We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not trustworthy. Travellers beware!”
Review of Hotel Nikis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nikis
Ranked #97 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Travelling with two youngsters, we wanted to move closer to the beach for the remainder of our holiday in Hersonissos. We booked two rooms directly with the owner, got to see the rooms, gave contact details etc. He and his son were all smles. Even when we drove by the day before we should check in, they recognized us and wished us most welcome. On the day we were to service, we checked out of our former hotel and arrived at Niki, only to be met with an "I am so sorry, travel agency make big mistake and I have no rooms". The owner then started to attend to other guests. Trying to get his attention, ke kept repeating "not my fault, sorry". He did not offer to find us a room in another hotel,
Had he bothered to call us when he realised he was overbooked, or contacted some other hotel trying to rectify the error, we would have been happy, because unfortunate things sometimes happen. What we cannot accept, however, is that the hotel owner dropped us altogether, leaving the problems all in our hands without even offering assistance. After wasting most of the day knocking on doors, we finally got online and found a lesser quality hotel, future away from the beach, at a higher price,
Conclusion: travellers beware! This establishment leaves you out in the cold if need be.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RHz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2007

Please avoid this hotel at any circumstances!
Service is very bad and cleaner is extremely rude.
I stayed with my friends for 5 nights and during this time I had the same dirty towels and sheets. Breakfast is awful!!! U can’t choose to eat from this limit choice anything. Just feta cheese, jam and bread. Enjoy your meal) and when I asked to have some milk with my coffee the owner of hotel mixed milk with tab water in front of me and gave these liquid. The sugar on the table was full of mosquitoes.
And can you imagine? No fridge at all! I had Half Board, so more less it was ok, home made food which was quite nice.
But beyond of this nothing pleasant.
So I was in a hurry to escape from this hotel and I moved in to another one

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bigimot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

Derry & Fermanagh - ages 22,23,24,25
This is a great hotel located in the centre of hersonnisos 5 min walk to all the great bars and nightlife. Six of us stayed there for 2 wks at end of July. The rooms are big enough and clean. The hotel doesn't have a pool but the beach is directly across the street. Lovely beach with bars and people to serve you drink at your sun lounger. I will say that the water is full of stones but if you get a taxi to stallis 7 euro the beaches there are beautiful.
The only thing about the hotel is that you have to pay for air con 7 Euro's a night. I paid for the first two nights then they forgot to turn it off so i didn't have to pay anything. Same happened with another couple that we were with.

The staff are really friendly especially Nicolos who makes the best cocktails. The food in the hotel restaurant is excellant and is similar to home. Say hello to George too he does night security he also looks after the sun loungers on the beach during the day across from the hotel.

This hotel is excellant and i would recommend it to anyone and i would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GillNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Xa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulineChristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank inna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrey18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.3 mi away
Velissarios Hotel
Velissarios Hotel
#88 of 172 in Hersonissos
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#18 of 172 in Hersonissos
609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adamakis
Hotel Adamakis
#69 of 172 in Hersonissos
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
#34 of 172 in Hersonissos
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Melpo
Hotel Melpo
#55 of 172 in Hersonissos
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andromeda Apartments & Studios
Andromeda Apartments & Studios
#48 of 121 in Hersonissos
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nikis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nikis

Address: 12 25Is Martiou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Price Range: £18 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nikis 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nikis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nikis Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing