We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Ranked #24 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good hotel for families”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very nice and friendly staff, food was very good and good choise for children too. Waterpark is great. Many attractions for children and for adults too. The beach is nice too. The room was nice and big. We enjoyed our stay in that village very much and would love to go back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this review, 23 November 2016
thank you for your feedback

Kind Regards

Star Beach Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    208
    71
    41
    38
See reviews for
493
89
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Hello,

I slept this week at Star Beach Hotel Village - Hersonissos
After I slept one night in this room, I got up in the morning when my body is covered with mosquito bites. Including my head. The hotel reception, did not take the complaint seriously. Night after before I sleep in the same room. My brother and I found and killed a huge amount of mosquitoes everywhere in the room: Under the sink, bathroom ceiling, under the tables, behind the beds, Curtain. In the morning when I spoke with the hotel management they promised to replace us the room and spray the room against mosquitoes. Unfortunately they did not do any of these promises. I met another family that their daughter also was bitten in the face from mosquito. And when we complain again together about this big problem .The only thing they did was give us "Fenistil" gel. This is not right .This 4 star hotel is runs like a hostel. I am ashamed that I paid for this hotel and slept there. The hotel hurt the customer's pleasure and vacation fun as a result of this problem. The customers did not receive proper attention about this serious problem. This is a serious health danger for the customers staying at this hotel.

Watch out for your souls from this hotel. You have been warned !!!

Room Tip: Watch out for your souls from this hotel. You have been warned !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this review, 23 November 2016
thank you for your comment

Kind Regards

Star Beach Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good service. Excellent food. Great hotel.
Clean and big rooms
A bus near the hotel that can take you to city. Also a rent car in the hotel. Good for the children at the water park.
Looking for more activity at the night.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maor1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this review, 23 November 2016
thank you for your time

Kind Regards

Star Beach Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liepaja, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have been there in may 2013. Clean, food is good, but small choise. A beautiful place, greate location. For family with children excellent! I would like to see more animation and show, aquapark was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LagzdinaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this review, 23 November 2016
thank you for your comment

Kind Regards

Star Beach Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Guest room: very worn, minimal design, old TV, the dust under beds.
Restaurant: very poor quality of food, small choice and almost constant.
Drinks at the bar: 5 alcohol and 6 alcohol-free. Another option is not offered. Even fresh juice or bottled colas-cola etc. Also for a fee, not.
Workers appear to be little number or they should move faster while working.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this review, 23 November 2016
thank you for your feedback

Kind Regards

Star Beach Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have been in this resort on last August with our son (2.5 years old).
The hotel is very clean and neat, the room they gave us was a big family room with a view to the sea and it was really good and spacious, it was including a mini-bar (empty one, but good for putting water and other stuff from the mini-market we buy) a big closet and clean and same as new bathroom.
The hotel stuff were nice and helpful with what we've asked (for example - they gave us a stroller for a day trip we took on the island)
The room was divided to 2 rooms, one with 2 single beds and another one (the one with the balcony) with a double bed and another single bed!! that's how big the room was!
Hotel facilities are great!! lot's of swimming pools, kids pools, there is also a gym.
The food was OK, not big surprises there, everything was fresh though and the deserts were excellent!

we really enjoyed the hotel and the area around it - and we recommend it to families with kids!

Room Tip: Take a sea view, but not near the pools so it won't be too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this review, 23 November 2016
thank you for your time

Kind Regards

Star Beach Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

great location. on the beggining of the main street of the city with all the shops and not far from the clubs .. a lot of beautiful pools, parties for the young people.. great view.. big hotel.. nice food.. just great!!!! i was there from 23.9 till 26.9 and this was not enough. the staf is also very kind.. the waterpark is very fun.. worh it!! there was a lot of families but there was not a lot of noise like the other reports here. good for couples and families!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Beach V, Guest Relations Manager at Star Beach Village & Water Park, responded to this review, 23 November 2016
thank you for your time

Kind Regards

Star Beach Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
1.6 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#3 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,865 reviews
0.6 mi away
smartline Village Resort & Waterpark
4.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#8 of 171 in Hersonissos
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Belvedere
Royal Belvedere
#42 of 171 in Hersonissos
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Belvedere
Imperial Belvedere
#43 of 171 in Hersonissos
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Star Beach Village & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Beach Village & Water Park

Property: Star Beach Village & Water Park
Address: Themistokleous 5, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#13 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#41 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Star Beach Village & Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Star Beach Village & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Beach Village Hotel Chersonisos
Star Beach Hotel Crete
Star Beach Village Hersonissos
Star Beach Village & Water Park Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing