We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”
Review of Star Beach

Star Beach
Ranked #3 of 38 things to do in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A narrow strip of beach with sun chairs and umbrellas.
Water sports not cheap.
A great place with parties. Even the food at the restaurant was excellent.
Free admission. Use of facilities cost money.
Recommended

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    416
    134
    27
    35
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bridge of weir
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“fantastic fun for the kids”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

found this on our last day in crete. wish we had gone early in the holiday as we would really have liked to visit this water park more than once. Free to get in and 8 euros for sunbeds and parasol. there are 3 kids pools with a variety of slides etc. we went early in the day and left about 4.30. Was just starting to get a loud when we left, I can imagine it might be a bit less peaceful in the evening with foam parties. if you have young kids that enjoy being in the water and dont particularly like huge slides then this is the place to take them. Food reasonably price too. Grandson didnt want to leave and said it was the highlight of his holiday

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great time for the children”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Visited star beach for the first time this year. Our grandson aged 10 had a great time. There is a section for adults and two areas for children. To get in you only pay 3 euros for each sunbed and 2 for a parasol.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for younger kids”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We have 4 kids 8-13 and debated to go to one of the bigger water parks but opted for here as was local.
Free to get in the u pay 8 euros for a wristband to go on water slides and for our age kids was just perfect, all close so we sat centrally and they ran around like headless chickens.
Could do with more sun umbrellas or take your own as if not a huge sun bather it gets very hot unless u can find a shady spot. There r a charge for sunbeds.
Lazy river was lovely.
Would b good for teenagers too as have foam parties and music blasting in areas and other pool areas.
Also bungee jumping,watersports etc(extra charges)
Only bad bit u r not aloid to take in own food n drink so can soon add up if had to buy bits all day we had lunch before going which eased the pocket

Helpful?
1 Thank Jemmalg1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun, busy, free”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Close to busy shopping area. Lots to do for teens and twenty something's... At 55 I enjoyed it too but busy area. Bands on at night so I would imagine would be very noisy

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wheeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Star Beach also viewed

Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Hersonissos, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Star Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing