We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Saradari Apartments
Ranked #50 of 174 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was one on the best apartment blocks I have stayed in. It is basic but is all that is required in this great area. The scenery is beautiful! If you want to watch sky all the time then Greece is not the place to be. Stavros and his family create a brilliant relaxing holiday and are extremely caring. If this sounds like the holiday for you then you cannot go wrong with the Saradari Apartments. I am returning for the third time and I love the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tortoise1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    40
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
77
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The apartments are clean and welcoming . Lovely pool and ideal for a relaxing holiday . Will repeat what everyone else has said Stavros and Elli are the perfect hosts and make your holiday enjoy able they always have a smile for you.
bbqs are great breakfast is very good . Short strole to the local beach 10 minutes to local busy town .
Go to the local villages of piskcopiano and koutoufalari lovely old village with morze great restaurants.

Room Tip: For the money these apartments are good value for money if you like 4 star you will be disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbigaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

arrived back in the early hours of this morning and just had to write a quick review. I have been all over the world and have never bothered before but the welcome and service we recieved from stavros and co cant be beaten . Will definitly return if only for Eli,s cooked breakfast.good restaurants in town (try mythos mousaka the best)every body was so warm and welcoming could almost say the perfect holiday thanks to all

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telboy12367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just arrived home from Saradari apts, just brilliant, many thanks to Stavros and Eli for your welcome and service all through the holiday. They work so hard and are always checking that everything is ok, rooms very clean and tidy, pool area very good, we made many friends everybody mixed so well. Many of the clients have returned here year after year. Just 5 mins to beach and 15 to the center for all your bars and restaurants. Will certainly be going back again in near future. Many thanks Stavros and Eli from Ann, Max Jean.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor as some have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We had read some glowing reviews to do with the Saradari apartments , so were looking forward to our visit. Well we were not disappointed. The place itself is clean and tidy.  rooms are great , spotlessly clean, fairly basic but typical greek (if you've been on any of the islands before you will know what I mean). As for the couple that run the place,
Stavros and Eli, what can I say.. you cannot fault their dedication to making your holiday the best most relaxing time you could possibly have. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The food there was great.  especially Eli's breakfasts. .  For me beans on toast with a couple of eggs on top my other half just one egg on toast. On a Saturday night Stavros and Eli would do a BBQ with the able help of their friends,  Freddy and family, its a must..
It is such a relaxing place, you can feel your stress levels
draining away. At the risk of repeating myself this is such a fantastic relaxing place. .. You will not be disappointed. .

Anthony

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank anton_2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Saradari was an amazing choice for a group of around 40 of us on our leaving university holiday. Stavaros the manager is so hard working and accommodating and all the staff are lovely. It's very clean- they changed our sheets every other day. The pool area is great and food is simple but tasty. Cocktails by the pool were fab! Thanks for a great holiday!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at the Villa in July 2013 for 5 nights and travelled with 2 small children. Although the place was a bit hard to find at the start as soon as we arrived I was very pleasently surprised at how beautiful the place was. There are shops and a beach very close by which were great for my children. The town is near by, a few minutes by car (We hired a car as we travelled around most days to different parts of the island).

The rooms were well appointed. We had a 2 room villa, however the second room has a single bed with a small table and kitchenette in it however it was very roomy. The rooms were clean and tidy and the sheets and towels were changed everyday as well. The bathroom was on the smaller side with only a shower however it was clean and more than served it's purpose. The balcony was wonderful to sit on at night however there was a few cats around (I am not a big cat lover) but they didn't cause any harm. We loved the pool and I could not drag the kids out till 9 at night! The A/C was an extra charge however we found that we didn't really need it as we kept the blinds drawn and the windows open at night to allow the breeze in. There was wifi by the pool area however not in the rooms, which was a bit annoying more than anything as we wanted to Skype our family back home and it felt weird having others listen to our conversation! By otherwise the wifi is good!

Stavros and his wife were very helpful and great to talk to. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they made our stay wonderful.

My husband will tell anyone that this place was the highlight of the trip for him an brags about it to everyone (especially the price!) I would HIGHLY recommend this villa to anyone and can not wait to we are back in Crete to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool may be a bit noisy that the rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonM081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.8 mi away
Bellos Hotel Apartments
Bellos Hotel Apartments
#23 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
Acropolis Apartments
Acropolis Apartments
#56 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Anna Maria Village
Anna Maria Village
#43 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.1 mi away
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
#45 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#14 of 121 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saradari Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saradari Apartments

Property: Saradari Apartments
Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#27 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Saradari Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saradari apartments is a small and friendly property. Surrounded by a colorful garden and with a great sea view, it's an ideal place for guests who want to relax. It's situated 800m from the resort center of Hersonissos and just 150m from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saradari Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saradari Apartments Hotel Chersonisos
Saradari Hotel Hersonissos
Saradari Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing