We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place! Roula... thank you for everything ~.~”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Diamond Apts and Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had an amazing time at Diamond Apartments from the first day we got there. It was a cool blend between feeling like home and being spoiled on vacation at the same time. From the moment we met Roula, we were very impressed by her warm welcoming which is in her nature :). There are other hotels around that say "come as a guest, leave as a friend", but within Diamond Apartments, that statement is actually true. It was a great feeling to come "home" every evening and share stories about our day. Both Roula and her father were really helpful in giving us tips about where to go, the nicest and most interesting places around Crete. They also helped me find honey loukoumades which made my day :).

Our suite was much better than we expected; large and clean, equipped with everything we needed. It's been recently renovated with Roula's touch that makes a classy difference. The mattress and the bedding were really relaxing and high quality, I slept like a baby ~.~. We liked the place so much that there were many evenings when it was difficult to decide whether we should dine at home on our very private balcony or go out.

The only bad thing about Diamond Apts is that there aren't more of them all over the world. But there's only one Roula, as well :). That's the thing about special places and people...they are unique.

I'm grateful to have met you, your dad and your γιαγιά, I wish you all the best and I hope to see you again very soon!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

My Dear Andra,

what can i say about your wonderful review! Your words really touched me... I am really glad that i met you, you are a lovely couple and amazing people! I enjoyed too our evenings and your lovely company.
My dad and I are very happy that you enjoyed so much your stay here, all these elements that made your vacation unique... and we will be really glad to welcome you again!

we wish you all the best!

Greetings from Sunny Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a very pleasant vacantion at Diamond Apts. This is a great place for a vacation in Crete. The apartment was clean, spacious and located very close to the center of Limenas Chersonisou. If you rent a car you can find plenty of parking places 5 minutes away (going up on Petinaki street)

Our host was very helpfull so don't hesitate to ask - anything from finding the best beach to car rental or extra-activities. I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: If possible please ask for a room that is not on the Petinaki street side since this is a small stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C0rwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear guests,

We are delighted that we meet your expectations in all levels, even with the issue of some noisy nights!
We hope this will be not an issue if you visit Crete again and have the chance to welcome you once again!

Greetings from Sunny Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have just returned after 8 days at this hotel, where it was wonderful. If you like to explore the beautiful island, this is a good place to stay, as it’s in Chersonissos’s center (but on a silent street) and you are close to everything.
This is not a luxury place, but it gives you all that you need to feel comfortable in a clean location. I really recommend the Cretan breakfast, which is delicious, and is served in your room, or on the room’s balcony. The breakfast it’s different every day, and it has some special Cretan traditional courses.
The family which manages the hotel is very friendly and helpful. Roula gave us a lot of helpful advices, and recommendations of places to visit on the island. Its father helps us to rent a car. If you want to rent a car, I recommend you to speak with Roula or its father, to give you the best solution, as there are many companies in Chersonissos, which trick you at the beginning with a low price, but in the end, adding all the insurances, the price becomes double or more.

I recommend this hotel for a clean, pleasant, and traditional Cretan holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Sorin,

Thank so much for taking the time to write such a review for us in Trip Advisor! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay, the Cretan Traditional Breakfast and that you found our tips useful! There are plenty of places to discover here in Crete, so hopefully we will be glad to welcome you again :-)

Greetings from (STILL) Sunny Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

First we were a little scared because of the crouded Hersonissos in Crete. But Diamond was exactly what we needed, though it was in the middle of the 'action', the place is very quite in near of everything. The stuff from Diamond is very warmy, helped us to gain on of the best holiday in Greece, ever. The only said thing was our short time to see everything. Miss it allready :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiviuFlorescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Liviu,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Diamond Apts and Suites and you had a wonderfull time in Crete!
We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Greetings from Sunny Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A perfect place! Apartments are outstanding - spacious and clean, with a fully equipped kitchen, a hair-drier, two balconies, and towels are changed every 2-3 days. Location is great - in the centre of Hersonissos, but still in a pretty quiet street. The nearest beach is less than five minutes' walk away. Baggage basement with showers is a huge advantage. Roula and her family are really polite, hospitable, hard-working and nice people who truly appreciate their guests and care about them. We were more than satisfied with everything! Simply put, Crete is an ideal island and Diamond Apartments and Studios are an ideal place to stay! Once again, thank you for all your advice, recommendations, concern and kindness! Best regards and love from people from Serbia!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JelenaV81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Jelena and friends,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a review for us in Trip Advisor!
We are delighted that you enjoyed every moment in Crete, that you were satisfied with the accommodation and that you found our suggestions usefull!

Greetings from Crete to the lovely company from Serbia,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here for one week. It was very nice, clean, spatious, greek style, delicious cretan breakfast, friendly hosts. The kitchen has everything you need if you want to prepare your own meals, We were here during the Virgin Mary celebration and the hosts invited us to an authentic greek night. It is close to the center of the town and to the beach. Our only complaint is that Hersonissos is very crowded and noisy, but if you spend your holiday here we recommend Diamond Apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Andrea,

We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay here in Diamond Apts and Suites and also that you enjoyed the celebration of Virgin Mary with us! We had the chance to know you two better and we really hope to welcome you again!

Greetings from Sunny Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Me and my girlfriend have just arrived last night from our vacation in Hersonissos. We were stationed in Diamond Apartments, and we have only good things to say about it. Our apartment were very spacey, and were kept clean all the time. If you want quick swim, sea it's just about hundred meters away. There are a lot of beaches just a several minutes away from the apartments. Also, bus stations is just around the corner so you are only 10 minutes away from beautiful Stalida beach, and buses are going every 15 minutes.
If you want to visit any special place, don't hesitate to ask lovely Roula about it. She told us about so great places, and did far better job than our agency's guide did! Preveli Monestery and beach with Palm Forest, Vulisma beach, and especially Richtis Gorge and Woterfalls are places that everyone should visit, and we wouldn't know about them if Roula didn't tell us about it and convinced us to go there. Also, at our last night, she organized a group of visitors to go to Hersonissos Village for celebration of Assumption of Virgin Merry (one of the biggest Greek Holidays), which was experience of its own.
To sum it up, if are thinking of going to Hersonissos, Diamond Apts & Suits are certainly great choice.
Special thanks to Roula and her family, for making our holiday even more special! :***

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stoncic31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roula D, General Manager at Diamond Apts and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Stevan,

Thank you sooo much for this great review! Your words really touched me...
I am really glad that these tips made your vacation more special and i am really happy that i meet you! You are a lovely couple which hopefully i will see soon :-)

Greetings from Sunny Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0 mi away
Central Hersonissos Hotel
Central Hersonissos Hotel
#28 of 172 in Hersonissos
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Erofili Apartments
Erofili Apartments
#2 of 122 in Hersonissos
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diamond Village Apartments
Diamond Village Apartments
#3 of 122 in Hersonissos
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Iliostasi Beach Apartments
Iliostasi Beach Apartments
#26 of 122 in Hersonissos
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Κoutouloufari Village Holiday Club
0.9 mi away
Anatoli Apartments
Anatoli Apartments
#25 of 122 in Hersonissos
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Apts and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Apts and Suites

Address: 10 Petinaki Adoniou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range: £21 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Apts and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Apts and Suites is a petite boutique style apartments facility, recently renovated (2015) and located in a quiet neighborhood, in the city center of the famous holiday resort of Chersonissos. The apartments are smartly located, just 2 minutes away from the closest beach, the local market center, the restaurants and bars. The 15 spacious and cozy apartments and suites are fully equipped summer houses. They are refurbished in summer style and are very comfortable. Their Cretan hosts are ready to initiate all guests to the Cretan hospitality and will do their best to make their staying in Crete, as comfortable and beautiful as it gets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Diamond Apts and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Apts And Suites Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing