We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its not worth it”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Floral

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Floral
Ranked #72 of 174 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“its not worth it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

the air-co costs extra 5 Euro per day (!).

The Wi-Fi sometimes work and sometimes dont ... and when we ask the receptionist about it he said: "not now" .. even though he was sitting outside smoking.... only after a while the Wi-Fi suddenly rises from the ashes :)

*** If you are a couple you should pre-order a room with a double bed - cuz the hotel has only 3 rooms ***

Breakfast was a waste of time ! you get a poor selection of some meet, yellow hard cheese, some coffee, tea and boild egg ... thats all (!) you better off stay in bed and eat outside someplace decent like the "White Lion" and "No Name - Steak House" - the best places in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed if you are a couple and try to get the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shir_Aviv_Musikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    17
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
5
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bernau, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

I satyed at this hotel last month. It is a family hotel and the staff is really friendly and helpful. The best about this hotel is its location in the centre of Hersonissos. You have whatever you need next to you. The room was clean every day and the bar of the hotel was lovely. The only negative thing is that we didn't have time to stay more days! I strongly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

It's in the center of Chersonisos, close to the beach and restaurants. The staff is friendly and ready to help. The room was cleaned everyday except Saturday. A room has A/C, a fridge, and a small TV.
The worst thing is the noise at night and early in the morning. We could not sleep unless we closed the balcony doors. The breakfast consist in coffee or tea, bread, three kinds of jam, margarine, orange juice(not fresh or nectar), cheese and ham. For us it was a good choice because it was budget friendly, clean and close to the beach and restaurants. The beach nearby consist in many small golf like beaches, with sand or pebbles (good for snorkeling).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissFllore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Because the price we did not have many expectations, but it was not so bad. It`s a typical low cost hotel: old building, very simple, small rooms and the same, poor breakfast every day. The worst thing was the big noise at night, and very early morning, when the garbage was collected. The hotel is located in the center of Hersonissos, a little bit far from the beach. We stayed there a week in 2012 september, made every day trips with a car, so we just (tried to) slept there. Positive thing was the real cleanliness and the friendly, polite stuff. I liked also the retro-rustic style of the rooms, but I don`t recommend for families with small children and for the people who like to take a rest. For a nightlife-lover young couple is OK, but please don`t have big expectations!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dorsi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

The building it is like you are in 70's. All it is old. Beach it is a little far away. Star Beach (1 km away) it is worth. The hotel it is very noisy because oposite it is a building for student groups who scream all night long, also the windows have only one glass line. Breakfast it is repeted (probably fron 1970). No parking, no pool, no garden, no hot water in the night.

Room Tip: There is not better rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rykyned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at Hotel Floral for 1 week this month. The staff was really friendly and helpful and as it is a family hotel you feel like your home! The hotel is in the heart of Hersonissos, next to restaurants, shops, super markets and really close to the beach. Also, the rooms are big and comfortable. We enjoyed the cocktails in the bar. If I ever go back to Hersonissos I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kotsianis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel's location is really nice, very convenient and the staffs are super friendly to us. Room is clean and decorations makes you feel like home. Would definitely recommend to others or stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LucyLu2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Melpo
Hotel Melpo
#54 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#49 of 174 in Hersonissos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mari-Kristin Hotel
Mari-Kristin Hotel
#79 of 174 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Iro
Hotel Iro
#77 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hersonissos Hotel
Central Hersonissos Hotel
#35 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
#46 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floral

Property: Hotel Floral
Address: 4 Ag. Vasiliou Str. Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Floral 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Floral Hotel, an elegant hotel offering high quality standards in the heart of Hersonissos in Crete. The hotel is situated in the center of Hersonissos and just 150 meters from the sandy beach. Guests can make themselves at home in one of the well-appointed rooms that are furnished in a typical Cretan style with wooden furniture. There is a bar providing you all kinds of drinks, a variety of cocktails and some snacks. A large terrace with trees and flowers is waiting you in order to relax and enjoy your drink and your daily buffet breakfast. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is provided in all areas of the hotel. You can relax and enjoy the sun at the swimming pool with free entrance and free sunbeds. All of the town's main attractions are within walking distance making Floral Hotel the ideal venue for stay. The central location offers several choices for exploring Hersonissos and the whole island of Crete. Floral's friendly staff can offer you tips and recommendations on tours and excursions at surrounding areas. Just a few steps away from the hotel there are many restaurants with traditional Greek food as well as others with international cuisines. In addition, in really short distance, there are many cafe-bars and shops. A large super market and a bank are nearby the hotel. In the family owned and run Floral Hotel you will find excellent service, very friendly atmosphere and something really important: The Traditional Cretan Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Floral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Floral Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing