We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“All inclusive two week holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arminda Hotel and SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arminda Hotel and SPA
Ranked #22 of 178 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“All inclusive two week holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This was the first time I have ever visited Greece. Staying here has made me want to visit even more. Such a fantastic hotel, not far from the beach. Lovely friendly staff, great food and brilliant entertainment. Clean and nicely decorated rooms with a private balcony. Maids were lovely! Walking distance down to Stalis. Shopping and Tavernas plus much more. Lovely food at some of the Tavernas too. Pleasantly quiet, 2 big pools to choose from.

I do recommend the hotel, you will not be disappointed. We had a friendly and helpful rep too!

Room Tip: Higher the better - Brilliant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank SLAN24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    163
    59
    19
    16
See reviews for
178
182
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rumia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Nice hotel, but located in a busy street. Medium-sized rooms with balconies overlooking the pool. A small beach, with large pebble stones in the water. The hotel is a bus stop. You can choose August for sightseeing or shopping. Food in the hotel rewelacjne, varied meals, a large selection of cakes, desserts, fruits, and of course regional dishes. There are two swimming pools with free sunbeds and umbrellas in sufficient quantities. In bars, hot and cold beverages, beer, wine and snacks (no restrictions). There are run animations for adults and children. In addition, children have a playground and wading pool. We recommend ...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GrzegorzRumia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed there from 20 - 30 October 2011. The hotel is really nice and I think it has a really good look and layout. After a couple of days, we were told that it was actually two hotel facilities combined. The actual hotel part is very clean and very well taken care of. There is a salt water pool, bar, restaurant, spa, games area, well presented day room, and roof bar at the "lower end". The "upper end" has a bar, salt water pool, large decking area, and snack bar. There is an unwritten rule that the lower end is for kids, or adults who want a bit of fun and splashing around. The upper area is meant to be quiet and a bit peaceful. While we were there, all the guests complied with this - it is not mandatory or written in stone, just common courtesy. I cannot comment on some of the amenities or activities because we arrived during the last 10 days of the summer season. The roof bar was closed and there were no activities for the guests. The food was standard 3-star buffet so we cannot complain too much, although one dish was ketchup and mustard fish that looked like a 6 year old's kitchen creation. There was a wide variety of visitors there and generally speaking it was 1/3 English speaking, 1/3 German, and 1/3 Dutch. The maids kept the rooms spotless and the reception staff were outstanding. The hotel does not have its own beach but visitors can use hotel Nana Beach. Hersonissos is a 15-20 minute walk to the right (you walk past a water park and go-kart facility). Stalis is 10 minutes to the left and Malia is about a 20 minute walk. Taxis to Malia or Hersonissos are 5 euros. We booked two tours with our tour operator and though they were a bit expensive, they were well worth it. I have to mention the tour guide Constatine - he was absolutely world class fantastic. Knossos and Spinalonga are a must and I would go so far as to ask the Rep if Constatine was going to be the guide. There is only one thing I will complain about with this hotel: coffee after 9 pm must be paid for. Soft drinks, house beer and wine, Ouzo, Raki, and Brandy are all inclusive all the time. With coffee, the machines are closed at the upper bar at 6 and you have to move to the restaurant area. The restaurant closes at 9, so if you want coffee, you have to go back to the upper bar and pay. I know that may sound petty but when you pay extra for all inclusive, you expect all inclusive. We would most definitely go back to the Arminda Hotel as long as it is earlier in the season - Crete is cold at the end of October.

Room Tip: I dont think this hotel has a "bad room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rubberbiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

The Arminda Hotel was lovely we went 2 adults with 2 young children aged 6 and 3 years old I was also pregnant which the staff accomadted to lovely we went all inclusive and the buffet had some really nice food, The bread was really fresh everytime we went down to the buffet and the tzaziki was lovely I also reccomend the greek salad delicious we stayed for 1 week mid may and the weather was comfortable we had 1 day of rain only but was well needed after the heat we had the day before was lovely.
Ok so here it is
Location: The hotel was about a 10-15 minute walk into Stalis and about a 20-30 min walk if you went in the other direction to hersonissos town. Both towns are really nice however if you are easily tired out then it would be advisable to get a taxi which is about 6 euro's to hersonissos don't know how much to stalis because we only walked there as wasn't too bad.

Rooms: The rooms were lovely and spacious and clean The maids had them immaculate everyday. We had a family room and it was lovely and spacious and the balcony overlooked the pool which we loved.

Food and Drink: The food and drink were lovely and the dishes were suitable for both adults and children always fresh and hot for the hot food and the salads were always fresh crisp and clean absolutely delicious. The drinks were nice the local wine was lovely especially the Rose wine and the beer and raki my husband said was lovely.

All in all a nice hotel in a nice quiet location.

Room Tip: If travelling with a family pick one of the family suites they are the biggest and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank catcooper24uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Excellent service
Average location with buses and taxis available
Clean hotel
Nice food

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christophee2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

The Arminda in Crete, first impressions very clean, well run, staff very helpfull, rooms were clean and well set out linen was changed every 2 3 days maids were lovely and unintrusive. we were all inclusive which by the way ended at 11pm on the dot! Found this out just after arrival when we asked for a hot drink and were told we had to pay. Food was a big issue for me as i have an intolorance against pork and cheese, Every meal had both or was cooked on the same hot plate as chicken so no good for me, salad would have been good if feta cheese had not been mixed in it, i found the food was very much geared towards the eastern europian market. Beer,wines,ouzo,raki and mataxa brandy were plentifull if you liked these other alchol you were charged, juices and other dinks were plentifull. Entertainment was poor both during the day and in he evenings weather this was because of the end of season i have no idea. To sum up the holiday, i'm not thinking of returning anytime soon, if we were to go back to Crete then i think the other side of the island.

Room Tip: If you need any help ask Andeous at reception he was very helpfull and friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed here first 2 weeks of September. Staff were really friendly and helpful and took into consideration that my Dad is blind and gave him the best room to accommodate this. "Thank You Andreou for this". The entertainment team were lovley and all staff were all lovley and friendly too. We were all really happy with the food, there was something for everyone. It would have been nice to have had Vodka or Gin with the all inclusive drinks but we were fine with the Brandy and have developed quite a taste for Ouzo and Lemon now, so it was fine. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and met lots of lovely new friends of all Nationalities, which made a nice change from being all English. Had lots of laughs by the pool and would like to say a "Big Thank You" to Andreou and Lisa on reception who always greeted us with a smile and were excellent at their jobs.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra1959_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.9 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#29 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silva Beach
Silva Beach
#24 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
1.4 mi away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#5 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Belvedere
Royal Belvedere
#35 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.9 mi away
Smartline  Village Resort & Waterpark
2.7 mi away
Hersonissos Village Hotel
Hersonissos Village Hotel
#53 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arminda Hotel and SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arminda Hotel and SPA

Property: Arminda Hotel and SPA
Address: Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#31 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arminda Hotel and SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 100 meters from the nearest beach, Arminda Hotel and Spa is an all-inclusive 4-star hotel located in Hersonissos, Crete. The complex features a variety of water elements: 3 large salt-water pools, 2 separate children's pools, a small water park as well as a splash area. The two types of rooms (double and family) are all equipped with A/C units, 32'' Flat-screen satellite TV, safe, kettle set, refrigerator and a balcony or terrace with pool, Cretan Sea or land views. Each private bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer and a bathtub or shower. Guests at Arminda can enjoy meals in buffet style, at the main restaurant. A variety of drinks and snacks are served at the pool-side Snack bar or at the Votsalo bar. Sport facilities includes tennis court, mini-golf courses, beach volley court, giant outdoor chess, billiards, table tennis as well as a renovated fitness room. A playground and a kids club is also provided for young guests. Massage, nail, face and body therapies, hamam, sauna and hydro massage tub are available at the SPA center, as well as an indoor Jacuzzi pool. Arminda Hotel and SPA is located 2 km from the center of Hersonissos center and 30 km from Heraklion Port. Nikos Kazantzakis International Airport is at 27 km. Free private parking is available at the premises of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com and Odigeo so you can book your Arminda Hotel and SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arminda Hotel Hersonissos
Arminda Hotel And SPA Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing