We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Semiramis Village(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nana Princess(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Nana Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Theodora(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
59
39
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
39
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolturkish steam roomenjoyed our staytaxicretecomplexyannishillapartmentpoolsseaeurosvillagecleaners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Excellent villas, bit of a climb to our villa at the top of the road,that is the only negative point i have, the place is stunning, stayed april out of season. we walked to next town every night i think it was called Koutalafairi spelling may not be right! which is stunning. all in all great palce we would return.

Room Tip: All are good shared pool are larger.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

First time when we 'discovered Crete' and Golden Villas - in May 2008,we decided to be come-back one day... This year - during Sept 2011,we got to be there and our stay was more delightful. We found the same quiet and comfortable Golden Villas,the same beautiful views and the same kindness & helpfulness of all staff.This is why we could say again 'what a delightful holiday'!!! Not so far to crowded Hersonissos and in the same time not so close,Golden Villas is a perfect base for to travel inland Crete or in neighbouring area-see Koutoulofari and Piskopiano with their cheerful tavernas.And very important, Golden Villas is also a peaceful retreat where you may rest and relax near your own terrace and pool.Finaly I have to thank you to the owner Yannis and all staff - especialy Marinos, who made us feel very welcome. Is for sure we will be back as soon as posible!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tucu89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Restaurants much better at Koutolofari/Emmanuel villages (half an hours walk away), than at Herssonisos seafront, (also half an hour’s walk away),. Car hire recommended. Long steep walk with bags from reception to villas. (Can drive half way). Very pleasant and quiet spot. Lovely view. Private pools very small, 8 ms by 8 but do the job. Some watersports at Herssonisos seafront. Golden Villas is recommended. Would go again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FairPortal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for only 2 nights as we were booked in the hotel next door (mareblue) but they had over booked us or something which we were not impressed at all! so when we checked in they told us they were putting us next door at "golden villas" but we soon went from being very angry people to very happy and wished we could stay there for the duration but was told we couldnt! :-(
For us the view alone was 5*
Lovely and private
Perfect chill out hol
only thing to say is it is on abit of a hill but to get the views it needs to be but if u strugle with walking request a lower room which will still have a lovely view. we were at the top far right end villa just perfect could see for miles!!!

Room Tip: higher the better the view and the more caleries burned!!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank paulabrown123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed with family, renting 2 villas with sharing pool in the 2nd level of the resort at end of July - beginning of August. As last year we loved every second of it... Amazing views, quiet atmosphere nice & clean place just a short drive from Chersonisos. Food is good for a 4 star place mixing Greek Cuisine with local delicacies and only recommendation would be to upgrade the orange juice at Breakfast time(too watery) because its a shame to ruin the overall feeling of the food offered, a minor mistake of the cook...In general Golden Villas is a real value for money place. There is no place in Crete offering private swimming pools at that cost and believe me because I am local i 've been searching a lot ;) Be back soon Marinos...:D

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apostant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews