We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marni Village(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
94
22
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
22
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing ownersvarious nationalitiesbbq nighta nice place to staycomfortable sunbedswonderful stayair conquiet areaself cateringminute walkgreek nightper daydutchstellacretevillagetaxi
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Again, Bella Vista, was a nice place to stay. Small, clean swimming pool, comfortable beds around the pool, warm care off the staff. Very clean. The only thing that could be beter are the small showers.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panagiotis p, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Patty,

thank you for your lovely review! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay in Bella Vista Hotel Apartments and we will be glad to see you again!

On behalf of Bella Vista hOTEL Apartments

Elli Panagiotopoulou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for nearly a month and i have to say i really enjoyed the place. The owners and the staff are very nice and friendly people. I got the chance to meet them all(especially Spyros and Matina) and spend some quality time here, even though i was on a business trip. The apartment i was checked in, was very clean, nicely decorated and spacious. I had a view to the sea and mountains. Perfect! I would definitely recomend this place for a "warm" vacation. Crete is a very nice island and you could get within 2h maximum to the most important/visited attractions.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Sorin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elli p, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Sorin,

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are really glad you had a nice stay with us, even though you were on a bussines trip. We whould be happy to see you again some time!

Till then, we all whish you all the best!

Kind regards,

On behalf of Bella Vista Hotel Apartments
Old Hersonissos, Crete

Elli Panagiotopoulou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Bella Vista is probably the best low-cost accommodation we have ever stayed in. It has an unbeatable price to value ratio, because the apartments are clean, fresh and contemporary, there's a cafe, a great pool with a distant sea view and a games room with table tennis and pool for the children (and us!). Plus we were welcomed by the charming and interesting Spyros, who owns and runs the place with his father, and his friendly team of staff.

Moreover, it's in one of the prettiest villages in Crete. Unlike its big, brash and rather downmarket beach strip neighbour, Ano Hersonnisus is delightful, quiet (ok, it was out of season, admittedly) and has several good tavernas. We enjoyed a fabulous and very reasonable meze at Zachos.

All in all, highly recommended. We could have stayed for a week but after three nights drove to the West of Crete to explore the island more fully.

Room Tip: The higher the better! They have better views!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulizizziloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elli p, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely reviews for Bella Vista Hotel Apartments. We are really glad that you had a nice time, and we will be happy to see you again!
Greetings from Spyros and Matina!

On behalf of Bella Vista Hotel Apartments,

Elli Panagiotopoulou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I travelled to Crete with three other girls, all in our early 20s, and Bella Vista was exactly what we were looking for. It's a super chilled and relaxed place with plenty of sun loungers. Dimitris and Alex were absolutely amazing hosts - so friendly and helpful. They really went above and beyond and made our stay. The food is amazing, I recommend the strapatsada (scrambled eggs with tomatoes and feta cheese) - I could not get enough of this dish!
The apartments are really spacious and clean with comfy beds. The apartments are about a half an hour walk from the Hersonissos strip but only a few mins walk from the old town, which has a lovely square with really good restaurants.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elli p, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your lovely reviews for our Hotel Apartments! We hope you had a great time and we wish to see you again!

On behalf of Bella Vista Hotel Apartments,
Elli Panagiotopoulou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Bella Vista is run by two brothers. They are very friendly and can help you with all kinds of things.
The rooms are a good size, they are clean and tidy. Bed sheets and towels are refreshed once and twice a week. They have a nice, clean swimming pool with enough loungers. They have a nice bar and you can enjoy their delicious home made lunches and dinners. There are also 2 computers, dart board and a pool table. Good fun for children!
Bella Vista lies on the top of a hill and has a beautiful view. Its about a 20 minute walk down to the centre. A taxi will take you there in 5 minutes and costs 6 or 7 euros.
We had a lovely time! Enough to do in the region (restaurants, vibrant night life, beautiful beaches, castles, palace, caves, islands, boat trips, fishing trips etc.)
I'd definitely recommend it to couples, families, friends, young and old!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephy241990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elli p, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We hope you had a nice time in our Hotel Apartments and we will be really glad to see you again!

On behalf of Bella Vista Hotel Apartments,
Elli Panagiotopoulou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews