We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staffield Hall
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Penrith(Penrith)(Great Value!)
US$75
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
108
32
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
32
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslady towerking oswaldlake districtthe kitchenon arrivalfirst floorhigh standardrelaxing breakliving roombeautiful propertyhadrian's wallluxury accommodationa lovely staylarge familythese apartmentsvery special placewhirlpool bath
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We greatly enjoyed a recent two night break at Staffield Hall with the family. The apartment was well appointed, with an excellent bathroom, two good size double rooms and lovely views over open countryside. The location is easily accessible from north or south and is within 20 minutes of Lake Ullswater. The grounds are well maintained, and peaceful. Sleep quality was slightly disturbed by a noisy heating system but the beauty of the surroundings meant that minor irritants were quickly forgotten .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed in Peel Tower in the hall;this was situated at the very top of the house at the end of a corridor.We were the only guests in the whole house until the day before departure-total peace and quiet! The apartment was extremely well equipped with top quality fixtures and fittings and extremely clean.The views were wonderful,sheep and fields for miles! We were aware of people arriving on our last night;I am not sure how respectful other guests would be in this type of property;there was evidence of cigarette ends and ash on the main doorstep of this impressive building on our departure.

Room Tip: Can highly recommend Peel Tower
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davecaz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I booked the Manor Hall for a surprise birthday weekend away for my boyfriend, his siblings and their partners. We had a great time, the dining room/kitchen and living room were huge and had everything you could have needed! The bedrooms are beautiful and the spa baths were fantastic after a long day of activities! The location was great, it was lovely to wake up and look out on the gardens. We especially liked the real fires although it might be helpful to have something in the book about where we could get firewood as we had to call and ask. But other than that, 5 star accommodation- absolutely perfect, we all loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This is a very special place. I went with my boyfriend for a romantic weekend away and that's exactly what it offers. Warm cosy tasteful and very peaceful.
The setting is beautiful. Very picturesque and grand.
You must go. It's a gem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The tranquility, stunning architecture, character and warmth of Staffield Hall make it one of my
favourite places on earth!

Over the years we have stayed in all but two of the suites in Staffield and have found each self-contained apartment to be of the highest standard in every way. Manor Hall is a fantastic venue for a friend or family get together with it's huge open fires, grand dining area and exquisite, decorative moulded ceilings. The views of the Eden Valley and surrounding area are exceptional, from the moment you arrive you are guaranteed to relax and unwind from the stresses of life!

Michael and Marie, Staffield Hall's owners, go out of their way to ensure that your stay is special and booking communication is excellent.

We have a holiday home in Italy but I can honestly say that I love being at Staffield Hall equally!

Room Tip: Rooms with views across the Eden Valley are even more of a special view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews