We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biggleswade
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stratton House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Biggleswade
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I enjoyed a three days business stay. I was very impressed. The room was small but clean and everything worked. Nice busy bar and the restaurant was fabulous. Staff are also well trained and professional. A great, well priced place to stay

Helpful?
13 Thank smarti
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    45
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
30
39
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We had stayed before and had a noisy night due to guests talking loudly in the corridor in the early hours, that was nothing to the clanking all night, and as we were adjacent to the outside smoking area, it sounded like they were in our room. We found the clanging came from the boiler house which our room was above, if we got a few hours sleep that would be a stretch. Great staff, and meals both breakfast and evening meal, but as we were tired out from traveling, the next day we were exhausted.

Room Tip: don't stay in room 31, take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mick_shannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

One of the freindliest guest houses ever stayed at.... Central location, easy booking, immaculately clean and reasonably priced. Stayed here with family on the way to visit freinds and will definately book again and recommend to freinds.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Mancity0327jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Great for a night out with the girls or with family. The staff and food never disappoint good generous helpings nice and clean and good atmosphere doesn't feel like a hotel like some restaurants do. Very popular and good menu choice

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank tjai9220113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I was down visiting friends in the town and chose the Stratton House, as the reviews were good and was recommended by a local.

The room I stayed in was well appointed, if a little cramped for my liking. The room was quite quiet considering that it overlooked the main junction. The shower room was good, but the water pressure of the shower itself left somewhat to be desired.

Breakfast was well cooked and satisfying and the staff most agreeable and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank MalvolioCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK/Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed the nights of Dec 25 and 26, 2012. Room was spacious and clean. The windows are single glazed so there was a bit of street noise. Heating worked well.
Breakfast was tasty and generous although the coffee wasn't at all nice.
My only complaint was the lack of proper toiletries. A bottle of liquid soap stuck to the shower wall was all that was provided.
Had I known, I would have brought my own.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room not on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank DavePatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We have had several lunches here over the last year - the most recent being in December. Two things stand out: the reliability of the food together with the excellence of the serving staff. Being near Xmas and not wanting the turkey we chose from the lighter bite menu. The steak and ale pie was delicious followed by an excellent lemon posset.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Iveltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggleswade
5.6 mi away
Days Inn Stevenage North
7.7 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
670 reviews
8.0 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
purplehotel Baldock
purplehotel Baldock
#3 of 4 in Baldock
6 reviews
8.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
9.3 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratton House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratton House Hotel

Property: Stratton House Hotel
Address: London Road, Biggleswade SG18 8ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Biggleswade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Biggleswade
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Stratton Hotel Biggleswade
Stratton House Hotel Biggleswade, Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing