We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfect 4*”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sergios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sergios Hotel
Ranked #63 of 174 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything perfect 4*”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

After many years of holidays in 4* hotels we had decided to stay in 3* hotel and I was pleasantly surprised about the quality and variety of the food.I can't understand why are people complaining about variety of food.Hotel is ideal for a lovely place to relax.
Big Thanks to all staff for making our holiday nice because they were always helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonikaBJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Sergios Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Monica,

We would like to thank you for choosing smartline Sergios hotel for your stay.
Your positive feedback regarding the service and amenities provided has been communicated to my colleagues and assure you this has been truly appreciated from everyone here!

Again, we wish you and your husband a warm thank you for your kind words. Look forward to your future visit here.

Kind regards,

Smartline Sergios hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    94
    35
    36
    22
See reviews for
38
170
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel was in an excellent location for a busy holiday resort. The staff could not be faulted, the food was varied and of good quality. We had an initial problem with the room we were allocated but this was immediately resolved without any hassle. Brilliant hotel, wonderful staff. Thank you so much Hotel Sergios for a lovely holiday. For those who are complaining about size of bathrooms etc, yes, this is an issue in some rooms but hopefully the overall quality of customer care at this welcoming hotel will resolve this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliabrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Sergios Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your valuable, positive review referring to your recent stay.
It is with great pleasure and satisfaction to read that you enjoyed all facilities provided. Most importantly, we are pleased to note that you consider our services the best asset of our hotel. It is indeed very rewarding and a true honour to receive such positive feedback from our guests.
Once again, let us extend a big thank you. We look forward to continue accommodating you here in the future

Warmest regards,

smartline Sergios hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiexbx
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my cousin. The only really good thing about this hotel is the location because it is near everywhere. The food was okay to start off with but by the end of the week you was fed up of pasta and rice, there was hardly sent meat or anything to eat with the rice or pasta!. The drinks were local and very limited such as ouzo, brandy, raki, lager, wine and they was all watered down.
We got bitten to death the first night we arrived we had forgotten to ask for air conditioning. The next day we arranged for air conditioning and paid the extra but it was a waste of time because ever time we went on a nighttime out you had to hand your key in and they wouldn't let you leave the air con on!p so when we returned it was like a sauna in the room. We had a bit of an argument with the night time receptionist because he would not let us leave it on and said there was not enough electricity!!! We made the most of the holiday though, star beach is brilliant you don't have to pay to go there and there is lots going on there we went there nearly every day to use the pools. The nightlife is also good and quite cheap.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiexbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Sergios Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your valuable review in relation to your stay here at smartline Sergios hotel.
We were concerned to read that you were in particular disappointed, due to the A/C use. First please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused but you have to understand that we are foremost concerned with our guests' safety. Therefore we cannot allow the constant unsupervised use of a large number of high powered electrical devices.
Furthermore as you might not know Crete is an island and is self powered. For power saving purposes we have installed in our hotel a system with a card for the electricity in the rooms. According to this system whenever you are out of your room the A/C won’t work in order to save power. Our main concern is the environment and we are a green oriented business. Your comments have been taken into serious consideration and reviewed with my colleagues.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better each time.
Once again many thanks for having chosen our hotel.

Kind regards,
smartline Sergios hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We are into our second week here and have found all staff very friendly and very helpfull,Elaine the manager is always willing to help if you need advice,waiting staff are all happy and always go the extra mile for you,nothing is a problem for them,good selection of god always something for everyone,jonais and Nicholas are always happy to help and also speak if they see you outside hotel,would recomend a stay here,

Room Tip: Room at the front has fab view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Sergios Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Bruce,
Thank you for choosing smartline Sergios hotel whilst staying in Crete and I personally thank you for sharing all your valued comments via Trip Advisor.
I was very satisfied and deeply touched to read your words “the staff are all happy and always go the extra mile for you, nothing is a problem for them”. Our main aim is to have the highest customer service at all times.

Our team members are highly motivated to read Tripadvisor comments and they will all be very honoured when reading your comment. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
I am looking forward to welcoming you again here in the future.

All the best to you and your friend.

Eleni Mandi

Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a week. Firstly I just want to compliment the staff, I have never been somewhere where the staff are so polite and so hard working. Overall the hotel is quite small so therefore the food choice may be seen as limited but generally the food was okay. The cleanliness of the hotel is good, maids cleaned room everyday and provided fresh sheets. Some people are saying the wifi didn't always work and to an extent they are right but that's not what you come on holiday for is it? The pool is just the right size for the size of the hotel and is very clean. The location of the hotel is spot on, close to the beach, shops and plenty of restaurants. Overall for a week away, I have had an amazing time! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jadetupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Sergios Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Jade,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us when you stayed last month. We have shared your feedback with the team and they were all delighted to learn of your satisfaction of the hotel.

We are extremely lucky to be in such a wonderful location (in the centre of the resort) with great transport links around the island – a big plus also for those who wish to enjoy the well-known night life of Chersonisos!
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

smartline Sergios hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel
Had the most lovely 2 weeks the hotel very clean an the staff are amazing couldn't do enough for you
Fantastic location the food was very nice lots of variety would recomend the hotel to any one we'll definitely be returning

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sandrapete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Sergios Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Sandra

Thank you for selecting smartline Sergios hotel for your summer 2014 holidays in Hersonissos-Crete and for sharing your review.
It is with great pleasure to read that your experience with us was an outstanding one. Your comments regarding our team are highly valued and will be forwarded to all, as these are the best motive to continue satisfying all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.



Warmest regards,

smartline Sergios hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my mate visited beginning of July for a week all inclusive, we enjoyed our stay but the food was a massive let down not enough choice and similar menu everyday. Rooms are very basic if u drop the soap in shower its like krypton factor to retrieve it, as the shower is tiny.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Sergios Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having chosen smartline Sergios hotel for your stay and for the time taken to post your input.
We are sorry to read that this particular stay of yours has not been completely satisfactory.
We take all of our guests' remarks seriously, as it helps us to improve ourselves. We have created a 14 Day Meal Plan and we provide a competitive menu, with a huge variety of high quality dishes. Nevertheless we are looking forward to your suggestions as to how to even further improve our food Service.
As far as the rooms are concerned, you could always apply to our reception desk that works 24 hours a day for you, ask for a room change and we would have gladly offered you the chance to change as soon as possible.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel.

Kind regards,
Smartline Sergios hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.0 mi away
Pela Maria Hotel
Pela Maria Hotel
#73 of 174 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elmi Suites
Elmi Suites
#57 of 174 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Thalia
Hotel Thalia
#45 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
#46 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arlen Beach Hotel
Arlen Beach Hotel
#49 of 174 in Hersonissos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melpo
Hotel Melpo
#54 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sergios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sergios Hotel

Property: Sergios Hotel
Address: 180 El. Venizelou Street, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sergios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and inviting hotel, reflecting the culture and sophistication of its cosmopolitan setting, one of the trendiest Mediterranean tourist resort, Hersonissos The comfortable hotel is centrally located in the popular holiday resort of Hersonissos, 28km west of the international airport, close to the beach and all entertainment and sport facilities of the area. The hotel consists of 99 standard double or triple rooms. Service with a Smile makes Sergios hotel unique. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sergios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sergios Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing