We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location with even better staff!”
Review of Arlen Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arlen Beach Hotel
Ranked #59 of 173 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is right on the beach front, within shops, beaches, restaurants etc right on your doorstep!

The best part about this hotel though is the fabulous staff who are there to greet you and show you your room.

The rooms are spacious offering all you can need and are very clean.

Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the sea - it is a view to die for and a great place to eat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccla055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location, very nice owner couple. Maria+Janos are extremly friendly, helpful and open minded, that you almost feel at home.
Room are spacious (Studios as well as Apartments) with greek outfit/decoration and brilliant view from your balcony (or -ies in apartments) to large Malia Bay and will be cleaned every day. Kitchenette covered with all essentials, TV with sat reception of diff. Int. TV stations, majority Greek, but also Italian, German + CNN
Guests very international, singles,couple or families
Even that there is no beach in front of the hotel, the pool is a nice place to relax, but on the other hand it is only very short stroll to a little beach nearby or walk to the large “Star Beach” -fun+entertainment area.
Shopping, restaurants and night entertainment just a short stroll away. Bus stop #21 (from/to airport and Hersonisos) in walking distance.
If you like to sleep by open windows, I would recommend to take some earplugs with you if you would travel during school holidays. Since after partying all night till early morning, Students love walking along the sea back to their accomodation in a very noisy way….
If you would like to stay longer than just a few days during mid or high season, it is highly recommended to book in advance.

Room Tip: all similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Uli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Sea front hotel with a fantastic view to the sea from "superior" rooms. Family driven by very friendly and helpfull people. Functional kitchenette with necessary tools, fridge and effective air condition. Nice pool area with sunbeds and umbrellas, bar and a "library" in the lobby

Room Tip: Our "superior" room was big and spacy with separate bedroom, wide balcony and the fantasti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 100914PeerCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We would definitely recommend Arlen Beach Hotel, it has a great location on the seafront and on the fringes of the main street and seafront restauraunt and bars.
This was one of four hotels we stayed in during our visit and was by far the best in many ways. The room was large and clean, the kitchen was well equipped and the balcony was big and usable. Air con and the use of the safety deposit box was free of charge and every person got a daily complementary bottle of water. They also had a good sized swimming pool and outdoor garden area.
The owners were very friendly and helpful, always on hand and nothing was too much trouble for them. The Cretan welcome basket was a lovely treat and we appreciated this touch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Estes08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

within metres of the nearest bars and restaurants, but set on the beach front in a peaceful location, being a small hotel we found we had the pool to ourselves most days no dreaded getting up early to reserve a sunbed!. it is a wonderful family run hotel were the owners aim to please nothing was to much trouble, and everything you could possibly need is provided, free wifi, excellent views, clean rooms, free safe, no hidden extras, and the welcome tray provided was superb and thoroughly enjoyed, i honestly cant fault anything about this hotel if you want a bit of tranquility but within walking distance of all that hersonissos has to offer then look no further. we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kags2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My niece and I spent 5 wonderfull days there, by the pool and next to
the sea.
Though, it is a little difficult to find it if following the owner's
directions, the hotel is located in a nice, quiet spot, by the sea only
a few minutes away from the croweded cosmopolitan Hersonisos.
The hotel is nice and clean (much better than shown in the photograph),
the owners friendly and polite, ready to help at any occasion.
We are seriously thinking to come back next summer.
Thank you Jannis and Maria!
Carroll

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valbona c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We made a last minute booking and it was great. Clean rooms, very big and spacious, close to the beach, fantastic view to the Cretan Sea from our own big balcony, good pool and two minutes to shops, rstaurant etc. Very nice service, too, we got a transfer from and to heraklion at reasonable prices as we didn´t have a car.

We will be coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Birgit v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#64 of 173 in Hersonissos
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petra Beach Hotel
Petra Beach Hotel
#32 of 173 in Hersonissos
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Infinity Blue Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Floral
Hotel Floral
#70 of 173 in Hersonissos
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kahlua Boutique Hotel & Beach Bar
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melpo
Hotel Melpo
#51 of 173 in Hersonissos
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlen Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlen Beach Hotel

Address: Limenas Hersonissou | 1 Navarinou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: £39 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arlen Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-run hotel. Renovated 2013.Panoramic sea view, swimming pool, free wi-wfi, sat tv (LED 32") - free safe - free parking- choice of breakfast - no hidden extras ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Arlen Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlen Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing