We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good”
Review of Hotel Nancy

Hotel Nancy
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Nancy
Ranked #22 of 30 Hersonissos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

They clean your room every 2 days and change towels only then. All the room is falling apart the chair fell apart and you need to pay for the aircondisiner like 6 euro per day. Yea the location is good in the middle of everything that's the only pro. Breakfast is ewwwwww! Really.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Batchenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed for 7 nights at this hotel, and it was pleasant because it is located in the heart of Hersonissos (right where all the shops, restaurants and clubs are located). Be aware if you want a quiet room in the night, because it is very loud until 4-5 am.

The hotel is small, but the rooms are big enough, with big beds, and we had view on the sea from the balcony, so it was nice to drink your morning coffee looking at the sea. The beach is 30-50 m away, u just get out of the hotel and there it is.

Cleaning does not occur daily, we were left often with dirty towels or without toilet paper. Also, our bathroom flooded in the 2nd day of our stay and got repaired only the next day, so we could not use it. Except for a nice girl at the reception which was coming only for around 8 am-4pm, nobody spoke English...so if you have a problem later in the evening, it is quite hard to explain it to the staff.

Although the price was quite low (around 40 euros/night) for a double room, they said when we arrived that if we want air conditioner, we should pay 6 euro extra/ day...not nice.

Breakfast was included and it was Swedish Buffet, the same every day in all the 7 days we spent there, but you had from were to choose (bacon, cheese, cereals and also as much tea, coffee and orange juice as you wanted). So we liked the breakfast.

I recommend this hotel if you plan not to spend too much time in it, because it has a good price and a good location. So if you plan more trips in Crete with permanent stay in Hersonissos and don't want luxury or many facilities, it is a convenient place.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view in the interior might be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Daka90.co.il
Thank _Z8432ZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zepy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mommika2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
15  Thank Tamara662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.7 mi away
Asterias Village Resort
Asterias Village Resort
#5 of 13 in Koutouloufari
601 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 172 in Hersonissos
773 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,222 reviews
2.1 mi away
SunConnect Zorbas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nancy

Address: 9 Agias Paraskevis, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Hersonissos
Price Range: £31 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nancy 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Nancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nancy Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing