We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel in centre of town”
Review of Poseidonio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Poseidonio Hotel
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Tinos
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel in centre of town”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed for four nights. First night I was in a very pleasant room with side view to the harbour. Unfortunately the laundry room was above this room and in morning the vibration from the washing machine was awful. The lady on reception was really helpful and immediately moved me to a front facing room. Good rooms with fabulous balcony overlooking harbour. It was quite noisy but so interesting I prefered this to the quieter (apart from washing machine) side view room. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Best part was the staff who were really friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: front facing third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    31
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I went with a friend in early May and was very pleasantly surprised. It's an older hotel, although I would think, renovated fairly recently. The rooms are just what you might expect but very clean and the bathroom was great (good, working shower with plenty of hot water). We had a room overlooking the harbor with a great little balcony. It might be noisy in the summer but in May it was fine. The breakfast buffet was fairly standard but all fresh and tasty. What set this place apart was the real friendliness of all the people who work there. Aside from the free transfer from the boat, they were helpful with every request from restaurant suggestions to bus schedules (they made us a copy to keep). The last day I was waiting for someone to return a sweater I'd left in a taverna (out of town) the day before. The woman (owner?) at the front desk said not to worry that if it didn't come before we left she'd just mail it to me. A great place and if Tinos wasn't so terribly windy I might just go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AthensDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We had a hiccup going to Poseidonio Hotel due to the ferry cancelled on the Friday which made us stay overnight in Mykonos,But the next morning we caught the Ferry over from the Madness of Mykonos to heaven,we were met off the ferry and brought to the Hotel and what a joy it was,the greeting and friendliness of all the staff was so welcoming went up to our room on the fourth floor opened the window to be met by a fantastic view(Tip. book a front room overlooking the Harbour)you will not be disappointed.
Overall the Hotel is the perfect place to stay on Tinos,that is if you want to be in Town,Rooms are well appointed,good bathrooms safe in room TV all mod cons.
I have no hesitation in recomending this hotel.(mind you having said all this I just hope I will not find it Full when I next Book) and I will be back hopefully in September.
Thank you once again everyone at Poseidonio your the tops....
Also must add,Tinos is a super island,just like Greece was all laidback,slower pace,restaurants where they have time to talk to you,and so much to see and do,cannot rate Tinos high enough

Room Tip: Book a sea view,you will not be disappointed only a few more euros extra,but it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank osbourneWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The rooms are a bit old but clean and comfortable.
The hotel has a very nice view over the sea.
The reception staff is very helpful and provide us with free transfer to/from the port.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed there with my mother for 4 nights. The room was very nice actually, always clean and the cleaning ladies very polite as well. Our room was luckily in the frontier side of the hotel, where we had the best view over the port and an island across Tinos, named Syros. It was also very convenient, because we had a refrigirator in the room. Its place in the port was pretty convenient, given the fact it was a breath away from all the cafes and tavernes, and only 5' footwalk away from the great church of Panagia. It was however a little bit far from the central bus station - about 12' footwalk - which is tiring under the hot sun.
The breakfast was fine, but it could have been better. It was restricted in eggs, bread, cake, marmelade, cereals and milk and coffee. I 've had actually richer breakfasts.
The hotel stuff was however the most polite people I 've ever met in a hotel and always willing to help. 5 star service no kidding.
Oh.. And the prices were actually good. We paid 60 euros per night... All the other hotels asked for more during my research and when I saw where they were in the island and what they looked like on the outside, I really felt so relieved...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasoulinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinos hotels
0.2 mi away
Vincenzo Family Hotel
0.4 mi away
Carlo Bungalows
Carlo Bungalows
#14 of 30 in Tinos
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tinos Resort
Tinos Resort
#6 of 30 in Tinos
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Porto Raphael Residences & Suites
3.3 mi away
Porto Tango Hotel
Porto Tango Hotel
#18 of 30 in Tinos
10 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tinos Beach Hotel
Tinos Beach Hotel
#21 of 30 in Tinos
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidonio Hotel

Property: Poseidonio Hotel
Address: 4 Paralias, 842 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Tinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Poseidonio Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is a 2star family hotel. Is located in the heart of the historical center of the city, only a few steps away from Church of Panagia Evagelistria (Virgin Mary) and the most commercial area of the city (Evagelistria's street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Poseidonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing