We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and accommodating staff. Basic yet nice hotel appartments.”
Review of Hotel Vidalis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vidalis
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Tinos
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very friendly and accommodating staff. Basic yet nice hotel appartments.”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Very friendly, accommodating staff (its a family business).

Offers simple, yet excellent breakfast with fresh home made materials (fresh bread, homemade marmellade and much more).

Offers free of charge Port (and town centre) shuttle service, upon arrival and on departure. Kionia is 4-5 minutes from the port. However, there is a regular bus service between Kionia and the port and the town centre. You will need to walk for a few minutes to get to the bus station. A taxi shouldn't cost more than €5. Beware of scams.

No problems worth mentioning, especially if you consider the hotel's prices/rates. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    11
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Hotel vildalis is a peaceful hotel for those who wish for calm and relaxing holidays. It is situated by wonderful gardens and quite close to the beach, tavernas and the city. The family who runs the hotel is so friendly and helpful, they provide you with all the information you need. I will definately go back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katerina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Vidalis Hotel is an excellent choice for holidays In Tinos. The hotel is located near to Kionia, one of the best beaches of Tinos and it is also very close to town. The room is very clean and the room service is very good. The owners are very polite and helpful with the customers. It's a value for money!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristosPPPPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Néa Smírni, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Very nice hotel, owned by very nice people. Cosy room with view of a great garden! Hotel is close to town and very close to a nice beach. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Definetely a value for money hotel in which we had a pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is a very relaxing family-run hotel, with nice rooms and close to the sea. The kind and helpfull owners made our stay enjoyable, while the place has many advantages - close to the harbour, nice tavernas, excellent beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flaneurrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

It was our first time at Tinos Island, and so we did not much about where to book. Vidalis hotel proved to be a very nice option. It's only 1-2 kilometers away from the port. Our room was spacious and clean, very tidy and simple, and we also had a balcony with view of the beautiful bloomy garden! A few meters away was an organized beach which was nice, as we did not have always the time to catch the bus for another beach in the island. It is a true value for money!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine_Saronida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinos hotels
1.9 mi away
Vincenzo Family Hotel
2.1 mi away
Carlo Bungalows
Carlo Bungalows
#12 of 31 in Tinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vega Apartments
Vega Apartments
#2 of 6 in Tinos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Porto Raphael Residences & Suites
2.8 mi away
Aeolis Tinos Suites
Aeolis Tinos Suites
#1 of 1 in Triantaros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cavos Ai Sostis
Cavos Ai Sostis
#5 of 31 in Tinos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vidalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vidalis

Property: Hotel Vidalis
Address: Kionia, 842 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Tinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vidalis 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vidalis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing