We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
116
33
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
33
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady tower garden of eden lake district the kitchen peel tower high standard on arrival living room beautiful surroundings luxury accommodation very special place main door long drive manor house fixtures and fittings large family milk in the fridge
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The whole process went very smothly from initial booking to the email with all the info. and door codes. Exceptionally clean and tidy with all you need in the kitchen to cook a full blown dinner. We eat out on our first night there after self catered.
The Hall is a grand residence and the flats have been tastefully converted. Luxurious? Well certainly very good, but to nit pick I would have expected a bath and shower facilities. We were missing the bath.

Overall we had a great few days and would use these apartments again.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank Spinneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Beautiful location. The apartment was really nice, clean and well stocked with all amenities.
All the entry codes worked with no problems.
A very relaxing comfortable weekend. Definately worth a visit.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank suehK3878HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Me and my husband have just had a 3 night break in the King Oswald apartment. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The apartment had everything we needed and was very comfortable. The house and grounds where beautiful. Very peaceful and quiet. Would recommend and would visit again.

Room tip: King Oswald excellent views and very quiet.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Just returned from a 3nt short break. We stayed in Peel Tower and thought it was brilliant.

Everything that we needed and a little bit more, perfect for what we wanted and you feel as if you have the whole place to yourself.

Would go back and recommend to anyone who wants to relax and unwind.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sally Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolfenmill, Owner at Staffield Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Great to hear you had a super anniversary at Staffield Hall, The hall was built for a bride in 1849 Lady Jane Aglionby.
Hope to see you back another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Me and my partner stayed last week for 4 nights on a groupon offer and we loved it. The grounders were beautiful and the accommodation was cosey and clean.

The apartments have everything you will need. You must print your email of confirmation off as its unmanned and you will need codes to access the areas.

Would recommend

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolfenmill, Owner at Staffield Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Pleased you enjoyed the grounds at Staffield Hall we keep working on these and each year they improve that little bit more. We've put in new bench seating just recently so folks can relax and enjoy the view. Thanks for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews