We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Perfect for all ages and ability

Stunning well kept Forrest with so much to do for everyone any age and an amazing place to visit... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
morsonphotography
,
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great for easy walk

If your idea of a decent walk is a well-defined trail with no map needed then this is for you. We... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
oliveh10
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 328 reviews
  
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
181
102
21
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
102
21
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park parking charge picnic benches information centre dog walking dog poo easter weekend play equipment all ages walking trails cake great walk packed lunch great place to visit mountain bike tea room blue route
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Spent a few hours here with family including my one year old son. We had a lovely walk around the gruffalo trail. Very clean areas and plenty places to sit and picnic. Play areas for kids are great and plenty of parking. Toilets very clean as well. We will definitely be back.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Angela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Rode here today and rate the trails as son of the very best I've ridden. Loads of variety, technical descents, technical climbs. Just fun, highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank chrislE1306FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018

A beautiful place with stunning woodland walks.Unfortunaly the sound of gun fire from the shoots ruined our time hear,trying to relax and enjoy the surroundings was impossible when we knew such cruel activities were taking place.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank yettiwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited today for the first time in around 18 months. We love the place usually but today that all changed.
We took the dog on the long orange walk of 4.5 miles and enjoyed at least a quarter of it. After paying the £6 parking and setting off we were constantly plagued with mountain bikers going anywhere they chose & constantly having to get out of the way. Then it was 2 dirt bikes speeding around the walking path and soon after 5 4X4 cars, one of which broke down in front of us. The paths were muddy and rutted from wheels of all kind and in places was quite dangerous.
We will not be going back in a hurry.

Date of experience: November 2018
6  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Beautiful setting and great walk with the contrasting colours and crisp air. We did the gruffalo trail with our nine month old and managed easily with a pram on the walk. Lots of activities to do to make the walk longer for older children such as climbing frames and challenges along the trail. Unfortunately the cafe has permanently shut so bring your own drink and food. There is also a bike rental place but the parking lets this place down as you can only pay for a whole day which is £6 or pay for 1 hour which is £1, no in between.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank simonleeds13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews