We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Scarriff Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caherdaniel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Scarriff Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Caherdaniel B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Just perfect moment, good food, great staff and amazing view. Everything is homemade! The smile is here in the Scarriff Inn. Bed and Breakfast so beautiful too. A really nice place, good atmosphere and the shop is complet for some presents of your family or your friend

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Aymerick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    14
    8
    12
    24
See reviews for
21
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here last week, staff rude, 5euro for small bowl of cold soup, lady started to clean table before we had left, were left with no doubt it was time for us to leave. Nice views over bay, but there are plenty more places to eat on the ring of kerry, I would leave this one too the bus tours !

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Conkers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
222 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

As evidenced by the bulk of the POOR reviews, this writer and my wife similarly experienced lousy food, high prices, poor attitudes, all provided with a rush, eat and get out push, to make room for the next busload.

Views are good, but only if there's no fog that day, which is common more often than not!!!

Bottom line: plan your travels around this location, AND their other two owned stores up and down the coast!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Basicly it's only groups who come here, very nice view. But such an annoying long line to get food. They have a weird way of service, as soon as you pay thay get your tray and bring it to your table! Price quality is not in balance! Too expensive! If you want to pay with your credit card you have to spend at least EUR 25,- (not from this world!). If there are 2 busses coming in for lunch you can really wait for half an hour! I wouldn't want to visit this place anymore!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stopped here in July 2013 with our tour group. We had the fish soup which was quite tasty. The view is amazing. It just annoyed us that its set up to make customers walk through their shop on the way in to get in line to get food. Since we were with a large group we had to stand for quite a while looking at all the stuff tourist may want to buy. I was surprised once we got up front that it was cafeteria style serving and choosing what you wanted to eat. But it w as ok nevertheless less.

Room Tip: I didn't stay at hotel so can't really rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoyscookingneating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stopped here while on a Ring of Kerry coach tour. It's obvious that the hotel restaurant does a lot of business during lunch as the coaches come through - very much a get in and get out type of deal. However, the food isn't terrible for what it is. My husband raved about his stew. What you want to focus on here is the view, which is spectacular. You can see it from the dining area, so make sure to ask for a seat by the window. The waitstaff was nice enough and helps you carry your food to your table. Overall, worth a stop just to check out the view and grab a quick bite so you can enjoy it for a few minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumblesalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

I understand that they do a lot of lunch business with buses stopping on a ring of Kerry tour and that many of those people feel like cattle. But as a guest, we had a fine stay.

The view, of course, is unmatched. But the rooms were nice as well. We have 3 kids and they let us have a second room for just 20 euros (we were the only guests). Breakfast was good.

This place lacks the sort of B&B feel of most of our Ireland stays, in that we did not spend any time with our hosts (they live in the cottage next door), but otherwise I was very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridiculogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caherdaniel
0.0 mi away
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
Sea Lodge Hotel Waterville
#1 of 3 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
An Gleantain
#6 of 6 in Caherdaniel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wave Crest Caravan & Camping Park
0.0 mi away
The Olde Forge
The Olde Forge
#3 of 5 in Caherdaniel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarriff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarriff Inn

Property: Scarriff Inn
Address: Ring of Kerry, Caherdaniel, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Caherdaniel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Caherdaniel
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Scarriff Hotel Caherdaniel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing