We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Holiday Resort
Nearby Hotels
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Velissarios Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Royal Belvedere(Hersonissos)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harma Boutique Hotel(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amazones Village Suites(Piskopiano)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
645
352
98
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
352
98
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun poolaegean restauranthalf boardmain poolquiet poolcounter serviceanimation teampool barsteep hilla la carte restaurantsuperior roomhappy trainadult poolthomas cookwater slidesjewellery shopmain restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed 10th june to 20th June 2014 Staff very friendly and helpful, food good lots of choice. But I agree with previous reviewer. people ignore the pool rules of not saving the sun beds,very annoying as some are left 2 or 3 hours and nobody from hotel does anything about it. We were also in top block 1700 but transfer driver there to take you up. You do get a good view of the area from up there. Food in the Athenian restaurant very good, and also good choice of wines. The pools were very clean and also everywhere else was too. Buses outside the hotel to most places and very cheap. Stalis was only 10 minute walk away nice to walk down there in the evening after dinner for a drink and watch the sun going down.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room or one that is not at the top of the hill.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed from 24/06/2014 - 01/07-2014 on all inclusive.The staff at the Grand Hotel are very polite. We were in one of the top blocks room 1500's. There is a very steep walk to these rooms however they do offer a shuttle service constantly. All three pools are kept very clean however it appears the Europeans do not obey the rules of not reserving sunbeds. We did have a couple of mornings where when we arrived after breakfast , there was no sunbeds free to use. We did complain but nothing was done !
The food is really good. Breakfast has a wide selection and there is different food each day for evening meals. The staff in the restaurant are very welcoming and friendly. You get to use the Italian and Greek restaurants can be used once on your trip and the Italian is fantastic.
We spent a lot of time in the lobby bar in the evening where service can be very slow as its table service not order at the bar. On our final night we did have a wait of 30mins just for 2 cokes ! Please also bare in mind that after 10:30 even though we were all inclusive , drinks had to be paid for which was very disappointing.
The room was quite basic which I would class more as a 3 star rating than a 4. They were very clean and always attended to by a maid on a daily basis.
Overall I would certainly recommend if you want a nice relaxing holiday but I wouldn't pay any more than what we did (£500pp) Then it certainly is value for money.
Please also bear in mind that when you check out and if your not collected until the evening , your all inclusive luxuries stop.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room as close to the main pool as possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickChapman0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Grand by name and Grand by nature both me and my husband had a fantastic holiday here end of a May beginning of June 2014 and stayed on an all inclusive basis. The Grand deserves the ✨✨✨✨✨ star rating we have given it for everything we stayed in block 1000 and it was perfect . Food and every member of staff live up to the name of the hotel GRAND. We enjoy walking and Hersonossis and Stalis are only a short walk away, bus travel is easy and cheap, we got the bus to Malia and walked back to the hotel we also had a good 2 hour walk along the sea front in Hersonossis and got the bus back to the hotel and had few nice refreshing drinks in the main pool bar on our return, we also had two trips on the bus to Agios Nickolaos BEAUTIFUL and a trip on the glass bottom boat is a must, check it out on U Tube. The Hotel may stop serving drinks on the All Inclusive at 10.30pm but in all honesty if you have not had enough by then just order double rounds towards the cut off hour. There are plenty of sun beds and if you are a sun worshiper the best spot was round the water park. Would we return to the Grand YES YES YES.

Room Tip: We had room in block 1000 and this was perfect
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just come back from a week at the Grand Hotel. The hotel itself is beautifully designed and set out with broad walkways, grassed areas and palm trees. The large pool has nonstop activities for all ages (which wasn't our 'thing' at all) so what time we did spend at the hotel we spent around the 'quiet' pool the next block up. Above that was a creche, a chapel and the children's pool. I know that there were water slides somewhere but we didn't venture that way. The food was fine. The choice was enormous and varied but they are catering for large numbers so I didn't feel that it was particually wonderful or Greek! But, if you want wonderful food, there is plenty on your door step and within walking distance in Stalida. My one tip, as a morning coffee person, take your favourite instant with you! The coffee at breakfast was totally tasteless (there is hot water available so instant coffee would be an option!). As for the room, we were in 1028 as there were only two of us, and the view across the pool and on to the sea was glorious! Very quiet and spotlessly clean. Infact the whole hotel was spotlessly clean! All the staff were helpful and it was a very well managed hotel.
We hired a car from the nice man in the foyer and drove all over the island! The roads are good and were not busy. Go and see some of Crete while you are there. It's a beautiful, unspoilt, special place and we will definately go back!

Room Tip: As mentioned, we were just above the 'quiet' pool and the views were wonderful. The hotel is built on the side of a hill so the higher up the better the view but you will have to walk up to get to your room. Not a big deal unless you have difficulty walking.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This holiday has been one of the best yet. The hotel is outstanding, the service exceptional and the food was really very good for meat lovers and vegetarians alike. The service from the staff is always given with a smile and nothing is too much trouble for them. George and Eleni in the restaurant are absolutely wonderful and helped to make our holiday a huge success as did all the staff. We were initially given a room in block 15 which we found to be too far to climb numerous times each day but we were moved to a lower block with no trouble when requested, so if you can't go up hill too easily make sure you request a room in a block below 7. Stalis and Hersonissos are both well within walking distance and both packed with tavernas to stop and have a drink or a meal. We hired a car to go further afield and see more of the Island which we really enjoyed and the car was very reasonably priced.
I can't recommend this hotel too much it is fab and we will definitely go for a second holiday there, which we have never said we would do before this holiday.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank StlJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews