We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Perfect for all ages and ability

Stunning well kept Forrest with so much to do for everyone any age and an amazing place to visit... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
morsonphotography
,
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great day out

Spent a few hours here with family including my one year old son. We had a lovely walk around the... read more

Reviewed 27 January 2019
Angela I
via mobile
Read all 328 reviews
  
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
181
102
21
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
102
21
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park parking charge picnic benches information centre dog walking dog poo easter weekend play equipment all ages walking trails cake great walk packed lunch great place to visit mountain bike tea room blue route
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2019

If you've taken your children to the Gruffalo and the Highway Rat trails don't expect the same with Zog. It's a series of spread out plastic boards with albeit educational snippets but no character figures. To get anything out of it at all, you need to buy the pack which contains a small plastic "magnifying glass" to see something hidden on the board. However they are only available on weekends until Easter. So, very disappointed children. Major hype for very little gain. The Gruffalo was obviously a hard act to follow.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank PnD209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Spent a few hours here with family including my one year old son. We had a lovely walk around the gruffalo trail. Very clean areas and plenty places to sit and picnic. Play areas for kids are great and plenty of parking. Toilets very clean as well. We will definitely be back.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Angela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Rode here today and rate the trails as son of the very best I've ridden. Loads of variety, technical descents, technical climbs. Just fun, highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank chrislE1306FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018

A beautiful place with stunning woodland walks.Unfortunaly the sound of gun fire from the shoots ruined our time hear,trying to relax and enjoy the surroundings was impossible when we knew such cruel activities were taking place.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank yettiwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

My partner and I visited today for the first time in around 18 months. We love the place usually but today that all changed.
We took the dog on the long orange walk of 4.5 miles and enjoyed at least a quarter of it. After paying the £6 parking and setting off we were constantly plagued with mountain bikers going anywhere they chose & constantly having to get out of the way. Then it was 2 dirt bikes speeding around the walking path and soon after 5 4X4 cars, one of which broke down in front of us. The paths were muddy and rutted from wheels of all kind and in places was quite dangerous.
We will not be going back in a hurry.

Date of experience: November 2018
6  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews