We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You wont be disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vincenzo Family Hotel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Tinos
Certificate of Excellence
Galway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You wont be disappointed”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We are a well travelled middle aged couple who travel annually to Greece and have visited most of the island in the Cyclades. We are therefore familiar with the accomodation available on these islands. This year we visited Tinos and stayed at the Vincenzo Family Hotel having read about it on trip advisor and having spoken to the Manager Ana. The hotel has about 15 rooms. We asked for a quiet room and were given a room in the courtyard. The room was large and comfortable. Unusually it had a Queen bed and and a Jacuzzi shower. The air conditioned room was serviced twice a day and was spotlessly clean. A turkish delight was left on youir pillow each night after turndown. Breakfast was served in the courtyard under a lemon tree and was freshly prepared. Accross the road ther is a large Jacuzzi and a small lying out area for guests along with a barbeque area should you be so inclined. What we reaklly liked was the friendlinness of Ioannis,the owner, Ana and all the staff. The location was spot on just off the m ain street near the Cultural Centre. Although Tinos is known as the 'Pilgrimage Island' it is really well worth visiting with lots to see and do. If you do decide to travel we would have no hesitation in recommending Vincenzo Family Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GalwayJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    37
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
77
169
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

A quiet hotel with basic rooms and in the style of the traditional island design. The hotel is located in the center of Tinos. The price is reasonable. Value for money. Breakfast was good. Service and attention from the family was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexeima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed for four nights at the Vincenzo Family Hotel. The hotel has rooms in its main building (with a reception) but we stayed in a "suite" across the road.

The room itself was pretty small - not much room to manouvre around the bed, but it was light and bright with french doors and a great newly installed bathroom. Everything was great - clean and bright. The servicing of the room was exceptional, they seem to give you fresh towels and keep the room tidy constantly.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vietnambound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Indeed a home away from home. We found ourselves lucky having chosen this accomodation. The islanders are very friendly people you can ever meet in your life. The breakfast is very basic, the location is spot on, and the sun is always shining in Tinos hopefully it will keep us warm until we re back next year!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grahamsmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

The Vincenzo Family does everything right. We saw several rooms, they are all beautiful. For a very reasonable price we got large room with kitchenette, our own bathroom and a small terrace. The room had exposed stonework, a huge queen bed and was very well decorated.
We spent two weeks in the Greek Islands and this was by far the best place we stayed. We were pleasantly surprised with both outdoor spaces and small pool. Most notably, we were astounded by the hospitality and amazing service we received. It was like a we ourselves were family. The staff goes out of its way to assist in any way it can. The hotel is spotless and rooms are refreshed seemingly every time you leave. There is even a turn down service in the evening. Breakfast was tasty with more than enough food. The Greek coffee was the best we had on our trip.
We would return to Tinos just to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TRG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
130 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

The hotel is situated in a quite area, very close to the center. Excelent stuff, spacious rooms, home made breakfast, differs from day to day. You can have your lunch and dinner inside your room or in the garden. Room service 2 times every day, even at the departure's day. The filosophy is to feel rather being at your home, or by friends, than in a hotel. It's a pity that we live so far away from Tinos...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsterixThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicosia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We are a couple from Cyprus visited Vincenzo Hotel during Easter holidays. We were impressed by the hospitality of the owners, their happy and genuine faces and their willingness to maintain us satisfied. First of all, they drove us from the port to the Medical Centre (visited due to medical reason) and then to the Hotel. As far as the room was concerned, it was a very clean and tidy place, stylish decorated and every time we would go out and come back, everything was in order. Definately a great choice of place to stay if someone visits Tinos!

Room Tip: Convenient location
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank portaria2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinos hotels
3.1 mi away
Porto Raphael Residences & Suites
2.2 mi away
Aeolis Tinos Suites
Aeolis Tinos Suites
#1 of 1 in Triantaros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.5 mi away
Diles & Rinies
Diles & Rinies
#3 of 6 in Tinos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vega Apartments
Vega Apartments
#2 of 6 in Tinos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cavos Ai Sostis
Cavos Ai Sostis
#5 of 31 in Tinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tinos Resort
Tinos Resort
#6 of 31 in Tinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincenzo Family Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincenzo Family Hotel

Property: Vincenzo Family Hotel
Address: 15 25th March, 842 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Tinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vincenzo Family Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincenzo Family Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincenzo Family Tinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing