We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Relaxing Two Weeks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aldemar Knossos Royal

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Ranked #10 of 177 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Inverurie Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing Two Weeks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

First and formost this review is based on our two week holiday, and is of our thoughts and opinions. Every one has their own thoughts and you will never please everyone. In this review you will find positives and some negatives and some that someone reading will find petty but it is honest.

Yes the hotel is not 5 star but it is in an excellent location, in excellent grounds and designed so when you walk around it never feels busy. We arrived late at night and compared to some hotels we have traveled to do not expect any cold face towels to freshen up with. We were given our room of which we previously asked for an upgrade for reasons I will not go into although the hotel were aware of, but before we were given details of the hotel or offered food we were asked for the money for the upgrade (at least give till next day we would not run away). We were shown to a buggy and whisked away to our room.

The room was lovely quite large and spacious and very clean, we had a ground floor VIP room which opened out on to a pool with the sea right behind that. Our towels were changed morning and evening if required and the maid changed our beach towels daily if required. If any problem with the room was the shower fitting. If you are a 3 ft tall midget it was great for you if not you had to learn to shower one handed (or have a bath) and face the right way or else you flooded the floor!!! We had flowers in the room a bottle of water delivered each day and cans of various juices upon arrival. Overall we were quite happy.

As we booked A/I and after reading other reviews refering to feeling second rate, then at times I have to agree. After booking two restaurants the Fontana and Aptemie was shocked to find we were given a set take it of leave it menue as apposed to other guests so this suggests that although we have paid upfront we must be on a different level to others. At the Fontana I openly observed a manager making such a fuss over the non A/I guests and ignoring the rest of us. This is an experience that in all our travels I have never encounted. And yes if you stay one week you can go to these restaraunts one time only and if you stay for two weeks it is still one time only !!!!

The main restaraunt, the food quality on the whole was very good and with plenty of variety even for the fussy ones (me) it was clean for the most and the waiting staff worked very hard. When we first went in we were not shown to any table and had to find our own way around, again others seemed to get very good treatment. If you shook hands with some waiters with a 5 euro note between your thumb as I did witness on three occassions then you had a friend for your stay. Hence to say I did not fall for this and found our way round and overall enjoyed the food.
My gripe in the restaraunt for the evening is the dress code (Petty bit!!). When you arrive, on your information sheet it clearly states "Formal dress required in all restaraunts during dinner (no shorts,sleeveless shirts, T-Shirts, swimwear etc) also on the door entering the restaraunt this is clearly stated. When you enter most nights you will find 4 staff members standing there to greet you and most nights men walked in in shorts and T-Shirts.if you have a rule either enforce it or remove it. I personaly think for dinner shorts should not be worn holiday or not.

The pools are just great, yes they are salt water but you still get wet, again and this is us, we do not mind swimming in water fresh or salt (you get a better tan with salt water)

The main bar- the staff in here work extremely hard and we found them to be very helpful and friendly unlike the managers who never seem to acknowledge you (must be the wrist band) and they would do well to watch their staff they might learn. It was the last two weeks of the season for us and we found the entertainment at night asbismal- Karaoke, bingo , some man on a organ thing who could not sing or at times play in tune. We had some friends and we played name that tune when he was on (most times we got that wrong) For three nights it was really cold (12 degrees C) but the management decided to keep the guests outside for one night. The second they let us in the lounge area !! where it was warmer but not for the staff who had to wear coats to keep warm, the next night the same but with Karaoke. The next night again the guests were kept in the cold as Euro bank had booked the warm room for a disco (5 star !!!!)

Beach bar was excellent Chris and Roula are a great team they know what you drink and when and are great fun to be around we do miss our Maderia cake and strange cocktails.

The gardens and pathways around the hotel are magnificent well looked after and spotless, quiet and very pretty.

The beach is course sand and narrow. Walk down to the beach turn right and this will lead you (past the nudist beach if you look down a cliff) to Heronissos town a 20 minute walk, this is a very nice place with good shops eating places, bars and tourist stuff. A taxi will cost around 7 euros (you can bata)

As I said at the start of this review it is our opinion only and some will agree and some disagree. Would we go back again ? The answer would be yes we would. There is nothing major wrong with this hotel as for some moans about other nationalities we have been to all British hotels and seen far worse if anything the management need to inprove their customer service and ackowledge their guests when walking about us and not their wristbands they need to practise what they preach to the rest of the staff.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a ground floor VIP seafront room for pease and quiet which you do get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Coltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Gasparis, General Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments for your experience in our hotel Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5*.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction while at the same time your comments and marks are being taken seriously under consideration, promoting the amelioration of our services.

Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,

Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    530
    174
    68
    25
See reviews for
791
719
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jarrow
Level Contributor
141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Just back from a cracking week in the sunshine staying in one of the seafront rooms. Quite a long uphill walk to the main hotel building which houses the main dining area for breakfast and dinner. A fair selection of foods are available in the buffet style restaurant and the staff are very helpful and courteous. We have stayed in hotels with better selections, but the offering in the Knossos Royal was more than adequate and was continually refreshed throughout the service periods.
As is common with these resort style hotels there is the option to dine in alternate restaurants within the site using a voucher system. Our meal in the Fontana was very good, no choice, just a set menu, but the service was rushed. Quite simply when we visited the Taverna we asked for a delay before the second course was served and the staff took this on board and checked that we were ready before serving each of the subsequent courses.
The site was spotless and all the garden areas really well maintained. The housekeeping staff were very good and the room was well looked after during our stay. We were lucky in that the block of rooms we were in had a private pool so no issues with finding space to lay in the sun. In actual fact it was warmer to swim in the sea than in the hotel pool.
There is limited entertainment provided at the resort, but it was good to be able to use the traditional taverna, have a coffee, drink and use the board games sitting out in the fresh air into the night. This bar was looked after by the lovely Georgina, who gave my wife and I excellent service, even going up to the main bar one evening to replenish her stock of Metaxa to fill our order.
We were there 2nd week in October and were amazed at how few people you came across walking around the site, (there are a large number of garden pathways) those people are certainly around as they,'re evident in the dining room at meal times.
We had an issue with our drainage in the bathroom and a maintenance man was at our door within minutes of reporting the problem.

Great hotel, excellent staff, would happily return to this level of Cretan hospitality.

Room Tip: We paid for the upgrade to the seafront room (800 block) it was well worth the extra. It does mean y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coralcaybelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Gasparis, General Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5*. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays and we are delighted to know that our services have exceeded your expectations and have been the reason for memorable moments.

Your comments are shared with all our personnel and we are convinced that they will be encouraged by your remarks as everybody works very hard to make sure each guest feels at home.

Thank you again for your kind remarks and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in Crete.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hotel grounds very spacious and well kept, the accommodation nearest the sea could be classed as 4/5*, the rest of the rooms (we had a sea- view - from a far) were nice but not spectacular, had some trouble booking a late room, but got there in the end.
The staff at the beach bar and restaurant were very nice, polite and happy, this could not be said for the staff at the pool bar, definitely in the wrong job.
The animation team worked tirelessly, the shows we good fun.
You are allowed to eat a the beach bar for free one time per stay, unfortunately it is the same buffet set up as the main restaurant and not alacarte.
You can wear shorts in the main restaurant, the Chinese was nice the other was just OK.
Had a really good relaxing holiday, but be aware there are many East Europeans now at these kind of hotels, and they don't seem to be a happy bunch.
The sun beds are taken soon in the morning, but there are plenty on the beach

Room Tip: If possible hire a room facing the beach, they have private pool facilities along with the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Gasparis, General Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post these comments for your experience in our hotel Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5*.

Your support gives us the strength to continue our efforts towards guest’s satisfaction while at the same time your comments and marks are being taken seriously under consideration, promoting the amelioration of our services.

Warm and sunny days are ahead and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once again.

Let us offer you additional and exciting experiences in the Aldemar tradition, with authentic hospitality and memorable moments – something we have provided travelers with for more than twenty years.

Sincerely yours,

Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Never change a winning team !!!
We like all the staff so friendly and helpfull
We like the nice and various cooking
We like the so beautiful garden
We like the view on the sea
We like the atmosphere of the hotel
We like the Cretan hospitality
We like the weather
We like all the facilities offered and so many other things...
It's a very comfortable and secure place.
No matter you are single, a couple or a family, you 'll fid happiness there.
Don't hesitate if there is something wrong, tell it and they 'll do their best to fix it.
Join us and you 'll understand :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Gasparis, General Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5*. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays and we are delighted to know that our services have exceeded your expectations and have been the reason for memorable moments.

Your comments are shared with all our personnel and we are convinced that they will be encouraged by your remarks as everybody works very hard to make sure each guest feels at home.

Thank you again for your kind remarks and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in Crete.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have just returned from holiday and this is the first time I have felt the need to write a review on trip advisor. We have stayed in many 5 star hotels in Greece with other well know chains and they deserve their 5 star rating Knossos really should be a 3 star rating . Firstly the food for an all inclusive is extremely poor very little choice and the choice of drinks limited the wine is undrinkable , the other restaurants are better but very rushed it doesn't make it a very enjoyable experience and why people can only use them once per stay even if they are staying two weeks is ridiculous. The hotel needs to be renovated it is very dated especially the restaurants and the reception.I can only imagine how busy it must of been in the summer if it full as there wasn't enough tables in the restaurants let alone the bars. We saw very little entertainment in the evening this doesn't mean you should resort to having best couple,karaoke and best of shows ! We actually ate out twice ( we only stayed a week) and went to the restaurant over looking the bay next door which was excellent. Every place we have stayed at asks for feedback when we leave this was not the case at the knossos they clearly aren't interested. I can only think that the majority of people who give this 5 stars are staying in the royal villas so I really don't think this is giving a proper review of knossos royal and is very miss leading. We would not have stayed there had we known what the hotel was like and feel very disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T0by123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Gasparis, General Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your accomodation in our hotel Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5*.

Our personnel having the appropriate trainning and professional experience is commited to provide efficient customer service to all the guests, regardless the fact - as you have also noticed -that we have almost always high occupancy levels.

The operational service of each department adapts to the different meal basis, according to the description and it is published to our partners brochures, as well as at our web site.

Guests that prefere to have their meals, a la cart, are always welcome to book on BB basis. Our a la carte restaurants, certainly pride of well aesthetics decoration, efficient service and delicius menu.

Regarding the drinks we offer, we would like to state that all our suppliers are classified in a significant local or international scale. Our coffee supplier (Illy) and our soft drinks suppliers (local: IVI, international: Pepsi Cola) are brands, internationally popular, with the guarantee and certification of high quality. Booking with All Inclusive, the drinks that are not included at our departments catalogues are specific bottled wines and champagne. Every other drink, alcoholic or non alcoholic, long drinks and cocktails are available at our Bars.

We are also highly interested about the feedback from our guests, taking a series of actions except asking our Managers directly our guests, such as placing at each room one day before the departure, an evaluation questionaire. Furthermore, we encourage -through the hotel’s TV Channel and the various DG Pannels that you might have seen at the reception and in front of our Main Restaurant entrance- all our guests to write their opinion for us at the social media.

However, we once again thank you for your important feedback and we would certainly like to challenge you for a second visit in our hotel Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Vilas 5*, in order to to provide you with excellent hospitality services as we do for more than 20 years now.

Best regards,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latvia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

It was hot and stuffy in the room on our arrival. The very next day we asked to repair the AC what was done. Nevertheless, a week later the same problem. We asked to repair it 3 times, but nothing! 2 times we were told it was repaired, but it wasn't! I left one card for the power supply to run it all day long with closed windows and curtains, but the temperature stayed 22C and AC almost didn't blow any air while being set on max ventilation and minimum temperature!
Rooms are very poorly maintained (at least garden view ones). Furniture was damaged as well: the door in front of the fridge was hanging on one hinge. We asked to repair it... NOTHING! By the end of our stay the second hinge came loose, which was reported as well, but never seen it repaired!
On the second day of our stay the towels, which had been left on the floor were put back on the shelves!? They only were renewed after we reported about it.
One day we found plenty ants on the room desk after had come back from a day journey! And no - there was no food left on the desk etc.!
Food at the main restaurant is always the same and really nothing special! Wine and juices for AI (All-Inclusive) are very poor!
You have one time visit to other restaurants! Only one visit and doesn't matter if you stay 1 or 2 weeks! The food there was better, but nearly no choice! There was also one lunch "opportunity" at the beach restaurant and it was a mockery. Besides that you have to sit behind a plastic table like an outcast (there were nice tables as well for other clients), nobody was servicing you! It was the same self-service like at the main restaurant, but with less choice and worse quality!
Half of bar personnel (not all) always unhappy!!! One young fellow at the main bar was talking to you like you owe him money! Besides his behavior, he was even mixing cocktails wrongly: missing some ingredients and overfilling glasses with ice. Most of them give full glass of ice and let's say a bit of martini. If you ask to add a bit more - they can't by what ever reason!
Personnel at reception was always welcome, but unfortunately it didn't solve all the issues with our room for instance.
The only reason I didn't leave lower value is the territory itself and some nice personnel. For instance 2 guys at the pool bar (Cristian and Roula), always in a good mood and they do their job professionally! You get what you want - quality! Animation team was doing their job good as well.

Room Tip: I wouldn't suggest any garden view rooms! Don't know if other rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BorisSF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Gasparis, General Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5*.

We appreciate your kind comments about our personnel who is always willing and available to our guests requests, in order to provide the necessary and suitable services.

Our animation team offers, as well, a lot of fun with a multiple series of daily sport activities by the pool and the beach area. Every night amazes our guests, offering an ultimate entertaining musical and other shows in the amphitheatre as well as endless fun and dance for the children in the mini disco.

In our 5 different restaurants, each of which has a different style (gourmet, traditional greek, self service buffet) and a large variety of food options (greek, asian, italian, medditerranean), we wish to cover all the culinary preferences and tastes.

Aiming at our guests total holiday satisfaction, we take your comments as a challenge and a monitoring procedure of continuous improvement and amelioration.

We hope to have again the opprtunity to host you as one of our guests in our hotel Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5* in the near furture.

Best regards,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchtermuchty, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Arriving at midnight after a delayed ferry trip we were met by an excellent reception with the offer of hot food and drink even at that hour. Quickly booked in and taken to our large well appointed room we were soon settled and very comfortable.
We met Theo at breakfast who organised a table and introduced us to the ways of the hotel. He made a point of looking after us for every meal we had in the main restaurant and passed on many useful tips on places to visit, an excellent ambasador for the Hotel and Country.
Chef Petros made our evening meals an event to look forward to with his selection of fine food prepared brillantly and with flair.
In all our stay was one of the best we have had in over 40 years of staying in various hotels and while the location and amenities are excellent it is the Staff and Management who made this a trip to remember.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Gasparis, General Manager at Aldemar Knossos Royal, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Our dearest and valuable Guests,

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Aldemar Knossos Royal & Royal Villas 5*. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays and we are delighted to know that our services have exceeded your expectations and have been the reason for memorable moments.

Your comments are shared with all our personnel and we are convinced that they will be encouraged by your remarks as everybody works very hard to make sure each guest feels at home.

Thank you again for your kind remarks and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in Crete.

Sincerely yours,
Michael Gasparis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.8 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 177 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
2.5 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#5 of 177 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.3 mi away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
0.1 mi away
Annabelle Beach Resort
Annabelle Beach Resort
#25 of 177 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
7.8 mi away
Knossos Beach Bungalows & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldemar Knossos Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Knossos Royal

Property: Aldemar Knossos Royal
Address: Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hersonissos
#5 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#8 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldemar Knossos Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mythical realm of King Minos, blessed by the gods of the sun and the sea, is today as proud as a fortress and as welcoming as an embrace. It is also home to a sumptuous palace that makes an ideal destination for any family holiday. At the Knossos Royal Village, time moves at a different pace: in elegant and comfortable rooms with incomparable views, in the azure sea and crystal-clear pools, at superb sports facilities and matchless restaurants, the pleasure and relaxation never end. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Aldemar Knossos Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Knossos Royal Village Hotel Chersonisos
Aldemar Knossos Royal Village Hersonissos
Knossos Royal Village
Aldemar Knossos Royal Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing