We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but food no good”
Review of Sergios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sergios Hotel
Ranked #56 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basic but food no good”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my mate visited beginning of July for a week all inclusive, we enjoyed our stay but the food was a massive let down not enough choice and similar menu everyday. Rooms are very basic if u drop the soap in shower its like krypton factor to retrieve it, as the shower is tiny.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Sergios Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having chosen smartline Sergios hotel for your stay and for the time taken to post your input.
We are sorry to read that this particular stay of yours has not been completely satisfactory.
We take all of our guests' remarks seriously, as it helps us to improve ourselves. We have created a 14 Day Meal Plan and we provide a competitive menu, with a huge variety of high quality dishes. Nevertheless we are looking forward to your suggestions as to how to even further improve our food Service.
As far as the rooms are concerned, you could always apply to our reception desk that works 24 hours a day for you, ask for a room change and we would have gladly offered you the chance to change as soon as possible.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel.

Kind regards,
Smartline Sergios hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    104
    35
    36
    23
See reviews for
43
182
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haibach, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It is a really nice Hotel with perfect staff. They are all very kind and ready to help if you need something. They have a big Hotelbar with one of the best barkeepers on crete. Also there is a second bar in the pool area which is opend until 23 o´clock. The prices for drinks which are not included in the all inclusive offer are really fair.

The menus for breakfast and evening meals have been ok. It was tasty and changed every day.

The rooms are clean. They have a Satellit TV and an air condition (extra costs). They have been cleaned every day. The towels also have been changed every day.

It´s located on the main street were you can find a lot of shops, restaurants and bars. The Starbeach Waterpark is reachable in 5min. To the Beach and the Beachroad with a lot of bars it´s also just a few minutes to walk.

i will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy6282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Sergios Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Andy,
Following your recent stay here at smartline Sergios hotel, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your valued comments.
We were pleased to learn that you were satisfied with our facilities and especially with our service.

We have shared your kind comments with everyone and they were all delighted.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back again next year!



Warmest regards,

smartline Sergios hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

i stayd one week at June 2014, very clean romm with magnificent sea view and always hot water and every day clean towels and sheets every 2 days ( in that price i didn't expectted it).
The cocctails at the bar was in fair price and delicious .
Also the people at the reception and at the bar was very kind and helpful despte my numerous questions and my bad English.
I recommended the hotel to all of you and probably i will go again next summer

Room Tip: Ask for room with Sea View Just Magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Sergios Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2015
Dear Nick,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
Thank you for your positive feedback on the bar prices and for acknowledging our reception service, it is much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
smartline Sergios hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lovely, clean hotel. All the staff were friendly. Rooms were excellent. A good variety of excellent food. Chef was excellent. The manager was an hands-on, nothing was too much trouble.
Hotel was across the road from the beach. Loads of shops, bars and restaurants in walking distance. Not a noisy place, but tourist friendly.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Sergios Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2015
Dear Pat,

Thank you for your kind feedback and your rewarding comments.
We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were completely satisfied with our services and facilities.
As you correctly mention, the hotel is just opposite the beach and the shops, bars and restaurants are in walking distance.
We absolutely look forward to welcoming you back soon and many thanks for recommending our hotel to anyone!

Warmest regards,
smartline Sergios hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was a late booking and what a great surprise the food staff and rooms were excellent the staff and management were so helpful and accommodating we would certainly recommend
This hotel and hope to return one day we'll done and thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Sergios Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2015
Dear Shirley and Norman,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your summer 2014 holidays.
With pleasure we noted that you were completely satisfied with all the services and facilities provided, though our hotel was a last minute booking decision.
Reading your review made us all so proud as a team.
We can't wait to welcome you back when you are next time to the island of Crete!

Warmest regards,
smartline Sergios hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We do like our stay and enjoying the food every day, it doesn't matter if it's breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Service is good and they really try to give you the feeling your special. Rooms a little less but the rest is absolutely making up for it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Sergios Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2015
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to submit on Tripadvisor your experience.
We are truly pleased that you enjoyed in particular the variety of food and the friendly and professional service provided by our team members.
We were all most excited to read your review.
Once again, many thanks for having chosen to stay here with us.
Do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
smartline Sergios hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

we booked this holiday last minute so didnt get much chance to review, but so regret it. the room was very basic but was clean. we was in a seperate building away from the hotel which was in need of upgrading,the shower was hand held and always wet the bathroom floor thru, might just as well been a wet room. the bartender was unhelpful and rude. we booked all inclusive but think it was more like fullboard, the drinks at night very limited, we know u usually get local spirits eg. gin,vodka,rum but these were not available unless you paid, there local drinks consist of raki, ouzo, brandy, beer and wine, which we dont drink any, we paid our first night which cost us 10 euros for 2 drinks so each night we went out and drank which obviously added to our cost. when we thought we had already paid. hot drinks was only available at breakfast time and afternoon snack, to which we had to go buy our own english tea because they wouldnt give it you even though they did have them,cus on our first couple of days i asked they gave us one teabag. you would think that at least hot drinks would be available through the day,so again we went out of the hotel to buy, all adding to the cost, luckily there were plenty of drinking and eating places, the only thing good about this hotel was the location. we are not fussy people but we would never go back there

Room Tip: there isnt any, every one we spoke to were complaing about there room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willia767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Sergios Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our Hotel.

We regret that the room allocated to you did not fulfill your expectations.

We offer our guests(as is also published in all the brochures of our tour operators) a very competitive All Inclusive Program, which offers well-balanced value for money.

with kind regards
The Smartline Sergios hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.0 mi away
Pela Maria Hotel
Pela Maria Hotel
#68 of 171 in Hersonissos
358 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Thalia
Hotel Thalia
#45 of 171 in Hersonissos
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elmi Suites
Elmi Suites
#60 of 171 in Hersonissos
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
#48 of 171 in Hersonissos
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Porto Village
Porto Village
#86 of 171 in Hersonissos
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Plazza
Porto Plazza
#104 of 171 in Hersonissos
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sergios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sergios Hotel

Property: Sergios Hotel
Address: 180 El. Venizelou Street, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sergios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and inviting hotel, reflecting the culture and sophistication of its cosmopolitan setting, one of the trendiest Mediterranean tourist resort, Hersonissos The comfortable hotel is centrally located in the popular holiday resort of Hersonissos, 28km west of the international airport, close to the beach and all entertainment and sport facilities of the area. The hotel consists of 99 standard double or triple rooms. Service with a Smile makes Sergios hotel unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sergios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sergios Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing