We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take away”
Review of I Spice

I Spice
Ranked #35 of 49 Restaurants in Biggleswade
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Take away”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This take away is good for grab and go food. I would say it is a good solid choice. Nothing special but good movie and a curry night in take away choice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tabby1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uk
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food in the whole town.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I am very happy that this takeaway opened.it has delicious food and excellent service.it very nice and clean

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nazool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Takeaway”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great value. Dishes delivered promptly. Very high standard, plus they have a special deal on with free starters and side dishes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen-Jon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We got a leaflet through the door and decided to use the voucher on it. We ordered our food over the phone and said that we would be there to pick it up 20 minutes later. When we arrived we were told it would be only 5 more minutes. Half an hour later when we had finally got the food we had realised they had thrown in popadoms and prawn crackers without asking/telling us and we weren't even sure if we had been charged for them! However, the food was nice so although not the best in town, it was still tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds
Level Contributor
130 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I decided to try a takeaway meal from this newly opened shop during the Spring Bank Holiday. My first impression was that it is spotlessly clean. This is the 3rd (or perhaps) 4th change of ownership and what a contrast with the previous one! I found the staff friendly and the door to the kitchen when opened showed a sparkling new area they are obviously not trying to hide. My prawn pathia and tarka dahl etc. were superb.
The food maybe took longer to be cooked than average but I could taste individual spices rather than just a blended sauce. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigglesBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Spice also viewed

Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
 

Been to I Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing