We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Diamond Village Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Porto Village(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stelva Villas(Piskopiano)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mika Villas(Piskopiano)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lofos Apartments(Piskopiano)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Agrabella(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mastorakis Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Solano Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
172
44
16
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
44
16
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkbbq nightself cateringpool barsmall complexother gueststaxi rankcomfortable sunbedsup hilltowels and beddingold villagegreek nightdressing tablelovely islandbars and restaurantshersonissos townhome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We've just got home from a weeks holiday here. Cannot recommend the resort enough. From beginning to end of the holiday we were treated as guests of Kostas and Helen's family. The staff went the extra mile to make us feel special, Liza, Nikos and Angela were great fun and went the extra mile for us. The rooms and pool area were cleaned daily. The food was fresh and of high quality. Our room was fab with a fantastic sea and pool view.
Would highly recommend the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 90Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just come back from Diamond Village and we are pleased to say it was excellent service, staff very friendly, Costa is a top men, he help as with everything,and the one very special dog Icer and her 7 poppies we will never forget, so yes we definitely recommend this apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miro050375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My family of 8, including myself, have just returned from a holiday to Diamond Village Apartments and we had a mostly good time. We thought our 2 rooms were fine and we spent a lot of time on the complex and especially around the pool, which my 4 grandchildren loved.

We arrived after 11pm, on our first night and were welcomed by Kostas and a lovely young woman. We were offered and accepted a meal and as far as I re-call, it was reasonably priced; we were very hungry and tired. We had our breakfast there several times and it was very good and modestly priced. When the fridge in one of the rooms packed up, we were given a replacement within the hour!

My only criticism would be the hot water only comes on for a couple of hours, morning and then in the evening and I think the towels could have been replaced a bit more frequently. The apartments are at the top of a quite daunting hill but the views are stunning. We walked up and down the hill during our day time excursions and got a taxi up the hill, when we went out in the evening.

Overall, a very good experience and we just love the kindness and generosity of all the Greek people we met.

Room Tip: Not good for disabled people, lots of steps in and around the hotel and the location is at the top of a steep hill.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank staxwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week at Diamond Village.

We arrived late and were met by a very friendly Kostas & Lisa, we were very hungry and Lisa made us all some lovely good. She really is adorable!
Our room was very basic but sufficient, the shower is tiny and there's only hot water at certain times but the balcony/ views are just awesome!
Our fridge broke & ruined all our food/ milk etc but the fridge was quickly replaced!
Angela who does the day shift is also adorable... Nothing is too much trouble! Her breakfasts are highly recommended.
The pool & gardens are gorgeous and there's always enough sun loungers, parasols etc.
To buy drinks at the hotel is very expensive 2.50 for a lemonade!
The main problem with this hotel is the hill back up from Hersonissos! We were a party of varying ages/fitness and we all found it to be a killer! Taxis back up are6or7 Euros which soon adds up! Towards the end if the week one has lost all will to live with it! But the views are breathtaking!
My mum had a major dental problem in the week and had to see a dentist! Kostas sorted this and the dentist was lovely.
Hersonissos is beautiful, we ate/drank at most the restaurants on the front! Mythos restaurant is so worth a visit, it's just off the front and is v cheap & hospitable with great food!
I'd recommend a trip to Spinalonga to all, it was a leper colony and is fascinating, Agos Nicolais is awesome too!
Would I stay at Diamond again? Yes.... If it was closer to town! ;) but it was a lovely week!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeedslassieLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Kostas & Helen staff were most welcoming and will recommend this place as we had a fantastic holiday, the apartments are so nice and very clean the staff clean rooms every 2 days and fresh towels and extra towels if required.
The pool and area are kept clean, and would highly recommend a meal in the restaurant again great service and good choice of meals including the BBQ night.
With just a 10 minute walk downhill into Hersonissos but far enough not to hear the city noise from Diamond Village.
Would recommend for elderly or people with walking difficulties suggest a taxi back 5 euros to 6 euros depending which taxi you get so barter for the lowest fare to Diamond Village Apts and the Old Village.
Hope to be back end of May 2015
Thanks Kostas & family

Room Tip: Room 202 Sun from about 2 pm until dusk
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jimmydeesxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews