We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just couldn't fault our meal, it was excellent.”
Review of La Scala - CLOSED

La Scala
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
County Down , Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Just couldn't fault our meal, it was excellent.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This restaurant came highly recommended by a friend, and am I glad we tried it, from start to finish every course was cooked to perfection, Sea Bass, Fillet Steak, Stifado, Grilled Prawns, All mouthwateringly beautiful. Looking forward to a return visit next year which hopefully will impress us just as much.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    117
    46
    31
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Nice place ”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We Weneva to la scala on the second week of our holiday, it is probably the nicest looking restaurant along the harbour front, the food was lovely and there was a lot to choose from the cocktails on the other hand were out of this world. I also have to mention yannis our waiter he was brill and worked the hardest.

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Wonderful position, food and staff and very reasonable price. Ate here twice within our 11 night holiday :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ella g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice view”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

very nice italian restaurant, beautiful european design, good place to enjoy the evening in silence and elegancy

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataliya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food nice but had better for less money”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Couldn't fault the food and the place itself is lovely but had nicer food elsewhere. Staff were friendly and helpful but thought the food was a little overpriced for what you got.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahDanny10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Scala also viewed

Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing