We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely gorgeous place”
Review of Morans Farmhouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caherdaniel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Morans Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 5 Caherdaniel B&B and Inns
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous place”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nancy´s B&B is the greatest B&B we´ve ever visited by far! Not only that Nancy is a lovely and caring host who made us a great Irish breakfast and after we arrived straight away a cup of tea, the view, the room, the cleanliness are absolutely amazing. There is nothing at all that could be better. We loved to stay the night there and will always love to come back! All the best to you Nancy and thank you for having us. Greetings from Germany!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our family name is Moran, so we had to stay here. Made reservation the same day. Nancy was truly a great host. She even stayed up late for our return one night from pub hopping. The most beautiful views from the comfortable sunroom of any B&B we stayed at in Ireland. High on a hill overlooking the bay, beach and ocean. Short drive to hiking trails along the bay and beach in Derrynane National Park. Blind Piper pub has good brew and pub food. Avoid the nearby Scariff Inn on the main road, unless you enjoy sharing space with every bus load of tourists doing the Ring of Kerry and stopping for the view, trinkets and lunch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I traveled throughout Ireland for 10 days. We were not able to book a B&B in the Ring of Kerry prior to our departure, so we were a little nervous we might not find a place to stay. After a couple of lodging inquiries that didn't pan out and the sun beginning to set, we followed a sign for "Moran's Farmhouse." This tiny little winding road lead to the most stunning views of Ireland and the most beautiful-hearted B&B owner I've ever met. If you are looking for a heaven, book your stay at Moran's. Nancy is such a wonderful person, and her B&B is absolutely immaculate. Did I mention the views are stunning? I couldn't sleep all night, because I was so excited to see the sun rise over the water. Cows are grazing in immaculate farm land near by. Beautiful hydrangeas are scattered throughout the yard. I would move in and stay forever if Nancy would let me. Our most beautiful memories of Ireland were made here. Stop reading...BOOK YOUR STAY NOW!

Room Tip: Every room has a stunning view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssentialDetails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We arrived later than we had planned, due to a three-hour delay by the ferry to Doolin, but Nancy Moran greeted us not just with a smile, but also with a warm plate of pastries and fresh tea. My son and I stayed in very nice rooms with a fabulous view of the bay. Our clothes were soaked through because of the rain on the ferry, and Nancy was kind enough to dry them for us in her clothes dryer. We stayed in this beautiful home for two days and explored the lovely countryside as well as a ring fort and some of the local crafts. I would come back in a heartbeat, and thoroughly recommend Moran's Farmhouse to anyone traveling to County Kerry.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but the one in the back with two beds is especially commodious and has the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseKramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We went to Morans Farmhouse for only one night and we wanted so much to stay a bit longer but we had to visit the rest of Ireland.
So Morans Farmhouse is one of the place you don't want to leave as you feel so comfortable.
The room is really perfect with a huge bathroom and unbelievable view of the Bay.
The breakfast also is amazing and everything is home made which is quite nice.
Go there and chill for a while, it's worth it !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at Morans Farmhouse for 2 nights in June and loved our stay. The views of Derrynane Bay and the Atlantic are gorgeous, the rooms are spotless and comfortable and Nancy was a very kind and welcoming host who gave us helpful advise on where to eat dinner and which sites to visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the same beautiful view of the bay and the Atlantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tucson777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford+
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Nancy Moran was most welcoming, kind and hospitable. The location is quite spectacular. The accommodation was very clean, warm and comfortable. The food was excellent. This was very good value for money and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BOCWexford_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caherdaniel
12.6 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
12.0 mi away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
#1 of 3 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Butler Arms Hotel
Butler Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Old Cable Historic House
The Old Cable Historic House
#10 of 11 in Waterville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lakelands Farm Guesthouse
Lakelands Farm Guesthouse
#3 of 11 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morans Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morans Farmhouse

Property: Morans Farmhouse
Address: Bunavalla, Caherdaniel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Caherdaniel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Caherdaniel
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing