We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Breakfast!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biggleswade
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stratton House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Biggleswade
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Stayed overnight for a wedding in Biggleswade. Staff were welcoming, we had a family room which was perfectly adequate for our needs,bed was lovely and soft so had a perfect nights sleep. Breakfast was a banquet!!!!! exceptional choice and cooked to perfection. Parking available for guests, would recommend this hotel and would return to it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank tippycornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

I cannot fault this hotel. The room I had was spotless and the bed very comfortable. All the staff were welcoming and friendly and the owners are lovely. The prices are very good for this standard of service, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others, and will most certainly be back on my next trip to Biggleswade

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed in April 2012, booked 2 rooms, both were a good size, it is very close to Biggleswade shops and facilities. Biggleswade is on the London Kingscross to Peterborough train line, so easy access to London. It was very noisy, at night as everyone retired to bed, which seemed to be down to very inconsiderate guests, at gone midnight were loud conversations woke us all up. There is a night porter to assist if this is too much. Very clean rooms and modern reception, the restaurant was very busy so booking an evening meal is advised. The Full English breakfast was one of the best I have had, so full marks. My daughter and partner stayed and they had a good nights sleep so it was probably just bad luck that we were in the wrong room, close to mr & mrs noisy. I will definitely stay again and would recommend. Please do not mistake this hotel for Stratton Guest house, which is £15 p/n cheaper, but nowhere near as good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank mick_shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I've stayed at the Stratton House a couple of times and it's a very decent small hotel. It isn't plush or achingly smartly decorated but it's clean, provides a decent bed and the staff are pleasant, it does all this for £65 a night which seems a more than reasonable price to me. My only real criticism is the temperature, both times I've stayed my room has been noticeably warm, I guess they are aware that some people might find it a bit close as they provide fans in the rooms. The outstanding positive at the Stratton House is the breakfast which is as good as I've had anywhere. The food is good quality and everything is freshly cooked, much smarter and more expensive hotels that leave their food drying under heat lamps could learn a lesson here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
35  Thank danw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This is a lovely little hotel with excellent service, The only draw back was the rooms on the corridoor where rooms 9 and 11 are is very noisy on a night as this is where the smoking area is. Not a good night sleep if your up early for work. The rooms are very nice and clean always a plus when your staying away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank cadgjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had visited this restaurant last year at a family get together and found the food very good, so as we headed down from up North we hoped our meal out would be at the "Stratton". We were not disappointed. The restaurant is spacious, clean and attractive. The staff very helpful and friendly. Three of us decided on the fish & chips, two chose the curry of the day, and one the mushroom carbonara. All the food was good, the only plates not clean were the curry because the portions were very large. The fish & chips were the star of the show, proper fat chips and a lovely crispy batter on succulent, boneless haddock. Cannot wait for our next visit to Biggleswade and of course the "Stratton". We stayed with family, so can not comment on the sleeping facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
52  Thank foodhearty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Following a long journey and arriving late evening we found the hotel management and staff to be very friendly, courteous and helpful, the room was spacious clean and very comfortable and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
48  Thank David John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggleswade
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#2 of 2 in Biggleswade
24 reviews
8 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
7.7 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Champneys Henlow
Champneys Henlow
#1 of 1 in Henlow
1,870 reviews
3 mi away
The Green Man
The Green Man
#1 of 1 in Stanford
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratton House Hotel

Address: London Road, Biggleswade SG18 8ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Biggleswade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Biggleswade
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Stratton Hotel Biggleswade
Stratton House Hotel Biggleswade, Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing