We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Coast cafe

Coast cafe
Ranked #24 of 221 Restaurants in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had passed by this little cafe restaurant many times and one day, looking for something simple we decided to stop there. First we were served home-made bread sticks with dips. Nice. My partner and I just wanted a plate of pasta that night. Oh, my God, that was one of the best pasta dishes I've ever had! They make their own pasta and obviously only use the best ingredients as every mouthful was full of intense flavours. We were then served free Greek yoghurt. The service was also perfect from the second we arrived till we left. We were so impressed that we went back another night!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HeleneT72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    56
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oradea
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best food in crete”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

desset , shells, shrimps were werry good. the restaurant has a good location, a nice beach and the people are nice

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cristian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Every year that we come to Crete we make it a priority to visit the Coast Cafe! The food is absolutely amazing and it is without a doubt my favourite place to eat! All the staff are very attentive and all friendly and good humoured, as is Jiannis (the owner) and family! Very highly recommend going and can't wait to eat there again next year ;) x

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naomi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hersonissos, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious meals, great atmosphere overlooking the bay of Chersonissos...”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

What can i say? A place which you can pay a visit at any time of the day either for the coffee with a rich breakfast or a cold beer on the midday just right front of the sea or for a wonderful dinner with your beloved person! The service is more thank good and there is a variety of unique dishes! I highly recommend it either to couples or families who appreciate exceptional places and quality food on reasonable prices!
Tip: do not miss the dessert! especially the orange cake! Delidious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kostas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“unbelievable variety of food fresh fruits and juices This is a self serving buffet type place but the variety will overw”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Every thing was so superb that there is no way any one will dislike any thing in this restaurant There are numerous varieties of food, deserts etc etc. The best Baclawa one can have in this place

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank suraj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast cafe also viewed

Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Coast cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing