We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Porto Vidali Studios
Ranked #25 of 91 Speciality Lodging in Tinos
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Beautifully maintained and designed studios. Lovely shower room. Very hospitable and friendly owners. Great beaches and town bus stop just downhill from studios. Quiet, peaceful and restful location with great sea views.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philmac_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiniakos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Vidali Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again inTinos!
Best regards
John & Antony Vidalis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Porto Vidali Studios is an excellent place to stay and is a brilliant base for seeing the delightful island of Tinos. The studio we had (top floor) was spacious, extremely well presented, had good facilities and a shaded balcony looking over the Aegean. Antoni made us very welcome on arrival and was available for a friendly chat if we wanted one. He and the rest of the family made sure the studios were kept spotlessly clean and the outside areas attractively maintained. If you like small Greek islands with villages to walk around, good museums, plenty to see and do and a choice of quiet sandy beaches go to Tinos and make sure you stay at Porto Vidali. Finally, Antoni's mother makes the most fantastic homemade lemonade!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiniakos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Vidali Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again inTinos!
Best regards
John & Antony Vidalis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We spent 4 magical days in Tinos which were even better due to our stay in Porto Vidali Studios. The place is excellent! Clean rooms, wonderfull view, quiet place, great service, the owners are very polite and helpful. We felt as if we were home!!! The Studios are very close to the beach so you can easily go on foot and also it is only a 10 minute drive from the center of the island (Chora).

Strongly recommended for couples and families!!!! We will surely stay there next time we visit Tinos! See you there!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena_Ts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiniakos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Vidali Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again inTinos!
Best regards
John & Antony Vidalis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The apartments in Porto Vidali look quite new, ours had lots of space and an outside sitting space. Everything was in good condition and cleaned well. The bathroom was much better than we usually experience. Next door is Porto Tango Hotel and they have a pool you can use, we just went in and asked. The choice of Tinos was because of it's location near other islands, we did day trips to Mykonos and Syros, both of which were good.

We booked it because it said it was self catering, but although there was the usual small selection of kitchen equipment there were no utensils and only one table knife. It was poorly equipped with the absolute bare minimum.

It also advertised wi-fi but neither of us (2 netbooks) could get connected unless we sat outside and put the netbooks on the wall, this received a 'weak' signal and is of no use as you can't see the screen until late evening because of the sunlight.

The one thing that spoilt our trip was the weather and the limited things to do. Porto is extremely quite, there is nothing in walking distance to do, just one very poorly stocked mini-market. We realised within an hour that we needed a car - there is an hourly, cheap bus serviced to the town.

The beach is close but we were there in August when the locals told us there is always high winds, we couldn't go to the beach for sunbathing once. Kolimbithra Beach is a surfers heaven and stunning, but we found very little else to see on the island. Tinos town is very small and has a few tourist tat shops. I know this has nothing to do with the Porto Vidali staff who were pleasant, but after visiting many parts of Greece over 28 years, the people we met in Tinos - shops, bars etc were unfortunately very rude and abrupt.

So bit of a mixed review - the apartment was OK, but in a bad location, kitchen was poorly equipped (hence my 'average), island offered very little for us.

Room Tip: There are rooms over three stories if you need to consider steps? the ground floor may be easier wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CF1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiniakos, Manager at Porto Vidali Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you very much for your review. You help us, become better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed for 1 week which was enough to see Tinos. Studios were clean and comfortable. Studios were on a bus route and a few minutes from the beach. We thought a car was needed to see the rest of the island. Veryb quiet and not a lot to see.

Room Tip: good wi-fi access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiniakos, Ιδιοκτήτης at Porto Vidali Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again inTinos!
Best regards
John & Antony Vidalis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed here for one week and enjoyed our stay at Porto Vidali Studios thoroughly.
Our room was the sunset room, which was tastefully decorated, very clean, cosy and comfortable. The pictures on the website are wholly accurate, which makes a welcome change from many other hotels: chains and private, that often mislead the customer. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite - a common trait in Tinos island. The location is just a 3 minute walk from the nice beach, which is also from where you can catch the bus into the hora (main town - a 10 minute bus ride). The studios have great views of the Aegean sea, and are set in peaceful and relaxing surroundings. Great tavernas are just a short walk away, the staff are always at hand to advise you on the best tavernas and to give directions. Great stay, wonderful accomodation, a perfect location on a perfect island. Thank you to the staff at Porto Vidali.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VasilisUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiniakos, Manager at Porto Vidali Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Very kind, frendly and professional staff.We rented an appartment on the first floor. It was clean,very comfortable, (one bedroom , one large living-room with kitchenette and bathroom). very good price. Nice view on the sea.Quiet district.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanCologny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiniakos, Manager at Porto Vidali Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinos hotels
3 mi away
Vincenzo Family Hotel
0 mi away
Musical Lodge
Musical Lodge
#2 of 2 in Steni
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Porto Raphael Residences & Suites
Porto Raphael Residences & Suite...
#1 of 3 in Ormos Agiou Ioannou
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aeolis Tinos Suites
Aeolis Tinos Suites
#1 of 1 in Triantaros
72 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ioanna Studios
Ioanna Studios
#8 of 11 in Kionia
16 reviews
3.9 mi away
Vega Apartments
Vega Apartments
#2 of 7 in Tinos Town
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Vidali Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Vidali Studios

Address: | Agios Ioannis Porto, 842 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 91 Speciality Lodging in Tinos
Price Range: £34 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Porto Vidali Studios.In the seaside village St John Porto – 6 km east of the town of Tinos – we have built our hotel combining taste and respect to the traditional Cycladic architecture. Our hotel is settled 150 meters far from the sandy beach, exactly at the point where the hill starts to go up. This gives you the opportunity to enjoy a panoramic view of the picturesque beach and the deep blue sea right from your balcony. The skyline plays “hide and seek” with Mykonos and Delos and when the sun sinks below the horizon the lights from the islands shine like stars. Our guests always enjoy the cozy and sophisticated environment, while the friendly and individualized service we provide never fails to impress.Whether you dream adventurous vacations or you just seek a relaxing resort, our hotel is the ideal choice on Tinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Porto Vidali Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing