We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute rubbish” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ntanelis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ntanelis Hotel
Ranked #122 of 178 Hotels in Hersonissos
ENGLAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute rubbish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2009

The rooms were clean, thats the good points over, Food and alcoholic drinks very limited ,coffe or tea at the pool bar, which is a joke, have to be paid for. Pool area was always wet underfoot, pool furniture was broke and we never seen anyone clean any part of the pool. One meals food would be used for kish or pasties next meal, all the drinks are served from plastic bottles that look washed up on the beach ,staff are very distant, and they seem to cater for foreign food, we never seen anything for the british. Pool bar opens at 8.30PM and closes at 10.30PM on the dot and thats only when the poolside lighting is switched on so you have to sit in the dark till then, toilet at pool only cleaned in the morning no matter how dirty it gets and they are mixed. DO NOT GO

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BOROJOHNEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    21
    14
    8
    34
See reviews for
13
43
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newark on trent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

the major concern is the food, please dont make the mistake of taking children to this hotel because there is nothing for them to eat. you can dream about burgers, chips, pizza, toast ect but you wont get it at bazils gaff. breakfast> salad or cheese and ham sarnies, yuk.. lunch>salad or pasta with leftovers in it, dinner>salad or pasta or hard potatoes yuk... you getting the picture.. i actually saw kids crying because they had to eat it, there parents couldnt afford to eat out every night so had to make their children have it.. theres no bar snacks at all either.. i went to a nearby pizza place and enjoyed a pizza, i had 2 slices left and gave it to the kids, they were like piranas around it lol... another thing about the food is the smell, as you get into the lift to go up to le resteraunt you get a horrid smell and you just know its gonna be slops when you get up there...
however the tins of beer are fine (finkbrau) its 4.6% and tastes good plus you can drink it all day if you want, the bar closes at 10.30 but you can get a table full and sit there till you are ready to go out into town. they also have ouzo, metaxa and wines which was ok..
the pool is nice and enclosed but you have to get up early to get a sun lounger, the beach nearby is realy nice and there is a great bar in analipsi called the elise, the owner niko is sound and took me to play golf and got me 40% discount. if you want to go out till late you can get a cab for 10 euros into hersonissos which is really lively till 6am..
overall we did have a laugh around the pool with some great people taking the mickey out of the food and guessing what might be for dinner.. thanks to nana and her beautifull girls we did enjoy it....

do not go if you have children...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheffyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hersonissos hotels

at home
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2009

The food is very bad but we did manage to eat it.(only one night it was too bad we had to eat out) Well if you want sausage and chips go to Blackpool, lets not forget that we are in Greece, So it is not quiet English cuisine, The rooms are very budget but kept clean, The all inclusive soft drinks are actually branded (Pepsi, Sprite and Fanta) we use to watch them filling the plastic pop bottles up from the post mix dispenser at the pool side bar which were then used at meal times upstairs and the reception bar . We did manage to get the poolside bar opened for our stay there, If you approach these people they will try to accomadate you. You must remember that you get what you pay for, this is a cheap place to stay!!! YES I did fall out with the management at this Hotel about almost everything, but as they explained to me I payed £600 (excluding flights) to stay 2 weeks in the school holidays 2 adults 1 child that is £100 per per person for 3 meals a day plus drinks per week but as the manager told me I payed this amount to the booking agent he only gets a percentage of the £600 So to be fair they do try with the amount they get. BUT STILL I DO NOT THINK YOU WILL LIKE THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!! The beach nearby is nice

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandys-Big-fella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the hud
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

We arrived at the Danelis Hotel at tea time, decided to try the "restaurant"??? More like a school dinner hall. The food was luke warm with very little variety!!! We thought perhaps because we were late getting into the "restaurant"?? perhaps that was why the food wasnt kept hot. We went down to the bar and found the "all inclusive" drinks were home brew wine, cans of lager, brandy, ouzo. Vodka and bacardi was to be paid for!!!!! soft drinks were out of 2 litre bottles, supermarket own brand coke and some sort of lemon drink. We went for breakfast the following morning to be greeted with 30 polish 17 year olds on a school trip, not wot u want 1st thing in a morning or any other time of the day for that matter!!! The food again was diabolical and we cudnt eat it, although we did have a coffee. Talking of coffee, this has to be paid for any other time of the day apart from breakfast costing 2 euro a cup!! Thought this was meant to be all inclusive?? That is a joke!!! We didnt go into the "restaurant" again after that and ate and drank out for the rest of the holiday. The pool bar was closed, If you have booked to go to the Danelis from now til the end of August, please be aware that the Polish school kids will the there all throughout this time. There were 13 sunbeds around the pool so when there is 30 kids and the few other holidaymakers you havnt got a chance to get a bed. If you are lucky enough to get one, please beware and do not take your eyes off it as the school kids think nothing of moving your towel off it and pinching it.!!!! There was a strange smell around the pool too, as if there is a problem with there sewerage system if you know wot i mean!!! ha ha!! They were contstantly ringing our telephone in our room, being rude and cheeky to us. Also very loud on an evening, running up and down the corridors, knocking on doors and running away!! A very rowdy bunch!!! This hotel is advertised as an all inclusive hotel, Believe me it is NOT!!!! Its a run down noisy hostel that serves slops as meals!! Please believe all the reviews you read on this site because I would not wany anyone else to go through wot weve had to go through!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kazandpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2009

I cannot stress enough how annoyed i am at this hotel!! My partner,my 5 year old son and I just come back from a weeks holiday in Crete. We arrived at the Danelis Hotel at 7am, from the moment we arrived the owners were very unhelpfull. My son is diabetic and i needed a fridge for his insulin they REFUSED to let me use one. The breakfast is supposed to be 7.30 - 9.30 and it never happened,they wouldnt even let me have some fruit for my son. The bar was never open,the two drinks we got were watered down. You have to pay for coffee,all inclusive????? The hotel was also full of polish students. Lights out at 10.30 its like boot camp!! Also there are alot of trees by the pool area therefore there are alot of insects,they are VERY LOUD!!!! I complained to the travel operator and we were moved the next day,to a gorgeous hotel called MARE BLUE i thoroughly recommend it. Once again DO NOT STAY IN DANELIS HOTEL!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniellelw1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

I stayed here with my two daughters and never again it was terrible. I chose an all inclusive holiday as money was limited, however the food was so awful we had to eat out all the time and the inclusive drinks seemed watered down. Unfortunately for us there was a school party staying as well and we hardly got any sleep the room was so noisy. I know it's not the hotels fault but it would have been nice to have been informed or at least put in a room away from them.
The resort was pleasant however.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nantwichbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

We have just returned from a 1 week "All Inclusive" Holiday at the Danelis Hotel in Analipsi on Crete. The location was very quiet with very few British holidaymakers in the village or surrounding area however the weather was terrific and we enjoyed the area.

The Hotel however, is a serious issue with many weaknesses and dissapointments. The main contention with ALL of the British guests who we met during our stay was the interpretation of the All Inclusive boarding and the quality of the food. There are many limits to what is included. For example aircon was at extra cost of 6euros/night. and provision of a fridge was a similar cost. The choice of drinks was limited to beer and local brandy and ouzo and raiki and all the soft drinks were supermarket brand 2 litre bottles. All drinks were also served in plastic cups unless you insisted on a glass. I understand that glasses should not be used around the pool but plastic cups were used in the evenng in he bar area.

There were few examples of the staff being helpful, with the exception of 1 member of staff. It always seemed to be an effort for staff to serve drinks and they always covered the reception which meant you could wait for some time to be served if guests were checking in. There were often seemingly deliberate obstructiveness by staff in serving drinks as there were long telephone calls and internet games being played which clearly were more important than the the gusts needs. The bar also closd at 10.30p.m.!

As I said the main issue was the food which was limited in variety, poor quality and invariably served lukewarm at best. There was no tea or coffee available at lunch or dinner. No deserts were available and starters always melon. All of the British guests ended up eating out some of the time and some of the guests ate out all the time. Clearly this severely increased the cost of their holiday making it very poor value for money. Most guests would have been better choosing self catering and enjoying the local tavernas where customers are always treated very well.

In summary, someone somwhere has made a spelling mistake, the Danelis is a Hostel not a Hotel. Please save yourself major dissapontment and give it a miss. I would also implore all booking agents to remove this Hotel from their books as I am sure no self respecting British holidaymaker would be sattisfied with the quality and herefore the cost.

I have noted that are some recent reviews on this Hotel who share exactly the same views. Please believe me there is no exageration, it is bad!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowBaileyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.2 mi away
Nana Angela Apartments
Nana Angela Apartments
#82 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Venus Mare Apartments
Venus Mare Apartments
#5 of 13 in Analipsi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Oceanis
Hotel Oceanis
#7 of 7 in Anissaras
3.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anthoula Village
Anthoula Village
#6 of 13 in Analipsi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Minos Village Hotel
Minos Village Hotel
#3 of 3 in Karteros
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
16.1 mi away
Lambi Hotel
Lambi Hotel
#18 of 32 in Amoudara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ntanelis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ntanelis Hotel

Property: Ntanelis Hotel
Address: Analipsis, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 178 Hotels in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ntanelis Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OPEN: APRIL-OCTOBER. DISTANCES: Sandy beach 300m, Airport 21km, Port 22km, Bus stop 400m. LOCATION: Ntanelis Hotel is located in the center of the village Analipsis close to souvenir-shops, cafe, restaurants, and bars. At the beach you can enjoy all kinds of sea sports, sunbeds and parasols, against fee. ACCOMMODATION: The hotel complex consists of a main building and the annex with 115 spacious rooms in total with private facilities, WC, shower, balcony, music, telephone with direct dial, safe deposit box, air condition (extra charge), Satellite TV, fridge (upon request, with extra charge), daily maid service. Room service and laundry are available. RECEPTION: Multilingual staff, 24 hours. Post office, fax-facilities, photocopy, exchange, wake-up-list, taxi service, car and motorbike rental, information, medical assistance (on call). RESTAURANT: On the top floor of the hotel, with panoramic view to the sea, you can find our air conditioned restaurant. Breakfast and dinner are served on a buffet form. Our guests can enjoy their salads with fresh olive oil and a menu based on traditional Greek cuisine. POOL: The large swimming pool, with fresh sweet water, is close to the terrace with the Snack-Pool Bar. Sun beds and umbrellas by the pool are free of charge. OTHER FACILITIES: Lounge with satellite TV, billiards, main bar, garden and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Ntanelis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danelis Hotel Hersonissos
Ntanelis Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing