We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel I have stayed in Greece so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincenzo Family Hotel
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Tinos
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best hotel I have stayed in Greece so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2010

The staff were unbelievable. Polite, helpful and very knowledgeable of the island. Room was spotless and very cozy. Breakfast was very good and in a lovely setting. By the time we returned to our room they had already cleaned it up. They even had turn down service in the evening which is unheard of in Greece. We even managed to get a swim in the morning we were leaving and they allowed us to shower and held onto are things even after we had checked out. It's not easy to impress me and I have traveled all over Greece and this is the first time I was impressed and plan on coming back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GYMRAT64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    37
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
76
166
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. From being welcomed with a glass of homemade lemonade after being picked up from the port to being dropped off at the port when leaving our whole stay was a pleasure.
Our spacious room was beautifully decorated and the jacuzzi bath & bathrobes were a lovely touch. The air con was very efficient and the minibar well stocked and reasonably priced.
Breakfast was taken in a shady garden and we were brought breads, jams, eggs, cheese, greek yoghurt, honey, homemade cakes and a choice of tea, coffee, cappucino etc - delicious! Our room was cleaned and made up very efficiently whilst we were at breakfast each day and every evening when we came in it had been made up again!
There is a nice, small decked area with sun loungers and a jacuzzi and the hotel is situated a short walk from the centre of the town. The owner was very helpful and arranged car hire for us.
Last but not least Ana who is responsible for the day to day running of the hotel was an absolute gem - she was so helpful and made us feel so welcome (and also made the delicious breakfast cakes!).
We will definately stay here again when we next visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SymiSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

We stayed for three nights in this charming, small, family run hotel. Our room was most comfortable and tastefully decorated in a traditional style and ,although lacking a view, had a liitle terrace sitting area. A beautiful breakfast was served in a lovely courtyard style garden area.
The family and staff were most welcoming and provided excellent service; nothing was too much trouble.
The location was good,with only a short walk to the town, harbour, shops , cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acwcaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinos, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

Having travelled for 30 years business and leisure it takes a lot to impress me. This is the place. Lovely staff, clean to a fault and a reat breakfast as well. In itself a good reason to visit Tinos.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erictoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

Super cheerful staff, full of knowledge and the most connected in Tinos for anything we needed. The room was beautiful and luxurious and very well-priced. Easy walking distance to the waterfront, landmarks and restaurants/shops. Breakfast was very tasty and generous servings. I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathanielhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

A weekend for business matters turned to pleasure and joy due to the exceptional service and attention from the people of the family bussiness.The surroundings of the hotel and the perfect location of the hotel is all that someone needs from the hotel.Except that the service was perfect! Vincenzo is the best place to stay in Tinos island!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stelakos21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2009

-One of the best hospitality we have ever seen.
-Cleaned the room everytime we left it.
-Meals of our choice with a call in our room.
-Kind and friendly staff ready to please us at anytime.
-Family environment.
-Little cozy hotel amongst greenery.
-Cute hamam and jacuzzi outdoors amongst trees.
-.Stayed in the suite, spacy. Traditional decoration with great little details.
-Big TV plasma, Comfortable double sized bed, Luxury bathroom, Hydromassage tub, Scale
-Short distance from the Chora of Tinos- 5 minute walk.
-Near the Panagia Church.
-Transfer Service.
-Official website: www.vincenzo.gr/

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impulseAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinos hotels
3.1 mi away
Porto Raphael Residences & Suites
2.2 mi away
Aeolis Tinos Suites
Aeolis Tinos Suites
#1 of 1 in Triantaros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.5 mi away
Diles & Rinies
Diles & Rinies
#3 of 6 in Tinos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vega Apartments
Vega Apartments
#2 of 6 in Tinos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cavos Ai Sostis
Cavos Ai Sostis
#4 of 31 in Tinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tinos Resort
Tinos Resort
#7 of 31 in Tinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincenzo Family Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincenzo Family Hotel

Property: Vincenzo Family Hotel
Address: 15 25th March, 842 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Tinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vincenzo Family Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincenzo Family Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincenzo Family Tinos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing