We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Iro”
Review of Hotel Iro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Iro
Ranked #81 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In Iro”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

i was with my husband few weeks ago in dies hotel. for a 2 stars hotel we didnt expect more. the food, even it was not so much to chose,it was good.the cleaning wasnt so wow but ok.the service we didnt like it so much.almost everyday we had to wait to get our key back from reception when we came back from the beach because the young woman there was missing. after dinner we went by the bar but she wasn't so nice to ask our if we want drink anything,even we were sitting at the bar. weird!we had to wait for Florien from the restaurante becase the girl was verry busy with her mobile.We thought maybe she has something against us,it looked like she saw us by the bar and she didn't come ask if we want anything to drink there.my husband said maybe because she is lazy, she always speak so slowly,moving slowly. we could sleep wel,only in the early morning was a big noise on the street, every morning.

Room Tip: rooms wit bigger nombers are mor quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Claudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    30
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
17
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The most horrible time I spent in my life as a solo traveller! The staff were rough, abusive. Some member of staff can come to your room through the night when you are sleeping and do whatever he wants. It's seems to me that they have horrible hunger for money and try to make money from their bad quality service. If you single tourist (specially woman) don't come to this hotel. You don't know what sort of shock you can get during the night. Somebody tried to open my door when I was a sleep. If you not pay money for welcome drink (or drinks) they offer members of staff can abuse you. I cried all the way home in a plane, especially I paid 400 pounds to stay in this hotel for four nights, and 350 euros for food outside, as they can not provide proper food and drinks.
I didn't get proper sleep for four days as all nights long and during the day people slammed the door, scream, shouted, talked loudly 9mostly local people, or Greek speaking), made parties.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Once we got over the shock of this hotel it wasnt as bad as it first seemed, the food didnt look much but it was very nice and enough for everyone but it would have been nice to have some proper toast for breakfast! The staff were friendly & the rooms were cleaned everyday and even though it was full of young people we were able to sleep which was a good thing.We thought the pool was quite small but as we looked around the island we realised it was about average, overall we enjoyed our stay here but we can see why its a 2 star!! We wouldnt say this hotel was brilliant but it was ok..

Room Tip: Rooms at the side or back are quieter than the front as its on a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The worst hotel I've ever seen in my life... After 3 days staying they also added a fee for Internet ... They change towels every 3 days!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Matagol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Very noisy place in the centre of the town.
We (couple) got room with separate beds, very weak pressure of light-warm shower and without AC and option to change the room.
Poor restaurant and quality of food.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Afif0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melpo
Hotel Melpo
#56 of 171 in Hersonissos
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Floral
Hotel Floral
#73 of 171 in Hersonissos
66 reviews
42.8 mi away
Iro Hotel
Iro Hotel
#15 of 25 in Agia Galini
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Hersonissos Hotel
Central Hersonissos Hotel
#32 of 171 in Hersonissos
308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Velissarios Hotel
Velissarios Hotel
#89 of 171 in Hersonissos
17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kassavetis Center
Kassavetis Center
#132 of 171 in Hersonissos
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Iro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iro

Property: Hotel Iro
Address: 178 El. Venizelou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Iro 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iro Hotel is located in the center of the cosmopolitan, seaside Hersonissos Resort. It is located 80 meters from the beach and 200 meters from the town's center. Iro hotel features 53 comfortable double and triple rooms, built in a traditional Aegean Style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Iro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Iro Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing