We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on the main street, great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Artemis Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #95 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Nahsholim, Hefa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location on the main street, great service!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night and night guard was very nice.
The apartment itself is nice, very clean, a little old and basic level of facilities- Value for the price!
Lots of restaurants found around the hotel! Two minutes walking from the main street and the port of Hersonissos.
About 5 minute walk to the main street of Hersonissos whit a bus stop in all directions and a rich stores and shopping!
Very suitable for families and young people who want to settle in the central area of the city.
Excellent service, lovely Costas! Costas is there most of the day, he recommended us about special places to see and we heard his instructions that were wonderful.
Service and kindness we received from him was Excellent! great stuff!
There is no doubt that the location of the hotel is the best, the quieter side of the promenade of Hersonissos, very short walk to the active area and a active nightlife of the city
Recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    47
    7
    7
    11
See reviews for
47
66
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beer sheva Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My partner and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Atremis apartments. Kostas was very friendly and helpful with suggestions about tours to take. The apartment we had, though not "luxurious" was very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located close to the beach and port as well as many good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelyabinsk, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Quiet place with pleasant staff and all needed (for me and my family) services. Despite hotel does not have its own restaurant, beach road with plenty of them is only 5 minutes walk from it. Also, the Main road with plenty of shops and communication with other cities is also can be reached by feet in 10 minutes. Also, the hotel bar has a satellite TV - it is a very big plus for all sports fans.

The only minuses (not serious, althogh) are:
a) Wi-Fi connection was not stable (at 3rd floor at least) - however, we managed to watch movies through Internet when it was ok.
b) Also, the hotel is far from Aqua parks for children (e.g. the closest one - Star Beach is about 4-5 km away from it) - but, if you have car (or like long evening walks on the seasides - like us), it is not a problem.
c) The sea bottom in the beach closest to hotel is not good (it is not hotel's minus, of course, but if you are a fan of "sea just after the door", you have to walk about 10-15 minutes to another beach.

Room Tip: Using kitchen with food from neighbouring supermarkets may significantly improve your cooking skills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Great rooms, great service and within sight of the port and beach !
Went away with young children and elderly parents and they catered for all ages.
Everything was clean and well looked after and no request was too much trouble for the helpful staff.
Already booked again for next year !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CovWheatleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Kostas and his family lived up to their reputation with fantastic hospitality. We were lucky enough to arrive on the evening of the Cretan BBQ cooked by Kostas' Dad with beautiful sides including
Cheese pastries made by his mother, accompanied by their own family wine. We met some very interesting people at the dinner.
I must say we werenotimpressed by the surrounds to the east of the hotel. Lots of drunk ended sunburned tourists, but Artemis was lovely.
The apartment was comfortable and spacious but the shower needs some work.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool. It was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My teenage daughter and her friends have just got back from 7 nights at the Artemis Apartments.

I emailed ahead of their arrival and Kostas put my mind at rest that they were going to a safe place.

The staff are friendly and everything about the apartments was perfect!

What more could a parent ask?

My daughter commented that there were families staying there too and they were very happy - so I could say that the Artemis Apartments could be recommended to anyone and they would be well looked after.

Thank you Kostas and your fantastic team!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leese25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Москва
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I was happy to spend my holidays in Hersonisses, in beautiful hotel "Artemis Apartments". I like very comfortable room, beautiful surroundings. The host is very helpful and nice.The distance to beach is 100 meters, the beach is clean.The hotel is good for families with children.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Irina_M225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.1 mi away
Alia Beach Hotel
Alia Beach Hotel
#89 of 171 in Hersonissos
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#57 of 171 in Hersonissos
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kassavetis Center
Kassavetis Center
#131 of 171 in Hersonissos
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Village Heights Golf Resort
Village Heights Golf Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
689 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Thalia
Hotel Thalia
#44 of 171 in Hersonissos
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infinity Blue Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel & Apartments

Property: Artemis Hotel & Apartments
Address: 5 Kosti Palama, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#51 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Artemis Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artemis Apartments is a family-run complex located just 50 meters from the beach and the picturesque Port of Chersonissos. A big convention center is at 200 meters. All apartments at Artemis have free WI-Fi, a living room with TV, 2 balconies and a fully equipped kitchen. Artemis Apartments are only 100 meters from the main pedestrian road and a supermarket. A small port with yacht facilities is available, whereas in summer excursion boats can get you to the islet of Dia every day. Chersonissos is a cosmopolitan resort of the Heraklion prefecture. It is ideally located to further explore Crete. Nearby sightseeing includes the famous Minoan palace of Malia at 5km away. N. Kazantzakis International Airport is 25 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Artemis Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel & Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing