We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Village Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

One of the best self catering holidays I have ever had...keeping it simple I would go back tomorrow :) ps missing isa the dog and the puppies...fab holiday would recommend to anyone..dont normally write reviews but felt diamond village deserved it the staff were fantastic and the bbq night was definitely worth it well done.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank donnadunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    38
    12
    1
    5
See reviews for
37
110
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Kostas and his crew are fantastic. They will do anything to make your vacation special. The Diamond Villa resort is like a home away from home. The rooms are clean and perfectly equipped for a beach vacation. Nice pool and pool bar, good restaurant. And just a ten minute walk from town/beach, but still situated in a quiet area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mimsisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Me and my husband have just returned from a 2 week holiday from diamond village and will be planning a trip back next year.
All staff we're friendly and very welcoming lovely family ran hotel,even on arrival at 2am we we're cooked a very nice filling meal.
The apartments are set in a beautiful and peaceful location and is In between everywhere you need from the main town of hersonsiss to piskisoino all with shops bars and restaurants which are really lovely.
The hotel manager kostas and his family can't do enough for you what ever you need or want their there straight away!!
Overall we really enjoyed our stay,food and company even the puppies :) xxxx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kattle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

What can I say - It should be on everyone's wish list to visit Diamond Village Apartments at least once as it's one of the great places to go. I travel extensively for my job and have been to 5* Hotel's which don't come close to what my wife and I experienced at these fabulous apartments.
From the moment you enter the small complex you get a sense of calm and happiness, an atmosphere of friendliness and a warm welcome from staff and guests alike. which is difficult to find anywhere else.
We spent 10 fabulous day's with Kostas, his wife Helen and his fabulous staff, Nikos, Angela and Lisa. They always wore a smile and attended to our every needs always speaking and greeting you with a "skip in their step".
The food served was of a very good quality, always fresh and well priced and the cocktails were consumed at a rate you can only do when on holiday.
The apartments are very clean and spacious with good size comfortable beds and ample storage, most either overlooking the pool, a sea view or overlooking the rugged cretan landscape.
We thought the apartments were ideally located, just a 10 minute walk or 7 euro taxi fare from the bustling town and beaches and the same distance to the lovely villages of Piskopiano and Koutouloufari where there are ample bars and restaurants to enjoy.
If you want a truly relaxing holiday where all the choices are yours with a great friendly atmosphere then get to the Diamond Village Apartments, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My boyfriend and I returned last week from a weeks stay at diamond village. We can honestly say they we have never felt so at home whilst on holiday. From the moment we arrives Kostas, Lisa and Nikon went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. After a long days travelling and arriving at 11.30pm we were met with a warm welcome, despite the late hour we were offered a hot meal and plenty of drinks. On the whole there was nothing we could complain about, The whole complex was well maintained and very clean and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The restaurant offered cooked breakfast which after making the trip into town for breakfast we found was the best in the area and lunch and dinner offered great food at reasonable prices. Although there are a fee people on trip advisor complaining about the location, as a young couple we found that diamond village offered us a great base to explore within easy walking distance of all the main shops, restaurants and bars. We are already planning when we can make the trip back and would recommend here to anyone.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a pool view, try to get a side facing one for views of a valley as well as out to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JadenRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just got back from a short break here, what a fantastic holiday. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Kosta and his staff were so accomodating, nothing was to much trouble. Only downside was that the beach was a good fifteen minute walk away and was very disappointing, so we spent most days by the pool. Would definately recommend the Greek Night, was good fun. Piskopiano was a five minute walk uphill, prefered this to Hersonissos, great restaurants here and would recommend going to "Davids" restaurant. We went to Santorini for a day, what a fantastic island, well worth a visit. The rooms were basic but very clean. Will definately be coming back, very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KayeSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We've just got home from a weeks holiday here. Cannot recommend the resort enough. From beginning to end of the holiday we were treated as guests of Kostas and Helen's family. The staff went the extra mile to make us feel special, Liza, Nikos and Angela were great fun and went the extra mile for us. The rooms and pool area were cleaned daily. The food was fresh and of high quality. Our room was fab with a fantastic sea and pool view.
Would highly recommend the resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 90Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
2.3 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 176 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bellos Hotel Apartments
Bellos Hotel Apartments
#24 of 176 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.6 mi away
Astra Village Apartments
Astra Village Apartments
#8 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Village Apartments

Property: Diamond Village Apartments
Address: Piskopiano, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 123 Speciality Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diamond Village is an attractive apartment complex in a peaceful village on the outskirts of popular Hersonissos. It offers a wide range of self-catering accommodation to cater to all groups, with several good facilities including a bar and restaurant for a night off from cooking.The complex is centred on the pleasant outdoor pool area, with a good-sized swimming pool surrounded with a terrace for relaxing and sunbathing. Beside it is the outdoor seating area of the bar/restaurant, shaded with thatched parasols with views across the gardens and mountains, making it a wonderful place to relax with a drink during the day. The bar/restaurant has plenty of cosy indoor space to retreat to in the evenings.At Diamond Village you will find a 24-hour front desk, a garden and a terrace. Other facilities like a ticket service, a tour desk and luggage storage are offered. Activities that can be enjoyed in the surroundings include golfing and cycling. The property offers free parking. If you feel like visiting the surroundings, check out The Crete Golf Club (3.6 km).Heraklion International Airport is located 19 km from the accommodation.We are sure that on Diamond Village we can offer you high quality services and make your holiday at Hersonissos a different part in your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Village Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing