We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low buget hotel”
Review of Hotel Floral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Floral
Ranked #69 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The building it is like you are in 70's. All it is old. Beach it is a little far away. Star Beach (1 km away) it is worth. The hotel it is very noisy because oposite it is a building for student groups who scream all night long, also the windows have only one glass line. Breakfast it is repeted (probably fron 1970). No parking, no pool, no garden, no hot water in the night.

Room Tip: There is not better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rykyned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Floral for 1 week this month. The staff was really friendly and helpful and as it is a family hotel you feel like your home! The hotel is in the heart of Hersonissos, next to restaurants, shops, super markets and really close to the beach. Also, the rooms are big and comfortable. We enjoyed the cocktails in the bar. If I ever go back to Hersonissos I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kotsianis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel's location is really nice, very convenient and the staffs are super friendly to us. Room is clean and decorations makes you feel like home. Would definitely recommend to others or stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LucyLu2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Great central location, but a little bit noisy, because is located on the main road to the village near Chersonissos. The hotel in near everything you need like pub's, supermarket, rent a car agency (by the way i definitely recommend Zygos), beach, buss station.
The room was large enough for 2 people and very clean and equipped with A/C (5 eur/day), TV, mini-refrigerator, safebox.
The staff was very friendly and overall it was a good choice.
Definitely i recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Victor_Cristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The best budget hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms were clean and smelled freshness. The beds were comfy and the decoration fair. The service provided was awesome and supe friendly with us. Highly recommend this hotel to you all. Have a nice holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theodorosmaroulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for two weeks in June 2012. The central location, close to both beach and stores has its advantages. The rooms are spacious, very clean-there is a lady who will even tidy your pajamas, and the room is spotless after she finishes cleaning it every day. We did not use the safe box, and nothing was missing from the rooms, although we left inside our laptops and Kindles quite often. The guy at the hotel's reception is very nice, knows English, he is very keen on helping tourists with information about the island. Some have said that the hotel is noisy which is not at all true!!! The noisy part is from the hotel across the street, and that is up to their guests' manners in public. From the rooms' balcony you can view the adorable village of Koutouloufari, with its orchards of olive trees and hear the cicades' songs.
I would most definitely choose this hotel again for a stay in Hersonissos again and will do so in 2014!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

It is a family run hotel which was very important for our stay as the environment was really friendly and we felt very familiar. The best thing for hotel Floral is its position in the center of the town. You have everything you need next to you. Also it is clean and has all the necessary equipment in the rooms (tv, aircondition, fridge, safebox). I went with my husband and if we have the chance to visit this place again we would definitely stay there. Value price-quality: perfect!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Melpo
Hotel Melpo
#56 of 172 in Hersonissos
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Adamakis
Hotel Adamakis
#71 of 172 in Hersonissos
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
#32 of 172 in Hersonissos
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Velissarios Hotel
Velissarios Hotel
#88 of 172 in Hersonissos
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#64 of 172 in Hersonissos
626 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#58 of 172 in Hersonissos
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floral

Address: 4 Ag. Vasiliou Str. Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: £24 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Floral 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Floral Hotel, an elegant hotel offering high quality standards in the heart of Hersonissos in Crete. The hotel is situated in the center of Hersonissos and just 150 meters from the sandy beach. Guests can make themselves at home in one of the well-appointed rooms that are furnished in a typical Cretan style with wooden furniture. There is a bar providing you all kinds of drinks, a variety of cocktails and some snacks. A large terrace with trees and flowers is waiting you in order to relax and enjoy your drink and your daily buffet breakfast. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is provided in all areas of the hotel. You can relax and enjoy the sun at the swimming pool with free entrance and free sunbeds. All of the town's main attractions are within walking distance making Floral Hotel the ideal venue for stay. The central location offers several choices for exploring Hersonissos and the whole island of Crete. Floral's friendly staff can offer you tips and recommendations on tours and excursions at surrounding areas. Just a few steps away from the hotel there are many restaurants with traditional Greek food as well as others with international cuisines. In addition, in really short distance, there are many cafe-bars and shops. A large super market and a bank are nearby the hotel. In the family owned and run Floral Hotel you will find excellent service, very friendly atmosphere and something really important: The Traditional Cretan Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Floral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Floral Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing