We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A smell of old Grateness.”
Review of Tinion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tinion Hotel
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Tinos
Lindesnes Municipality, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“A smell of old Grateness.”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Tinion is in a more than 100 years old building. The ceilings are high, the entrance smells of great old times. The rooms are very good, but not modern in any way. Our room had a large terrace with a great view over the old port. Breakfast was served in a lovely old room with high ceilings (must be 5 m.). The landlord was very helpful in recommending places to eat, and what we should see. When rating this hotel it is only a matter of expectations wether you give a 4* or 5*. I thing "very good" is very good, "Excellent" should be far above expectations.
This was my first visit to Tinos, and I have to say it was a very positive meeting. Tinos does not stand behind any other Greek island, except maybe in the party scene.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Periscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    16
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed at Tinion Hotel 16th June 2012

We were on our way from Andros to Naxos or was it Paros and needed to change ferries but due to the weather the high speed ferries were not sailing, so we went looking for a hotel and happened on Tinion Hotel, we got 2 rooms for us and the 2 girls 1st floor at the front of the hotel with balcony and a view of the harbor, the rooms were excellent, breakfast was not bad all in very good for the price.

Next day still to windy for the ferry so we found that the hotel also had rental cars, so off we went exploring for the day.

We would have stayed longer but a ferry was coming so we quickly left for Syros which had better ferry connections.

Tinos was a pleasant experience made better by a nice traditional hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Papandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Spent a very pleasant 4 nights here. Well run efficient hotel, good value car hire available and transport provided to and from the ferry dock. The hotel is convenient for Tinos town but in a very quiet position. Breakfast was relaxed and served on the front terrace. The hotel has a rather old world charm, upper floor rooms have lovely views of the port. We have stayed here 3 times over the last few years and always enjoyed our visits.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamEleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

we stayed for 8 nights at the tinion hotel which is very centrally located in the main town of tinos ..just opposite the old harbour.......within walking distance of al major local attractions. We liked it a lot because:

This hotel was built circa 1924 and had a lovely ' old world' feel about it ...with many original features retained;

the rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean....with regular changes of linen and towels

the breakfast was good ....self service .. good and varied selection.. with tables on the ground floor terrace area overlooking the harbour ......with nobody rushing you to finish

Overall there was a lovely laid back atmosphere

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a room with a balcony because these are limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halkida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2008

We just had a lovely stay in the Tinion Hotel. The owner and his family were very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. The hotel has real character and it is right by the port so in a great location.

  • Liked — helpful staff
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Vincenzo Family Hotel
3.2 mi away
Porto Tango Hotel
Porto Tango Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ormos Agiou Ioannou
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlo Bungalows
Carlo Bungalows
#2 of 3 in Ormos Agiou Ioannou
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tinos Resort
Tinos Resort
#7 of 30 in Tinos
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poseidonio Hotel
Poseidonio Hotel
#8 of 30 in Tinos
88 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tinos Beach Hotel
Tinos Beach Hotel
#17 of 30 in Tinos
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tinion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tinion Hotel

Property: Tinion Hotel
Address: 1 Alavanou Konstadinou, 842 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Tinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tinion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Tinion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing