We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why do I keep going back??”
Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #28 of 49 Restaurants in Biggleswade
Price range: US$41 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bright and modern, Pizza Express offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Why do I keep going back??”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I love their pizza but the staff attention is just awful. Please please train your staff to use their brains - I again had an order that was wrong and asking another waitress for more drinks. The pizza is great but staff let you down again. Please take note and retrain ASAP.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tabby1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    64
    47
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a great venue to dine out at. The staff are friendly, helpful, efficient and the food is good. Service is not too rushed so you can enjoy a pleasant, relaxed meal in pleasant atmosphere.Dine here often.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Majorcadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Better than ASK which was it's previous version; good quality food at a very affordable price. Nice atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent fresh food, great staff”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

As the title suggests, the food is fresh and of a great standard. Very friendly staff who are welcoming and accommodating.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank g5und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Left After Fifteen Minutes”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We called in last night. It was a Wednesday and fairly busy. We were seated in the downstairs area, away from the main restaurant and were forgotten about! After no one had been down to see us after waiting fifteen minutes, we got up and left and went to The Croft Kitchen.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen-Jon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing