We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best apartments in Hersonissos! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sun & Sea Apartments
Ranked #80 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best apartments in Hersonissos! ”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here for years, you won't get the high quality of service anywhere else :) lovely people - manos, freedom eva and georgia they all work very hard, great hospitality, great food. Very clean and lovely atmosphere. Highly recommended Xxx

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    15
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
24
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed for a few days in sun and sea ,and i can tell that it was amazing how friendly the ownners are Manos and Freeda.Fantastic food, very clean rooms, and very good prices at the bar.We definately go back to this hotel.We feel like we are home.The family helps you when you need something.BRAVO.I wish everybody on crete would be like the ownners of this hotel.They see you like part of their family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Sub & Sea in Hersonissos the very best Hotel
II spent the month in Sun & Sea, the wonderful service :)
I recommend the heat :)
good food, very good service, super rooms
sensational swimming pool, close the sea

Room Tip: luxury apartments on first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertWita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Another great holiday at sun and sea, thank you manos freedom Eva and Georgia for making our holiday fab!! Every year we go and never disappointed. Great food, clean comfortable rooms and great entertainment... Thank you for another great year see you all next year........ YAMAS!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamandShaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just had another great holiday at the sun & sea. manos, freedom,eva and georgia are a fantastic family that look after your every need. close to shops and tavernas and the beach. very clean rooms and a great service. will be back soon. Yamas....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulanita204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have just had another fantastic holiday at Sun and Sea we have been going for many years. Manos, Freedom, Eva and Georgia are a lovely family they do everything to make your holiday special. The apartments are comfortable and kept very clean. It is so friendly every morning you get tea coffee and cake and the barbecue nights are extra special with Manos being the best chef. It is situated in an ideal position close to beach, restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylvT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is now the second time we have stayed here and had a thoroughly enjoyable time and experience. Great hospitality; family-feel cooking; value for money.... Manos and Freedom are genuinely very good hosts and we liked what they provided .... good, honest, clean accommodation ... a bit of fun and a taste of Crete (maybe cliche but true.) Would we come back here to stay again? I have to say yes we would.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Haris Apartments
Hotel Haris Apartments
#119 of 171 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Venus Mare Apartments
Venus Mare Apartments
#5 of 13 in Analipsi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bellos Hotel Apartments
Bellos Hotel Apartments
#27 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Adamakis
Hotel Adamakis
#68 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundance Apartments & Suites
Sundance Apartments & Suites
#9 of 13 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astra Village Apartments
Astra Village Apartments
#8 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun & Sea Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun & Sea Apartments

Property: Sun & Sea Apartments
Address: Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hersonissos
#42 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun & Sea Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Sun & Sea Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun & Sea Apartments Hotel Chersonisos
Sun And Sea Apartments
Sun Sea Hersonissos
Sun Sea Hotel Hersonissos
Sun & Sea Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing