We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel , great location and the nicest staff you could ever meet.”
Review of Bellino Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellino Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab hotel , great location and the nicest staff you could ever meet.”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Myself and a group of friends stayed at Bellinos for a week in July and I can honestly say that it was the best holiday ever thanks to the lovely staff who work there. As soon as you arrive you are greeted by mama the owner, she is the nicest lady you will ever meet and you can ask her for anything and it will be no problem. Jenny the cleaner and manos the barman are also two lovely people that would do anything for you. The pool area is lovely and because it is a small hotel you are always guaranteed to get a sunbed. Someone below wrote a review that said the irish people think this hotel is the height of luxury, that is not the case, the hotel is basic but very clean and has everything in it that you would need. The irish just know how to appreciate the kindness of other people and therefore will give credit where it is due. One of the days we were there our friends lifted mama and threw her in the pool...it was so funny and she loved to have a laugh with us. Manos the bar man was always up for a laugh too and joined in with us when we were all playing games in the pool. The location of this hotel is perfect, it is just a 3minute walk down the hill to all the bars and restuarants meaning that you will get a very peaceful nights sleep but are still very close to the main strip. Overall, you will not meet nicer people than mama jenny and Manos and when you stay here you will not be disappointed as they really do treat you as if you are part of their family. We did not want to leave this hotel and we still miss mama and her crew very much.

Miss you loads mama

Megan & James

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmjj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamasula, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bellino Apartments, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
My dear Megαn the great reviews I very much appreciated thank you very much. I'm glad when my customers are people who feel the bellino like home because I want and conduc and group mou.Tha glad to host you again and let the pool throws ha!! Ha!! ha!. hope to host you again in the summer .....mama soula!!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    19
    6
    6
    16
See reviews for
27
69
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My best friend and I spent a week at Bellino in September 2012 and it was fantastic. It may be a bit basic for some people but I think it had everything we needed and is fantastic value for money. It's lovely because there are only a few apartments so there are never too many people around the pool but the bar will stay open until the last people leave! The town is lovely with all the resturants overlooking the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and I hope to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamasula, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bellino Apartments, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
A very big thank you!! From the sunny island of Crete sending you my love. Joy is my great.'s A great honor for me customers who stayed in bellino apts two years ago to be remembered and to propose Thanks a lot!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I visited with my girlfriend the wonderful island of Crete at the first week of October and I had the luck to stay at Bellino apartments and the "blessing" to meet mama Soula and her adorable crew. They made sure that our staying was perfect, that we felt like we belonged in their family and that we would leave Crete with a life-long memory. So, all our love to our own Mama Soula, Manos our smooth tender and Jenny our "sister soul". We love you all and thanks for everything:-))))))

Room Tip: It'a a win-win situation :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petros N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamasula, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bellino Apartments, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Petros,
I thank you and your girlfriend fopr your kind words . You were also a great company to have and we also had a good time.

I wish that you come again soon to accommodate you again!

Loads of kisses and love !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

i stayed at the bellino apts late september we arrived on sunday and where shown our apt ;; talk about basic accomodation the beds where set on concrete slabs with a mattress thrown on top. the shower was hand held and was so full of scale the water only dribbled out impossible to use as a shower . the hotel was full of irish people all from southern ireland who seemed to think it was the height of luxury ;; god knows where they had stayed before ' the owner mama soula was a very good host very welcoming but she needs to get her prioritiers right all she seemed interested in was selling the weekly barbecue; which was only mediocre at best . the second week the hotel was empty only my friend and inthe place ; i must mention jenny the cook/ cleaner she looked after us superbly as soula had gone to visit relatives ; and she was the only staff member there . all in all if you want a cheap holiday this is the place for you but dont forget it is very basic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiss25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamasula, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bellino Apartments, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Tom,

I would love to thank you and your friend for your choice to stay at Bellino apartments for two weeks.
I feel sorry that I couldn't satisfy your needs .
First , I have to say that the whole accommodation is styled by traditional cretan culture .
Second, inside the brochure you can see exactly how is the room before you buy your holidays to our accommodation.
Your critic seems out of the blue because in the two weeks time that you stayed here , we were together every day , you were thanking me every day cause you were spending time with us.
Also we went together to eat at a restaurant with Jenny with my car and you seemed very satisfied.

Every night you sat till late at the bar with the other "southern" Irish people and you were having fun with another couple (that comes every year).

I feel that critic is unfair for the southern Irish people.
About the BBQ , you say that it is mediocre at best , it seems strange cause when I asked you how is the food you told me that it was fantastic (Also if you read other reviews you will see that people say that my BBQ and karaoke are great ! )

About the second week , I offered you a bigger apartment without extra cost because I wanted to satisfy you.
Also Jenny was cooking every night and you were eating with her and you also went with her to Heraklion and you were saying that you had the best holidays ever !

As an owner I feel obligated to say that I did everything that I could to make you feel happy and I feel sorry that after all those thing that we did , I wonder what more we could do to make you feel good !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have been staying and visiting the Bellino since 1990,the pull of the place always takes us back.
Soula is the BELLINO,a very kind, helpful, caring,funny Lady,we would say she is our family now.
If you have the great fortune of staying in the Bellino,you are in for a Fun Friendly and Brilliant Party Atmosphere.
Soula never leaves you out when you arrive,she will always ask you to join the company even if you are a bit shy,so you feel relaxed right away.
By the time you go home you have made a lot of new friends.
Jenny and Manos where there to Look after you,jenny of a day,manos great barman of a night.
We have also known jenny since 1990,a lovely Lady.
The Location of the Bellino is perfect Half way down to Hersonissos and Half way up to Koutouloufari a pretty little village.
The Food in the Bellino is Delicious,Homemade food with proper CHIPS.
The pool Area great for Fun and Relaxing,
The Rooms always kept clean by jenny.
All in All we can Highly Recommend These Apartments.
Great Place To Stay
ROY N BEL

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Livos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamasula, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bellino Apartments, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Roy and Bell,in 1990 you came for first time at Bellino apartaments like customers.Since 1990 have passed 23 years and as you said we are family now.I fell that we growing up together.Roy and Bella are 2 very kind,friendly and simple persons,they love greece very much...basically xersonisos and koutouloufari.Every year they choose to spend their holidays money in our area,in the village they use all the restaurants and coffee shop.All the people that stay in koutouloufari known them and they tell the best for them.I'm glad when im hearing local people saying that your friends are here again.I feel very lucky because i have the owner to tell me that i am their sister and i am patient for the next summer so as to come again because their company is awsume and i forget all the tiredness that i have with the great nights that we spend together.Thank you for being part of my life,i love you,many kisses!xxxx.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed in Bellino apartments in Sept an al i can say is it was home from home ,the way we were treated her was so amazing ,anyone that is going to Crete i will say stay in Bellno 100% wow on price ,location and a great welcome .

Mama suola se yo again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marguerite H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamasula, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bellino Apartments, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Maggie , thank you so much for your kind words . We had so much fun again ! Sadly I forgot to give George the lucky charm. We know each other 7 years now. I will come to Ireland too sometime !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Went there for a lads holiday in september and Mama Soula was like a mother to us, absolutely perfect for us, everyone took such good care of us Manos Jenny and Mama were fantastic. Made the holiday. I got sick and jenny brought me down to the chemist after Mama called her doctor friend to take a look at me. Quality

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamasula, Ιδιοκτήτης at Bellino Apartments, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you some much my dear customer!
That you so much for your kind comment You just like your collages were great !
Me , my staff and all the guest were like a big family .
All the moments will remain unforgotten
No need to thank me for. We are all humans ;)

Stay well =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.2 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
309 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bellos Hotel Apartments
Bellos Hotel Apartments
#23 of 171 in Hersonissos
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dream Village
Dream Village
#1 of 9 in Piskopiano
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
987 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#8 of 171 in Hersonissos
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellino Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellino Apartments

Property: Bellino Apartments
Address: 34 Agiou Vassiliou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 121 Speciality Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellino Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Bellino Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellino Apartments Hotel Chersonisos
Bellino Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing