We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent choice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arminda Hotel and SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arminda Hotel and SPA
Ranked #26 of 178 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An excellent choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We reached Arminda Hotel late at night, tired and hungry, and although the restaurant was closed, a wonderful dinner was waiting for us! Our room was nice decorated, perfectly clean and quiet. The food during our stay was really good and for every taste. The staff was always with a smile, ready to answer to any question. In general, there was a warm and relaxing atmosphere in a lovely family hotel. Although our stay was brief we enjoyed every moment. We hope to come back next summer for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BillM724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    166
    59
    20
    16
See reviews for
179
186
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Me and my partner stayed at the Arminda Hotel from 1st May for a week. We arrived really late on the Thursday so went straight to bed. Friday morning we looked around and were really impressed. Views were fantastic, beach was lovely, although there were signs saying it was only for Nana Beach guests, pool was salt water and lovely to dip in on a hot day. The only disadvantages were that bricks around the pool were loose and kids were picking them up out the ground. Also the all inclusive drinks were very limited, only 1 beer and no spirits. They tried the mix the meals up at bit by introducing new dishes but when you're a fussy eater you kind of end up eating the same meals every day. Overall I would say this hotel could easily pass as 4*. We are planning to revisit in 2016.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannahxx21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

perfect resort, we enjoy every moment.
We arrive on 1/10.
weather was good, our room looking to the see, big and comfortable.
A great variety of food in referent style.
Mini club and animation keep us in action,
Sport and beach was perfect

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank klaas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I visited the Arminda for a second time after enjoying ourselves so much on our first trip.
This time we took two elderly relatives knowing that they would be comfortable.
We were there for two weeks leading up to the close down.
Briefly:
We all enjoyed the food. Always something to please all four of us and once again we succumbed to the excellent sweets. Waistline beware!!!
The drinks whilst not wide ranging on alcohol were adequate for us. Make sure you splash out on one or two cocktails though they are excellent.
The rooms were the ones we requested and were clean and well maintained. Air conditioning worked perfectly.
The pools were clean despite Autumn leaves beginning to fall.
We enjoyed mixing with the variety of nationalities especially a great group from Sweden who made us realise how similar we all are rather than how different. Thanks for your company Per, Sissi, Jonny and company. 'Don't mention the war!' You made our holiday special.

The sea is a short walk, take goggles the fish life is wonderful!
The staff were excellent, very attentive. One of the ladies with us had a sore throat and one of the waiting staff chase round to make sure she had an adequate supply of honey and lemon. She loved it.
Special mention has to go to the bar staff: Michael, Maria and Angelo. They are a wonderful team who make you feel very special with their friendly service and chats.

The snack bar kept us well supplied all day long. The biscuits are very 'moreish'.

DON'T use the tour operators for trips, use the local shops in Hersonnissos or Stallis. You will get them for half price! Spinalonga is well worth a visit.

The management were wonderful, one of our elderly companions left a drawer full of clothes behind and the hotel had them posted on to us in the UK and would not accept payment for the postage. Thank you Eleni Kapetanaki you are a credit to the Arminda.

Oh. I had better say.....the Russians STILL have no humour, smiles or manners!

We loved the Arminda and the fact that it is a short walk from the towns but far enough to be away from the idiots.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank izzetafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel was clean and tidy, the room was a good size on the ground floor. Cleaned every day, sort of, had a stained sheet on one bed, and the sides not dusted or wiped down all week. The hairdryer didn't work and the shower head holder was broke. The maid did manage to remove a silver chain and pendant too, was not impressed ! Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, the food was ok and there was lots of it, I've never tried so many different concotions in a meal. Not all drinks are included, only beer, wine, ouzo, raki, brandy and soft drinks. There was a few loud Russians and Germans, with their towels firmly in place. The two pools are a good size and kept clean. Only a couple of minutes walk to the beach, which was lovely and clean, and a beautiful clear sea.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jezebella2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Good room size, clean and tidy. Small bath, even I had trouble laying down in it and I'm only 5'4. Room cleaned everyday, my only grumble though was the maid smoked in our room, and put the dog ends down the sink - which wasn't very nice, when you don't smoke yourself.!!
Let down in the all inclusive part, as only wine, beer, soft drinks and raki, ouzo and brandy free. Everything else you had to pay for. Food was very delicious and the desserts yummy, but got boring towards the end of our stay as repeated menu. Loads of arrogant Russians about with out of control children, who didn't care what they got up to especially in the pool area. Good location and within easy walking distance of shops/restaurants. Would recommend to others but wouldn't really go back myself.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MarionP1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Arminda 13th June this year for 2 weeks...in one word it was 'Fantastic'...Staff are very friendly and attentive, everywhere is so clean and tidy, we found it a very relaxing hotel. The food is plentiful with lots of different dishes to chose from....and the desserts are very very good...maybe 10 or more different ones to chose from, the snack bar also has a good selection of food. It's also just a very short walk to the beach, we often walked into Hersonisos along the coastal path...you pass some beautiful beaches on the way...We loved it that much that we are going back for another 2 weeks in 3 days time...cant wait :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.9 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#28 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.4 mi away
Creta Blue Suites
Creta Blue Suites
#5 of 14 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.9 mi away
Smartline  Village Resort & Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Royal Belvedere
Royal Belvedere
#35 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
1.7 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#8 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
1.3 mi away
Silva Beach
Silva Beach
#21 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arminda Hotel and SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arminda Hotel and SPA

Property: Arminda Hotel and SPA
Address: Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#31 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arminda Hotel and SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 100 meters from the nearest beach, Arminda Hotel and Spa is an all-inclusive 4-star hotel located in Hersonissos, Crete. The complex features a variety of water elements: 3 large salt-water pools, 2 separate children's pools, a small water park as well as a splash area. The two types of rooms (double and family) are all equipped with A/C units, 32'' Flat-screen satellite TV, safe, kettle set, refrigerator and a balcony or terrace with pool, Cretan Sea or land views. Each private bathroom is equipped with a hairdryer and a bathtub or shower. Guests at Arminda can enjoy meals in buffet style, at the main restaurant. A variety of drinks and snacks are served at the pool-side Snack bar or at the Votsalo bar. Sport facilities includes tennis court, mini-golf courses, beach volley court, giant outdoor chess, billiards, table tennis as well as a renovated fitness room. A playground and a kids club is also provided for young guests. Massage, nail, face and body therapies, hamam, sauna and hydro massage tub are available at the SPA center, as well as an indoor Jacuzzi pool. Arminda Hotel and SPA is located 2 km from the center of Hersonissos center and 30 km from Heraklion Port. Nikos Kazantzakis International Airport is at 27 km. Free private parking is available at the premises of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Lastminute so you can book your Arminda Hotel and SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arminda Hotel Hersonissos
Arminda Hotel And SPA Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing