We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Aeolos Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aeolos Bay Hotel
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Tinos
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed there for three nights in July the rooms were clean breakfast was ok best off all was the location only ten minutes from the main centre
The staff were very helpful overall it was quite good
For 50 euro a night it was very good value

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    22
    9
    16
See reviews for
24
25
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Amazingly helpful owner, who actually called ahead for the exact arrival of the SuperJet Ferry,with direct contact with Port Captain ,so as to transfer us over to the pier immediately before its arrival,so we did not have to wait with other passengers in the hot sun. He drove us directly onto the Pier with the hotel shuttle,ahead of everyone else, allowing my 94 -year old husband to be boarded first ,all the crew helping us with our luggage,and my husband, up the gangway& onto the ship!

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank LINDA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed there for 7 nights. The only acceptable thing is the cleaning of the rooms. They have nothing to do with the ones in any web site or the hotel's site. They are all photoshoped. The receptionist has a very bad behavior. The breakfast is ok (as we speak for variety of foods), BUT the don't refill frequently or never when something is finished. On the other hand, when the time that the breakfast finishes (10:00 am) is coming (let say at 09:55) they unplug the devices for the coffee and the tea.
I booked the hotel using hot deals coupons, BUT as I found later (which is not mentioned in the coupon's agreement) I had to pay for grilled food. This happened to me on one of the waiter. The other did not charged me. LOL. Also, the one told me that with coupon I can have appetizer for free, while the other one charged me.
The pool is very dirty. The hotel generally needs renovation URGENTLY.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Location about 10 minute walk into the main part of town and in quiet area,
Nice Foyer to hotel - rooms OK - clean but seen better days - handles missing from wardrobes, mismatched furniture on balcony. Locks on balcony window and shutters not working - when reported to reception were told "We know - but don't worry, this is Tinos" Breakfast poor - pastries etc not replenished when plates emptied so I had very little choice - and was there fairly early.
Staff polite and very helpful. Pool and lawn area surrounding it looked good.
OK for the price paid

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HammyG56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Very nice people, family business. great breakfast and very close to the city. So if the restaurant is nothing for you, you are close to many others. View on the sea is nice. Will come back when i return to tinos. They speak english and greek. Worth the price rate.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manonvdkuilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Aeolos Bay Hotel is in easy walking distance to the downtown section and waterfront, yet it faces the opposite side directly across the road from a small beach.
The hotel itself has pleasant people staffing and they were helpful. It is a great aid to have some basic knowledge of Greek, but not critical. Greeks mainly stay here as in all of Tinos. Given that it is not a party island despite being only 25 minutes from Mykonos. The island is very beautiful and suggest renting a car for a DAYTIME drive to the villages in the mountains. Spectacular. There is a generous parking lot at the hotel which is very easy to find from the downtown areas.
Rooms are basic but clean...not luxurious. The elevator service was spotty during our stay but that might have been due to a general power outage due to wind.

Room Tip: Ask for one that faces the bay and don't go too high. 2nd floor max.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tinos hotels
0.1 mi away
Carlo Bungalows
Carlo Bungalows
#14 of 30 in Tinos
43 reviews
3.1 mi away
Porto Tango Hotel
Porto Tango Hotel
#18 of 30 in Tinos
14 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tinos Beach Hotel
Tinos Beach Hotel
#21 of 30 in Tinos
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vincenzo Family Hotel
2.4 mi away
Aeolis Tinos Suites
Aeolis Tinos Suites
#1 of 1 in Triantaros
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ageri Hotel
Ageri Hotel
#15 of 30 in Tinos
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Bay Hotel

Property: Aeolos Bay Hotel
Address: Iroon Politechniou | Tinos Town, 842 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Tinos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Tinos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aeolos Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aeolos Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing