We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super holidays!”
Review of Golden Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #60 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super holidays!”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Spent two weeks at Golden Beach with my girlfriend! The hotel is superb with excellent staff service,great location in the city,nice views from the room balcony,very good private beach.Ideal place for couples and friends!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you !
We will be glad to welcome you again at Golden Beach Hotel !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    157
    99
    66
    17
See reviews for
92
332
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Spent at Golden Beach one week of lovely holidays.We had all inclusive booking at a side sea view room.The hotel is really good with very elegant decoration and big,refurbished rooms.The reception area very impressing with 2 entrances , one to the main road of the city and the other to the beach.The food is tasteful with adequate variety and the service at the restaurant is excellent,lovely people serving the guests.The service provided by the staff was excellent too as all of them from the reception staff to the beach boy were friendly and helpful.This hotel is strongly recommended to people who desire to spent their holidays in a live destination as Hersonisos.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you and inform you that we will be glad to welcome you again at Golden Beach Hotel !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We have spent 4 nights at this hotel in the previous week.Following are our opinion about the hotel

1.Great Location (on the main street of the town)

2,Friendly atmosphere.

3.Very clean

4.Good and tasty food ,no shortage any time.

5.Steps from the beach, swimming pool on the roof.

6.Very comfort room ,good A/C.

7.Poor quality of the (free) WI FI in the room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Golden Beach Hotel for your vacation !
We will be glad to welcome you again at Crete and Golden Beach Hotel !

Kindest Regards

Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This is my third time that i was been in Creta. and it was the best hotel!!
The rooms very clean and Nice. We had great view to the sea and beach from our porch .The hotel is closed to Starbeach Like 10 min of walking and to
Chersonisos Center, where all the Clubs and Party's.
The Stuff is very polite and kind (helps us a lot when my friend lost his Passport).

Very recommended!

Room Tip: Check out the supreme room with view to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaniv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Golden Beach for your vacation !
We will be glad to welcome you again !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I have just returned from a weeks all inclusive holiday with my fiancé from this hotel and it really doesn't feel like we have had a holiday at all. Firstly we booked and paid extra for a sea-view room, to which when we had arrived we was given a inland view room and the air conditioning was broken, when we complained to the hotel manger he was extremely unfriendly nor helpful with our situation and told us the hotel was fully booked so we could not be moved. We also had to wait a day for the air-conditioning to be fix. The 'food' and 'drink' was by far the worst part of this holiday. The drinks were un drinkable, alcoholic and soft drinks to which lead us to have to pay for drinks all day else where which we did not budget for. The food was the same everyday. Lunch and dinner were identical menus and breakfast was appalling. A basic world-wide expectation for breakfast, a toaster was not available to us and when we asked for one we was looked at like we were aliens. Joke. We had to pay for the use of the hotels sun loungers on the beach when i thought we had paid for an 'all-inclusive holiday', at the price of €8 a day, to which again had not budgeted for this expense. Our shower had broken 3 times in total and was left without the use of the sink or toilet. I could go on forever but to be honest just want to forget the whole holiday, never have i experience such a poor service. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: Book a sea-veiw room like I did but you won't receive it anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your vacation and inform you about the following:
Your booking at our hotel was made through the Tour Operator Lowcost Holidays and referred to a Double room Inland view in All Inclusive basis.The specific voucher sent at the hotel is at your disposal and in case you wish we can email it to you.So your booking was made for an Inland view room and not a Seaview room as you are mentioning in your review.The guestroom you were provided was a Side view room overlooking a small road parallel to the hotel .The A/C in your room was fixed early in the morning according to our technical records as you mentioned it at the reception of the hotel late at night meaning that it took certain hours to be fixed and not a whole day as you are mentioning.Concerning the food the exteme majority of our clients are satisfied with the taste and variety of the food service of our hotel.The sun loungers at the beach are payable and not included in the all inclusive service and you should be aware about this as through our website you can find all this useful information about the hotel.Additionally our cooperators selling the hotel provide the Hotel Description and the All Inclusive Description at the disposal of the clients.Concerning the shower at your room we had a technical issue but only once and it was solved immediately from the technicians of the hotel.I really cannot understand your rating especially the service of the hotel (staff service).I was informed that you had some personal problems with your fiance during your stay at Golden Beach and my staff transfered you at the medical center of the city late at night one day before your departure, while your fiance was sleeping! Anybody can judge what this really means.
My staff was welcome and helpful to you as to all guests of the hotel. And to be sincere it is not honest to blame a hotel for not good holidays in our island while having some other personal issues.

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Great location,excellent design,very friendly staff,nice food and very nice beach in front of the hotel.In a few words this is Golden Beach in Hersonissos!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apolline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Golden Beach for your vacation !
We will be glad to welcome you again at Crete and Golden Beach !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I would like to share my experience at Golden Beach Hotel ! One of the best hotels i have visited ! The hotel is fully refurbished in a minimal design with designers items around the reception area.The rooms , we had a side sea view, very elegant with brandnew bathrooms and amazing seaview and mountain view.The lobby area and the lounge bar minimal decorated in black and white.The beach of the hotel very clean and nice and sunbeds extra payable.Now about the staff... All of them so friendly and helpful , especially the reception staff could inform guests about everything they were asking, The manager of the hotel was very helpful too! The food was delicious with adequate variety daily.The city of Hersonissos was very crowded and the island offers great excursions.Absolutely recommended hotel, we will come back soon !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Golden Beach for your vacation !
We will be glad to welcome you again at Crete and Golden Beach !

Kindest Regards
Tripaki Fotini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
1.3 mi away
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
#75 of 171 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#52 of 171 in Hersonissos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.9 mi away
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
#16 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glaros Beach Hotel
Glaros Beach Hotel
#76 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Hotel

Property: Golden Beach Hotel
Address: 191 Eleftheriou Venizelou Street | Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the famous holiday resort of Crete, Hersonissos, just few steps from a sandy beach.Golden Beach has recently undergone a change of appearance achieving a beautiful balance of comfort and style, featuring 162 rooms, many of them enjoying blue views.Our outstanding friendly service and carefully crafted design that our guests enjoy are elements that achieve a relaxing stay in Crete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Beach Hersonissos
Golden Beach Creta
Hotel Golden Beach
Golden Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing