We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diamond Village” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond Village Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Diamond Village Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Diamond Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We've just got home from a weeks holiday here. Cannot recommend the resort enough. From beginning to end of the holiday we were treated as guests of Kostas and Helen's family. The staff went the extra mile to make us feel special, Liza, Nikos and Angela were great fun and went the extra mile for us. The rooms and pool area were cleaned daily. The food was fresh and of high quality. Our room was fab with a fantastic sea and pool view.
Would highly recommend the resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 90Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    38
    12
    1
    5
See reviews for
37
110
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just come back from Diamond Village and we are pleased to say it was excellent service, staff very friendly, Costa is a top men, he help as with everything,and the one very special dog Icer and her 7 poppies we will never forget, so yes we definitely recommend this apartments.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miro050375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My family of 8, including myself, have just returned from a holiday to Diamond Village Apartments and we had a mostly good time. We thought our 2 rooms were fine and we spent a lot of time on the complex and especially around the pool, which my 4 grandchildren loved.

We arrived after 11pm, on our first night and were welcomed by Kostas and a lovely young woman. We were offered and accepted a meal and as far as I re-call, it was reasonably priced; we were very hungry and tired. We had our breakfast there several times and it was very good and modestly priced. When the fridge in one of the rooms packed up, we were given a replacement within the hour!

My only criticism would be the hot water only comes on for a couple of hours, morning and then in the evening and I think the towels could have been replaced a bit more frequently. The apartments are at the top of a quite daunting hill but the views are stunning. We walked up and down the hill during our day time excursions and got a taxi up the hill, when we went out in the evening.

Overall, a very good experience and we just love the kindness and generosity of all the Greek people we met.

Room Tip: Not good for disabled people, lots of steps in and around the hotel and the location is at the top o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank staxwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week at Diamond Village.

We arrived late and were met by a very friendly Kostas & Lisa, we were very hungry and Lisa made us all some lovely good. She really is adorable!
Our room was very basic but sufficient, the shower is tiny and there's only hot water at certain times but the balcony/ views are just awesome!
Our fridge broke & ruined all our food/ milk etc but the fridge was quickly replaced!
Angela who does the day shift is also adorable... Nothing is too much trouble! Her breakfasts are highly recommended.
The pool & gardens are gorgeous and there's always enough sun loungers, parasols etc.
To buy drinks at the hotel is very expensive 2.50 for a lemonade!
The main problem with this hotel is the hill back up from Hersonissos! We were a party of varying ages/fitness and we all found it to be a killer! Taxis back up are6or7 Euros which soon adds up! Towards the end if the week one has lost all will to live with it! But the views are breathtaking!
My mum had a major dental problem in the week and had to see a dentist! Kostas sorted this and the dentist was lovely.
Hersonissos is beautiful, we ate/drank at most the restaurants on the front! Mythos restaurant is so worth a visit, it's just off the front and is v cheap & hospitable with great food!
I'd recommend a trip to Spinalonga to all, it was a leper colony and is fascinating, Agos Nicolais is awesome too!
Would I stay at Diamond again? Yes.... If it was closer to town! ;) but it was a lovely week!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeedslassieLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Kostas & Helen staff were most welcoming and will recommend this place as we had a fantastic holiday, the apartments are so nice and very clean the staff clean rooms every 2 days and fresh towels and extra towels if required.
The pool and area are kept clean, and would highly recommend a meal in the restaurant again great service and good choice of meals including the BBQ night.
With just a 10 minute walk downhill into Hersonissos but far enough not to hear the city noise from Diamond Village.
Would recommend for elderly or people with walking difficulties suggest a taxi back 5 euros to 6 euros depending which taxi you get so barter for the lowest fare to Diamond Village Apts and the Old Village.
Hope to be back end of May 2015
Thanks Kostas & family

Room Tip: Room 202 Sun from about 2 pm until dusk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jimmydeesxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I can believe what i have just read...someone has moaned that there was no washing up liquid...dont want much for your cheap holiday do you,,Tight wad comes to mind...what a fantastic place..and my daughter is there right now.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iancockneyrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

the apartments are so nice and very clean the staff clean rooms every 2 days and fresh towles. all the staff are lovely and do any thing to help you we will recommend this place as we have a fantastic holiday here. And if you stay you have to try bbq and dance night it was brilliant thank you kostas for every thing and all the staff at diamond village for make us feel so welcome xx

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank suziesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
2.3 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#5 of 177 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellos Hotel Apartments
Bellos Hotel Apartments
#21 of 177 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 177 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Village Apartments

Property: Diamond Village Apartments
Address: Piskopiano, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 122 Speciality Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Village is an attractive apartment complex in a peaceful village on the outskirts of popular Hersonissos. It offers a wide range of self-catering accommodation to cater to all groups, with several good facilities including a bar and restaurant for a night off from cooking.The complex is centred on the pleasant outdoor pool area, with a good-sized swimming pool surrounded with a terrace for relaxing and sunbathing. Beside it is the outdoor seating area of the bar/restaurant, shaded with thatched parasols with views across the gardens and mountains, making it a wonderful place to relax with a drink during the day. The bar/restaurant has plenty of cosy indoor space to retreat to in the evenings.At Diamond Village you will find a 24-hour front desk, a garden and a terrace. Other facilities like a ticket service, a tour desk and luggage storage are offered. Activities that can be enjoyed in the surroundings include golfing and cycling. The property offers free parking. If you feel like visiting the surroundings, check out The Crete Golf Club (3.6 km).Heraklion International Airport is located 19 km from the accommodation.We are sure that on Diamond Village we can offer you high quality services and make your holiday at Hersonissos a different part in your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Diamond Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Village Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing