We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all ways !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aldemar Cretan Village
Ranked #20 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Iasi, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent in all ways !”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Very nice location, extremely clean, high quality services but first of all professional and friendly staff. We are glad to be a part of it even for a short time... Highly recommended !

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel_2011_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvsec, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this review, 23 September 2016
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments for your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction while at the same time your comments and marks are being taken seriously under consideration, promoting the amelioration of our services.

Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years



Sincerely yours,

Department Of
Guest Relation


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    291
    95
    46
    26
See reviews for
661
184
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Just came back after 11-days holidays in Crete. It was the 4th season for our family in Crete, and of course we chose Aldemar Cretan Village without any doubles like sure variant for a family rest. I need to say this year the hotel provides the best relaxing holidays we ever had. The service is on a very high level. Green spacious territory open for the sun lights. Romantic dinners in Taverna and relaxing evenings in the main bar... Food and beverages are quite healthy and good. Our child had a great fun in the mini-club and disco. It's a pity our holidays was so limited, but we keep a very good memories. And for sure we will be back to Aldemar hotel again and again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piccola_Russa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvsec, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this review, 23 September 2016
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments for your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction while at the same time your comments and marks are being taken seriously under consideration, promoting the amelioration of our services.

Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years



Sincerely yours,

Department Of
Guest Relation


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We had 2 weeks at the Cretan Village hotel and EVERYTHING was PERFECT.
The place is Wonderful and full of flowers there is a lovely view of the sea on the terrace, rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is really good, people is very kind and eating in front of the beach is priceless.
The girls of the miniclub were great and our 2 kids were entertained all day long.
Animation is fantastic they work hard during the day offering lots of activities, in the night with the mini disco for the kinds and with the great shows they make.
WE LOVED MICHAEL JACKSON.
Twice a week there's even the discotheque, and the sea is FANTASTIC
5 star for the cretan village.
SEE YOU NEXT YEAR.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DIEFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvsec, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this review, 23 September 2016
Dear guest,

It is your thanksgiving, your ideas and the moments that you take with us and for us that convince us that the way to the excellence is the only way to follow.

We will be happy to welcome you again in the near future and proud to have materialized the ideas that you are sharing with us. We have no more words than thank you!

Sincerely yours,

Department Of
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I have decided to write about my holiday for the first time.
Every year I spend holidys in this hotel. The hotel's territory is large, green. There are a lot of flowers everywhere.
The appartments are clean, comfortable and remind of Cretan village. Cleaning is done very well, the towels are changed every day, bed clothes are changed three times a week.
The food is very tasty as everywhere in Greece. The breakfast is european but you can find cheese, bacon and fresh vegetables, fruits and porridge. Lunch and supper surprise with plenty of food especially moussaka. There are a lot of meat, fish, salads and so on.
I'd like to tell a few words about two restaraunts "a la card" on the territory of the hotel. You are given exquisite dishes of national cuisine which are worth to eat. In the restaurant listening to live music you can taste the most delicious food.
As for the staff all of them are kind and lovely people. They are always ready to help you. They work proffecionally.
The animation is very nice. Young people speak different languages, they are talented, active. They organize sport events and show in the evening.
70 % of people are families with children. I think they are happy because they feel as they are at home.
You are welcome to the bars where they make very tasty coctail for you.
Leaving this hotel we always dream of returning as to our second home. Thanks for everything you do to make our holidays unforgetable.
I think we will come back soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Evita1540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvsec, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this review, 23 September 2016
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments for your experience in our hotel Aldemar Cretan Village****.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction while at the same time your comments and marks are being taken seriously under consideration, promoting the amelioration of our services.

Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years



Sincerely yours,

Department Of
Guest Relation


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldegem, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

nice and friendly hotel to children.
begin of the season, but all ok, very nice to stay with an all in

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dafke20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvsec, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this review, 23 September 2016
Dear guest,

It is according to our politic to reward excellence and to develop the good into excellent. Therefore your comments are guarded as our valuable ally.

We would certainly be proud to welcome you in our Cretan Village once again, having materialized your thoughts and ideas!


Sincerely yours,

Department Of
Guest Relation



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillehammer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We visit this hotel for the fourth time in july 2010. And as always, it was a wonderful holiday. The cleanliness, the hospitality, the service and the food was excellent. We have stayed her with small children and teenagers. Everyone loves this hotel. It is a nice family hotel. Not too noisy, not too quiet.

The animations program during the daytime was various and joyful for all of us, and the evening shows was excellent. A new show every night. The animation-team was very professonal, friendly and contributed that all had a nice holyday.

The rooms was clean and nice. The food was fantastic. The poolareas was very nice. Always clean and orderly. Free sunchairs down on the beach and by all the poolareas, always avalible.

Most of the guests are Ukrainians and Russians. They are nice people. Always friendly and polite and most of them are speaking english.

All the staff has always been helpful and smiling. We are looking forward to visit you again, in juli 2011.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hansa62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvsec, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this review, 23 September 2016
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your warm review concerning our hotel and staff. It is these reviews that give us the strength to continue our endless efforts towards guest satisfaction and ameliorate further the level of our services. This is indeed the best reward for the staff.

More sunny days are ahead and we will be pleased to offer you more days of relaxation and entertainment in our Cretan Village!

Many summer greetings,

Department Of
Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presov, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

good:
- great and tasty food in all restaurants
- warm weather (even not expected cloudy days)
- hot sea
bad:
- old hotel (really need a renovation!)
- not smiling staff (from Ukraine, Russia and Greece)
- horrible access to the sea (absolutely not for nonswimmer, or bad swimmers)
- beach (hilly)
- 90% guests from Russia (even much more polite than their brothers in Egypt!)
- strange opening hours of outlets
- drinks served in plastic glasses (even during night in lobby bar)
- uninformed reception desk and guest relations

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank peterSK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvsec, General Manager at Aldemar Cretan Village, responded to this review, 15 March 2011
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post in Trip Advisor your comments about your stay in our hotel. Your opinion will always be valuable and of extreme importance to us especially when it is reported during the period of stay giving us the chance to react to any query.

Therefore, we would like to comment the following:

The facilities of our hotel (rooms and common areas) are renovated year after year, in order to keep up with the latest trends and life style. Nevertheless, the personal taste is always subjective and therefore one can appreciate - or not – any given facility to a different extent. Major efforts were put into keeping the friendly and well known hospitable atmosphere of the past and enhance it with more up to date elements. The majority of the guests thought highly of that and you can find endless flattering reviews in relevant social sites.

In Aldemar hotels & Spa we care for well trained and experienced staff which we keep for many years in our hotels. Our staff is actually famous for its friendliness, politeness and hospitality and we are really sorry you were not pleased. If you are so convinced that our staff is negligent I would like to refer to all the previous comments of the other guests that you can find yourself in the internet who also share their opinion especially about the staff of the hotel. Moreover, guests’ rates in our questionnaires always exceed the 90% satisfaction for our staff. One of the main reasons that our repeated guests visit constantly our hotel is due to the personnel and the wonderful relationships built between them all these years

Our beach is awarded by the “Blue Flag” as it complies with the criteria of the program: Management of the beach, clean environment, safety, care of the natural environment, quality of bathing water. Sand is all over the beach as well as inside the sea; however in some parts there is shingle which is neither bothering to enjoy swimming nor puts guests’ safety under question.

Our Restaurants and Bars operate specific hours as described in our brochures. Though, our hotel provides many choices of bars and wonderful surroundings you could visit after your dinner in order to chat and enjoy the evening with your partners. Drinks can be served in plastic glasses at the pools & beach areas only during day time for safety reasons. Even our guests ask for plastic glasses because they want to take their drinks along when they go for a walk or in their rooms.

Russian guests are not more than 30-40% of the total guests of our hotel but since most of them are on AI basis they certainly move a lot around the hotel and make their presence obvious. Our hotel is proud of being loved and preferred by many different nationalities, including Russian clients. We strongly believe that the Market Mix of a hotel is always changing and it should not be a reason not to visit again a place where you had a nice time.

Last but not least, kindly be informed that our hotel was recently awarded as one of the Top Hotels of 2011 in one of the biggest social site thanks to our guests’ preferences and reviews.

Dear Madam/Sir, we would like to thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We would like to assure you that we always keep working hard to develop and improve our services.
We truly hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you again at our hotel Cretan Village****.

Best Regards
Alexandros Somaras
General Manager
Aldemar Royal Mare*****
Aldemar Cretan Village****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.3 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#15 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,117 reviews
1.0 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#3 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,854 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#8 of 171 in Hersonissos
656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Annabelle Beach Resort
Annabelle Beach Resort
#30 of 171 in Hersonissos
943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldemar Cretan Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Cretan Village

Property: Aldemar Cretan Village
Address: Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hersonissos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#12 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#35 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldemar Cretan Village 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At this small traditional village overlooking the sea, the two-story buildings are decorated in bright colors and surrounded by flowers in bloom. Cretan Village offers a holiday full of activities and new experiences. All our restaurants offer Mediterranean dishes and authentic local cuisine. Youngsters can embark on voyages of endless fun on board the pirate ship in our children's play area. Embrace our spontaneous Cretan hospitality and enjoy a carefree vacation with your beloved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aldemar Cretan Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Cretan Village Hotel Chersonisos
Aldemar Cretan Village Hersonissos
Aldemar Cretan Village Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing