We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Naomi W

Charming traditional Greek retreat

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Oct 2023via mobile
Perfect little family run apartments. Stavros and Ellie and family are great hosts, nice pool and bar area in a quiet location but still close enough to all amenities.
Despite being the very end of the season, we still enjoyed a BBQ evening which was great value and delicious.
As a solo female traveller I felt extremely safe, welcomed and comfortable during my stay.
Definitely recommend and hope to be back again soon!
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: A 10-15 minute walk into town but only a couple of minutes to a lovely beach and tavernas.
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £804
  • ZenHotels.com
    £746
  • Booking.com
2.5 miles from Saradari Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £529
  • ZenHotels.com
    £398
  • Booking.com
1.8 miles from Saradari Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
  • Expedia.com
    £156
2.6 miles from Saradari Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
£195
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.8 miles from Saradari Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Hersonissos
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
221
66
18
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
66
18
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con minute walk perfect hosts self catering bbq night rooms are spotlessly clean great holiday town centre other guests rooms are small quiet location bars and restaurants bed apartment relaxing break nice pool greek dancing sea front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

We had an amazing 10 nights here thanks to Stavros, Ellie and family, we stopped here with friends. Apartments were standard and cleaned daily lovely views, bar food great and barbecue was the best night we had, was quite a walk to strip when temp 40s but we just got taxis approx 10euros. Will definitely be back ❤️.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hilary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2023 via mobile

We usually stay up in the villages but fancied a short break by the sea, so glad we did . Fantastic value, amazing service and wonderful hospitality from Stavros, Ellie and their lovely children.
Apartment’s are clean, well equipped with a comfortable bed, decent shower and air conditioning. Perfect for a couple, but I couldn’t imagine sharing as a family of 3 or 4, far too small.
Also, if you like cats, you’ll be in heaven. Don’t worry if you aren’t keen though, they only visit those who enjoy their company

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrsPLincs_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2023

Fabulous stay , rooms lovely , cleaned every day , met lots of lovely people that are now lifelong friends.
Stavros , Ellie and family are what makes Saradari so special , Bbq night not to be missed but be prepared for some dancing .
Love this place feel so at home , see you all next year ❤️ xx

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 169suea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2023 via mobile

Small and friendly Saradari was a great base for our holiday.
One bed apartments are clean and comfortable, the bathroom was compact with a decent shower. A sliding shower screen would have been so much better than a shower curtain, in my opinion, but that would have impacted the space between toilet and shower.

Great location for the beach, around a 10-15 min walk into the main area. The pool area is small but nice.

Stavros really is the heart of Saradari, such a lovely, friendly man. He and his family work so hard, and I can see why people return year after year.
Thank you for a lovely holiday, and good luck with the rest of the season. Lisa & Sean

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023

The coach dropped us at the bottom of a slight incline which wasn't a problem to us and we could see the apartments easily. Stavros was at the bar to welcome us and sign us in and see us to our room. Room is basic but clean and the shower was really very good. AC and the safe were inclusive of the price. Small supermarket for essentials was a stones throw away. The apartments are tucked away nicely. There's around a 15 minute walk into town which is vibrant and lively. The beach which is very small and not sandy, is five minutes away, within a taverna the same distance. We prefer a sandy beach so we decided the pool was fine for us. There were no sunbed wars, everything was relaxed and easy going. We did have a day at Stalis beach which was lovely. Stavros and Ellie are very welcoming and help give the holiday a personal touch. Because it's small it was lovely to get to know some of the people also staying there and a bonus for us that there were no children for the second half of the holiday ☺️ . A must see is a visit or visits to the villages in the area, we went to Piskapiano (sorry I might have spelt it wrong) and Koutouloufari, Stavros is happy to book a taxi for you, they are amazing and are more traditional than the town and we loved them. My partner had reservations going SC after years of AI when the children were little but we both said it was one of the best holidays ever, we've been back a week and still have serious holiday blues.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sasher67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews