We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful views”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of Ciamaenor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Ciamaenor.
View of Kenmare Bay from the house and garden Morning view from the front door with a cup of tea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front view of Ciamaenor.
View of Kenmare Bay from the house and garden
Morning view from the front door with a cup of tea!
Open plan kitchen and dining area
Living area with spectacular sea views
Sea views from the upper living area
A cosy winter's night by the fire.
Lower living room with games cupboard, extra TV ,DVD and French doors to the front.
Lower living room with extra roll away bed.
King size bedroom with sea views
Double bedroom with sea views
Twin room
A newly refurbished shower room with electric shower
Our 'retro' bathroom!
Entertainment for a wet day!
Outside laundry room
Use of basic mountain bikes with prior request
Free use of Kayak, life jacket and boogie boards with prior request
Star gazing from front garden
Kerry International Dark-Sky reserve area.
Rath beach - a short 7 minute stroll down the lane.
Pier jumping fun in Rath.
Our turn off from the N70 to the house.
View towards towards house from the near by campsite. House situated to the upper right of the photo
The next bay of Derrynane.
Boogie boarding and surfing fun in Derrynane. Surf boards available to rent locally.
Horse riding on Derrynane beach- 1 mile away
Having a go at some local fishing!
Walking the Kerry Way from Castlecove to Caherdaniel
Golf available at nearby Waterville or Parknasilla
Friendly wildlife on the Kerry way!
A local freshly caught lobster ready for the dinner table!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Caherdaniel, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susie L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great house with beautiful views! Close to everything, very well stocked. Allison was very quick to answer any questions we might have. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you Susie, we are delighted that you enjoyed our fantastic views and hope you will return again in the future.
Kind regards
The Tully Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oksunn59
Yukon, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Beautiful house with amazing views”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The house is in a great location, close to a lot of scenic sites. It was well stocked with everything you might need. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was very well stocked. Allison was quick to respond to any questions we had. The view from the house is amazing! We would highly recommend! Thank you Allison!
Susie

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niamh H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Family Stay in Cosy Idyllic Setting.”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were ​so ​lucky to find this gem of a house over the Christmas and the new year break.
​My husband ​Jacques, I and our four adult children spent a wonderful two weeks in this lovely designed, well equipped and cosy home.
With stunning views of the atlantic Ocean and countryside by day and formidable night sky at night - no-one wanted to leave!
​Thanks to the friendly and precise​ communication​ ​from ​house owner ​Alison and caretaker Colette​, we felt immediately comfortable and welcome. ​ ​
It really ​made for a most enjoyable holiday.
I can't wait to return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for such a great review. We were delighted that you enjoyed Christmas and New Year in our home in Caherdaniel and thank you for being such lovely guests! We would be delighted to welcome you and your cheerful family back at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a fantastic rental in a beautiful part of Ireland. The local beach is great for kids, kayaking and fishing and it makes for an idyllic family holiday. The house is really well finished and the kids loved the toys and space to play.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the great review and hope to welcome you back again some time for another family holiday in Rath!
Kind regards
The Tully family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan_and...
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A beautiful home with a spectacular view. We stayed for a week, but we could easily stay for a year. The house is a few minutes walk from the beach, and it is in a perfect location to explore county Kerry or county Cork. There are many historic sights in the vicinity including ring forts and castles. Killarney national park is beautiful and close by. There is amazing scenery everywhere you look. The house is very comfortable and it has everything you could need, and the owner Alison is extremely helpful for local advice. It has a beautiful well kept garden, and the view is to die for (the pictures do not do it justice). I would highly recommend this property, and I hope that we can return someday!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you for such a positive review, we are delighted you enjoyed your trip to Ireland and managed to explore so much of Cork and Kerry whilst enjoying our home. You were perfect guests and we would be delighted to welcome you back at any time in the future! Kind regards the Tully Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annmccarr...
County Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
“Once u visit - u won't want to leave.”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We went for a weekend break to Caherdaniel and did not want to leave. The weather was mixed as it was late Winter. Surrounded by the beautiful comforts of home, while sitting in front of a roaring fire and looking out to the green/blue sea just made us fall in love with the place. Apart from the house being beautiful, it is ideally located, just minutes walk from a lovely private beach. A large garden makes it ideal for eating Al fresco or relaxing with a good book while listening to the sea waves. This house is a must stay if visiting Caherdaniel. Looking forward to our summer visit already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you were able to enjoy a short winter break and our 'roaring fire' and walks to the beach! We look forward to welcoming you back again for a longer stay in the summer so you can enjoy some more of the many outdoor activities available locally in the summer months.
Kind regards,
The Tully Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee A
1 review
“Wonderfull stay in Caherdaniel”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our stay in Caherdaniel was wonderful. The house was beautifully decorated,with a lovely warm and cosy feeling with a beautiful garden. The house was large enough for 2 families to share,if one wanted too. The layout would make it easy to share common areas, but still have plenty of privacy. I would highly recommend this property for a break away from the hustle and bustle of city life and especially in the winter if a quite peaceful break is needed! The house has all the necessary utilities needed for a short or extended stay. The caretakers were quite friendly and checked up on us after arriving, as well as receiving an email from our host to see if we needed anything. 

The house is located within a short drive or a 20 minute walk to the village of Caherdaniel where there are a couple of nice restaurants and pubs and also a local shop Freddies for your daily supplies,a unique experience in itself !! The nearby beach is beautiful and very safe within 5 minutes walk from the house! From this location, we were able to take a couple of day trips to other places,like Kenmare, Sneem, Waterville etc on the Ring of Kerry

We were very happy with our stay and highly recommend this property. Hope to get back from a break during 2017

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was of a very high standard and amazing views which made it very peacefull and relaxing
Liked least: I would have nothing to complain about !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our holiday home. We are pleased you found the house comfortable, enjoyed your autumn break and got to see so much of the surrounding areas including the lovely nearby towns and villages. We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay in 2017!
Many thanks,
The Tully Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing