We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BETTER AROUND”
Review of Rajpooth

Rajpooth
Ranked #37 of 50 Restaurants in Biggleswade
Price range: US$19 - US$32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our Indian Cuisine At Rajpooth Indian Restaurant we serve fresh and authentic Indian cuisine with recipes passed down through generations, prepared with care and served by our friendly staff. Our menu features a wide selection of chicken, lamb and seafood Indian dishes as well as vegetarian and vegan options. We use the highest quality ingredients: we care about our guests' health.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“BETTER AROUND”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Have eaten here many times over last few years and every other time we have been there or had delivery there has been a problem with the food. have raised the issues in restaurant and with takeaways. finally have got annoyed now and given up on restaurant and gone elsewhere.

Also this place over the year has also lacked atmosphere as usually there is hardly anyone dining, which answers why the takeaway and dining food in has gone down hill....

It does annoy me a lot to say this as I do love the place but after so many chances I have finally given up on it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackieboii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    13
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding Quality”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We went in there on the off chance after a recommendation from another local shopkeeper. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent, Well cooked and aromatic. Service was very good and reasonable value. Staff were very friendly and I would say it's definitely worth a visit. I will be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PDC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We decided we would go to this restaurant as we it was one of the only places in Biggleswade we hadn't tried. Upon arriving the staff didn't really seem to know what they were doing, but they got us quickly seated after giving us a choice of where to sit as the place was fairly quiet. The waiter was very friendly and gave us a fair chance to decide what we was going to order, didn't rush us but didn't leave it too long. He asked us if we would like poppadoms which came very quickly along with our drinks. The poppadoms come with a variety of tasteful sauces and there was a generous amount of it. We ordered a lamb biryani and a chicken korma with some keema naan, again the portions were decent and very nice. When we asked for the bill they gave us complimentary shots which wasn't too overpowering with the alcohol if any at all, hot wipes and mint chocolate to finish it off. Overall very good customer service, friendly staff and great food. Would defiantly recommend and come back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly But Slow Service”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times and the food is always very good and the staff friendly and attentive. However on this occasion they seemed to struggle to cope with the number of diners though it was just over half full. Drinks took an age to come and we were only served starters after about an hour. It did improve after that and the manager was apologetic.
Meal was great though and good value.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammer01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great curry house”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here for at least a year now. Often with the children on Sunday evening for their buffet menu. Generally no complaints, the food is very good, good service with very friendly and helpful staff.

We also noticed that the really friendly 'old boy' appears to no longer be working there - our kids really liked him as he was a really friendy fella and they are always asking where he has gone to.

All said a great restaurant. However, we have used them for takeaways and the food was not what we have come to expect from the quality of that served in the restaurant. We have given them the benefit of the doubt a couple of time and will speak to the management next time we visit

I would suggest that the person listing the horrific view may have been very, very, very unlucky as this is not the experience we have had over the last year.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lousheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rajpooth also viewed

Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Rajpooth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing