We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic guesthouse! Highly recommended!”

Old Warden Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biggleswade
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Warden Guest House
Ranked #1 of 3 Biggleswade B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic guesthouse! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We only spent one night here on a recent visit to the nearby Birds of Prey Centre and we could not have been happier! From the beautiful, picturesque village setting to the warm, friendly welcome we received on arrival, it was by far the most perfectly charming bed & breakfast I have ever had the pleasure to visit. The old building has lots of charm and character and is wonderfully maintained by the friendly owners. The rooms are cosy and comfortable, with everything you could possibly need - the attention to detail was wonderful! Last but not least, a delicious breakfast was the perfect start to our wintery day out down the road with the owls - also well worth a visit! Would definitely stay here again and cannot recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TashaTheTerror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
13
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I could not have been happier! By far the best guest house I've stayed in! The breakfast is brilliant and a very warm welcome. Very well maintained and looked after. Lovely setting in a small picturesque country village. Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DPJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Booked for a nearby conference I had an awful drive-up but was warmly greeted by the lady of the house, Denise.

I was shown to a beautifully decorated and immaculately presented room with tastefully presented en-suite.

Free WiFi (strongest in the breakfast room) enabled me to get work done along with a cup of tea and homemade cake (all free).

A comfortable night was followed by a nicely prepared English breakfast using very high quality ingredients.

I cannot recommend the Old Warden Guest House highly enough.

If I must find a negative it is only in Vodafone's lack of coverage.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Me and a friend only stayed the one night but only wish it had been more great location only 10 or so mins from the birds of pray centre, they recommend this guest house and what a great place lovely couple,great room spotless. Breakfast was first class and to top it off a pub right next door worth a visit in my eyes

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawnieboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biggleswade
6.2 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#1 of 18 in Bedford
720 reviews
7.0 mi away
Days Inn Stevenage North
7.0 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Mercure Letchworth Hall
#1 of 3 in Letchworth
1,285 reviews
5.8 mi away
Redwings Lodge Baldock
Redwings Lodge Baldock
#2 of 4 in Baldock
152 reviews
4.7 mi away
Champneys Henlow
Champneys Henlow
#1 of 1 in Henlow
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Warden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Warden Guest House

Property: Old Warden Guest House
Address: 60 Biggleswade Road | Old Warden, Biggleswade SG18 9HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Biggleswade
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Biggleswade
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Warden Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Old Warden Guest House Biggleswade, Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing